Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike

Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truckle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

excellent value

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great value hybrid bike. smooth in every respect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pogma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

This bike does exactly what it says it does

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good gears
Cons: Unattractive
Good on both road and track, easy to handle,excellent gear change. Even the saddle is comfortable. I have had other hybrid bikes but at this price point this bike is value for money. Good suspension when you need it and ability to lock it has its own uses. A great ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Isab099
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent bike, would recommend

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this as a hybrid for use on canal towpaths, over gravel paths, as well as daily commuting to work. The ride is exceptionally smooth, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably top-end general bike.
If I had a gripe, the tyres that come standard on this have suffered 4-5 punctures each in the few weeks I have had it. My last bike got none on the same courses over the previous two years, so I don't think it's my riding choices. This is sold as a hybrid and verbally recommended as suitable for canal towpaths in particular. I have today bought a set of Schwalbe Marathon Plus Tour tyres which I hope will see the end to the punctures.
And then it will be perfect for my needs.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Herbo
 
Please wait while more information about Herbo is loaded.
Additional information about Herbo could not be loaded.
Posted April 4, 2014
Omg, it's like you've written my review for me!
I got a rear puncture from a piece of gravel, yes gravel the 4th time I took the bike out on the road, I also discovered a slit in the from tyre.. Are these stock Kenda tyres made out of marshmallow?
I too have now paid £50 for a set of Schwalbe Marathon+ so hopefully that's problem solved.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimation
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very nice bike!

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I hadnt ridden a bike for quite a while, but got a new job that was too short to drive, but a bit too long to walk. So I decided to go buy one.
I tried a few, and this blew the others completely away. It's so much smoother and nicer, the breaks are amazing, the gear shifting can be a little jumpy but that could just be me not used to bikes!
It's very fast on roads, but on the rough paths still performs well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volkl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great trail bike

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: a touch heavy
5 weeks in and around 250 miles on the clock of road, forest tracks, etc. and the bike is excellent mechanically and great fun to ride. Maybe not the greatest fork on paper but certainly sturdy and good enough for the job it's needed to do. In common with the writer .......it's just a touch heavy.
Good value for the spec overall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Cobalt 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlistairH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice bike, good price.

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I purchased this through the ride2work scheme. It's a great bike, loads of features that you would expect to find on a £1000+ bike. It's not the worlds lightest bike but for what I need it's perfect. Very helpful staff at the Trafford Centre branch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.