Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Road Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike

Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bike

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first road bike, absolutely delighted with it. Spend weeks debating different brands and frames, and finally settled on the Dolomite II. You get a lot of bike for your money as you are not paying for the brand, and the slightly less aggressive seating position makes it a great bike for commuting as well as long distance rides. Love the look and feel of it too, very understated and not too in your face.
Have knocked out two 30+mile trips in my first week and been to work and back, and thoroughly enjoyed each ride. Highly recommended, especially to those transitioning from a mountain bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simon707
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

A great commuter bike

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Feels solid and reliable. Carbon forks give a comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CA1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Absolutly satisfied!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this bike 7 months ago. I am absolutely satisfied! I use it to commute to and from work almost every single day. I also enjoy using it on weekends. I live in London.
This bike is very easy to ride. It absolutely goes where you look at which means it allows you to change direction easily, quickly and with confidence as long as you know where you are going to place your wheels!
You can ride this bike with a 'relaxing style' - your hands closer on the handlebar and your back more straight - as well as with a more 'competitive racing style'. I have done a race of 100k with all of its original components (I added my pedal clips) and absolutely nothing has moved. This race helped me to get even more confidence on its bike. Wheels are absolutely fine, gears did not move neither after 7 months and brakes still great!
With this range of price and for me, as a first road bike - some people may hesitate with the Specialized Allez. The shop where I bought it allowed me to test the Specialized. I have finally decided to go for the Pinnacle. The reason is: the Specialized is more designed to race , it has a more aggressive style (compare the shape of the frames and the shape of the fork) and I had the feeling the Spe goes faster and probably has a better response when you want to accelerate but to be honest it also has it cons, less reactive when you want to change direction especially when you cycle central London with all of its traffic and its state of the road.
If you plan to use it to commute and also to do some long runs on weekends, this bike is absolutely perfect!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great bike

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This is my first road bike. I've been riding 6 miles to work and so far I've been really impressed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lee8192
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

A lot of Bang for your Buck!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not buying one earlier!!!
This is my first "proper" road bike so I can't compare with other brands in this bracket except those I checked out prior to purchase, But coming from a Mountain Bike to this lighter, carbon-forked almost zero-resistance bike has been a complete eye-opener.
A comfortable ride, quite effortless at times,I did a 20 mile ride today and it was a complete pleasure.
Highly Recommend this bike.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Dolomite 2 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grommyuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good Spec for the Price

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Not having been on a road bike for approximately 25 years I have to say the Dolomite 2 has made it easy to make the transition from Mountain Bike back to Road Bike. I am thoroughly impressed by the way it handles and how easy it is to ride. Although not the lightest bike on the market it is certainly not too heavy, this is perfect as I have bought the bike for commuting not doing the Tour de France. It is a good all rounder with good components for a great price. I would certainly recommend this bike as a first road bike or a winter bike for the more seasoned rider. Buying was also a real pleasure as all the staff in Evans are both knowledgeable and friendly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.