Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike

Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great value for money.

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike as I needed something to do a 28 mile commute. I had previously ridden a small wheeled electric bike to do the same journey but found that it lacked composure on the route.
The Pinnacle Lithium 2 is a fantastic bike for the money, loads of gears, light and robust ( bearing in mind that I cover 140 miles plus per week).
I would recommend this bike for anyone wanting to buy a sub-£300 bike, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artcab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good priced engineering

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, functional
Great looking bike with the advantage of disc breaks. A forgiving set of gears for those who do not regularly bike. Ideal for commuting. Feels well built solid yet doesn't weigh aton.
Having ridden from the fixed gears and Sturmy Archer 3 speed drum gears, the gear shift easy and intuitive to use and provides smooth transition.
Supported by good sales staff who are not pushy, then a free service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magalhini
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality for the price

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've owned this Lithium for only a few days now, but overall I am quite impressed with it. The ride is not too harsh (although it can get bumpy), the tyres are very very good, and it even looks better in real life than in photos, I was very pleased with that!
Brakes are decent, although not the best disc brakes around. Still, perfectly good for overall use. For its price, it doesn't really get anything wrong, it will suit most needs with ease.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great ride, great service

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great bike, with a smooth ride. Excellent value for money. Just make sure everything is tight enough as some of the bolts do have a tendency to shake themselves loosen slightly when first bought and assembled. other than that i can highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thatnickagain
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good value bike for general use

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this today; good gear range {could maybe do with one more high gear on the rear} Rides well, looks good, and is comfortable and smooth over a distance.Definitely good value for the price; I'm going to use it for commuting and exercise, and seems ideal for that. Well pleased with it so far!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Lithium 2 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hammy1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Great Value - Great Componants

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike a few months back. I've put it through it's paces and clocked up 1000's of miles. It really maintains its quality and barely needs servicing.
Having tested a load of bikes in the £350 - £450 mark. I really felt this came out on top. Particularly over the nearest Specialized hybrids.
It's great for City commute and trail biking. I've ridden it across a load of National Cycle Networks. Perfect
I love the design as it doesn't stand out thereby attracting thieves. It's a real dark horse of a bike.
One drawback is you need a long schrader valve inner tube which the stores never stock. (most Evans stores recognise this as bizarre) so make sure you order plenty of spare tubes online (EV154457)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.