Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike

Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Les289
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great Commuting Bike

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was a keen mountain biker many years ago and decided it was time to get back on a bike. I was looking for something that would be lightweight and useable for a commute whilst still being robust enough to tackle some simple trails. I settled on the Lithium 4 after having tried a few bikes and I have not been disappointed in the slightest.
It handles brilliantly down the tow path to work and transfers only a small amount of the vibrations up to you and it is lightweight enough to get it up and over the various locks, gates and hills on my rout to work with no hassle. The only drawback I have found is that with the change in weather the tyre tread has made the muddy tow path a bit tricky with the lack of grip they offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Edthetread101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its a bike.

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: cheap pedals, poor attention to detail, only comes in black
I commute 100 miles a week, every week. My old steel MTB frame road bike had come to the end of its life as the rim brakes had worn through the wheels. My commute consists of a muddy track, foot paths, under passes, turn styles, park paths and roads. The only day I don’t commute is when it snows and I clock up 6500 miles a year.
This bike is classed as a tough city bike and comes well equipped with the Shimano Acera group set. For value for money it is a good deal. I had good mud guards fitted and transferred my pannier rack and Brooks saddle over to enable me to start riding to work.
I took the bike back to Evans for its complementary check-up at 6 weeks and had to have the gears adjusted as they were not running very well (normal bedding in). The front disc brake was making a bad clicking sound and upon inspection the disk was found to be out of align with the calliper (don't know how this is possible) and finally the rear wheel bearing seal was making a rubbing sound. All serviced well and good communication from Evans via text messages.
Two weeks later the bike was back in the shop to have its pedals replaced as the left hand ones bearings had decided to throw the towel in. To their credit Evans changed it for a better pair without any fuss although it was inconvenient to take it in to the city centre within a few days of doing it before. Lucky Evans are open late.
Is it a tough city bike – No. It’s an aluminium frame bike with eyelets for mudguards and racks. That’s it. It has exposed gear cables and cheap pedals and the stickers were not sticking very well. Is it good value for the money - yes when compared to what's out there for £500.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chisel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great bike, pleasure to ride

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Brakes excellent. Bike feels comfortable, sturdy and not too heavy. I've comfortably clocked-up ~200km on this bike in the first 3-4 weeks of owning it. Riding it is a pleasure and the first thing I want to to when I finish a ride is to hop right back on.
The bike looks gorgeous too. The plain black design is beautifully understated. The contrast with the disk brakes just makes the bike look like the wonderful piece of engineering that it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Just got back into cycling

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Bikes have really moved on the last 20 years since I last cycled. Got to say that this bike is great for road use and light gravel track use - a true hybrid. Service and delivery from Evans is second to none.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amitchell36
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good value bike

PostedApril 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, vibration
Having ridden mountain bikes for years I was looking for a bike more suited to touring and commuting.
After looking at few bikes I went for the lithium 4 as it seemed to provide best value for money, also looks good in matt black.
The bike is nice and responsive to ride, fast to accelerate and flicks round corners easily and with plenty of confidence despite the skinny tyres.
Once correctly adjusted the gear changes are smooth and efficient. I was really impressed with the brakes, really good power from the first ride and will probably improve once bedded in.
The saddle is comfy enough and won't need changing unless you have a favourite you use.
Wheels and tyres are fine, roll fast and smooth.
I found the supplied pedals really slippy but changed them out to spds after the first ride anyway.
The bars give plenty of space for phone mount, speedo and lights, I mounted my speedo on the stem.
The frame allows 2 bottle cages to be fitted as well as panniers and mudguards. There is also a fitting for a crud catcher style front mudguard.
Only a few thing pulled it down from max stars, could do with being a bit lighter but you need to pay more for a light bike. Also the cromo forks pass vibration up to the bars, however I normally ride a mountain bike with suspension so don't really have a benchmark to measure against. Unsure how durable the matt paintwork will be with the reflective logos. There is no quick release for the seat tube and saddle which I find annoying but easy to swap out.
Overall I'm very impressed with the bike, it provides a good base and can be upgraded over time as parts wear out.
Buy one and enjoy the ride.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Lithium 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A320Steve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Wonderful bike for a return to cycling

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Having wanted to "get fit" for a while now I had the opportunity to purchase a bike through the ride 2 work scheme, but unsure what would be most suitable for someone who was woefully unfit and hadn't cycled for years I spent quite some time in the store with the excellent staff who showed me this Lithium 4 or the Arkose 2 cyclocross bike (most of my riding planned was going to be on-road). After a while I chose this as I felt with the straight bar it was going to be easier to ride, and I am very pleased with my decision! The excellent disc brakes work brilliantly (even covered with the recent rain / slush / snow), and I have found the bike very comfy to ride. The upright position as opposed to the road bikes can be a little hard going with a head wind, but this is more than outweighed for me by being able to sit up and take it easy for a few minutes. I've ridden almost 150 miles in just a few weeks and can easily say this bike is responsible for getting me addicted to cycling!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.