Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses

A functional anti-fog finish on the inside of the lenses resists misting from perspiration. This helps provide unimpaired vision, particularly when stopping and starting on the bike. Hydrophobic finish is a technical enhancement to the lenses allowing them to repel water and spray. Water droplets simply slide off the lens leaving streak free, clear vision.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimmyC72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great upgrade from "cheap" sunglasses

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've been wearing a pair of bargain basement £11 sunglasses for years now. When they finally broke, I decided to treat myself to an "upgrade" . The difference with this Endura pair is amazing. Better wind protection, no misting and much more comfortable on the bridge of the nose.
The ease of swapping the lenses is ok, but could be even easier if I had to be picky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonMcs
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Although the design of the sunglasses may not look as attractive as other higher end brands, these pair of sunglasses are definitely value for money for a comfortable wear, lightweight and for a pair which comes with three interchangeable lenses for different type of conditions. Comes with a semi hard casing which helps to protect the sunglasses, downside is the casing is a bit bulky which probably will take up a bit of space in your knapsack. The hydrophobic and anti fog lenses works great and comes in clear, persimmon and smoke colour. The glasses also fits well with anyone who has a smaller facial size, no problem with slipping when you sweat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gibbotwg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but seem breezy

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The product fits well, no foging in wet conditions, good also in bright sunlight. However occasionally feels like a breeze is being channeled in my eyes around the nose piece making my eyes water, this seems to be not always the case.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jokii
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using these glasses every day on my commute to work & back & I have had no problems at all. Would highly recommend them
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great, versatile riding glasses

Posted04 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wasn't actually planning on purchasing these - my girlfriend accidentally ran over my other Endura Sharks and so it came to pass that I needed new ones!
One of the troubles that I had with the sharks were that they often misted up and this was something that I didn't want to have to contend with again (muddy conditions are bad enough but chuck in not being able to see anything and that spells danger)..
The Guppy is a little more expensive than the Shark but you can immediately see that they are of much higher quality, better fit and much better lenses.
I have so far used the clear lenses (great for night rides and dull days) and the orange lenses (great for bright days and for driving home from the trails with the sun in your eyes).
There is minimal misting which surprised me - of course you have to keep cleaning them but that's part and parcel of biking.
They're a great product, light, good value, fairly comfortable and don't look too bad on me either - glasses never fit me!
I used the click and collect service at Gatwick Warehouse and it worked really well - I didn't mind the delay since I got to look at lots of unaffordable carbon framed bikes for 20 minutes...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RICHHARD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great for on the MTB

Posted24 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just as it is on the web site! Didn't fog once when out for 3 hrs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinchesterChris

Good value for money

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These glasses are sturdy, well fitting and have good quality lenses for the price. They look a lot better than most other budget glasses with interchangable lenses.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Guppy Anti Fog Hydrophobic Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sabdullayev
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely designed and performs well!

Posted26 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: non-adjustable rubber nose-sitting element
I have tried many sport glasses to wear out for MTB cycling, and most did not sit well on nose or obstructed the view. I purchased this online and never tried it before, so was afraid of disappointment. Fortunately, I found this MTB sun glasses just excellent. It is nicely designed, it sits well on nose. The rubber nose sitting ensures the glasses do not fall off while hard riding. Haven't used white and orange lenses yet, but I am sure it is done nicely too. In general, it is a good combination of cost and quality. Endura does have a good expertise of cycling clothing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.