Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Charger Track Pump

Bontrager Charger Track Pump

The Bontrager Charger Track Pump benefits from a large and stable base to minimise tipping and has an easy-to-read 2inch (5cm) gauge and extra long 47inch (120cm) hose, with a maximum pressure of 160psi (11bar).
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 46(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Review 1 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VeloVert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job, good value

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice and solid, does the job, makes it much easier than a lot of similarly priced pumps to inflate road tyres to high pressures. Nicely made, although the head isn't a good as some, does the job though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

A good pump and not too expensive.

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have a track pump but only for an off road bike, it came nowhere near putting 110 psi into the tyre of a road bike. The Bontrager did the job quickly and efficiently. It was also well priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
graypower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the pump works OK

PostedOctober 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The end fitting has 2 connectors with a switch over lever that looks a little weak. I have the cheaper model and only purchased a new pump because the hose was perished but would have replaced like for like as the my existing pump has a far better single end fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ScottMR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good pump - had it a few weeks and seems pretty reliable. Easy to connect onto the inner tubes and the gauge seems to be pretty accurate. A few pumps and it's at the required pressure - job done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

You need this pump.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, pumpy
Very little effort required to pump up tyres even to 120-130psi. After years of using what I thought was a very good foot pump for my MTB I bought this to cope with the higher pressures needed for a road bike. Be gentle, tyres will get close to bursting if you're not paying attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

My First Track Pump

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Makes me sound about 3 years old that title. My first book. My first potty. My first track pump.
Anyway, it's a brilliant piece of kit.
Easy to use, looks great and in comparison to my previous pumping receptacle; a basic hand pump, the results are sensational.
If I were you, I would buy this pump.
As ever, the staff in the Chill Factore store were magnificent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Well made, easy to use.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks good. Simple, smooth selection between Schraeder and Presto valves. Comfortable handles, solid feel to the pump. Clear pressure gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gosty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great pump, does what you want it to

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple to use, nice big dial and gets up to pressure very easily. Does exactly what you want a good track pump to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gr1ppa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Quick, efficent, well made, a good quality pump

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Able to inflate tyres from flat to full pressure with a very few strokes. Stable, seems to be robustly constructed. Handle is quite thick, so comfortable in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjm1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Easy peasy performance

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, a doddle
Keeping the tires at the correct pressure is one of those must do tasks and this product makes it a breeze, preventing punctures and enabling sweet swift riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clemo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Would definitely recommend this product!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, sturdy
Great track pump the handles are comfy, the pressure gauge is easy to read and valve fits without any fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakay86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Why didn't I get one earlier...

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cracking track pump, this will have your tyres up to pressure in no time with minimal effort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheapchips
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value track pump

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Using this for my commuter bike so pumping up to 90-100psi. Effortless top up at those pressures (+5-10psi per pump). Not sure how it fairs at higher.
Locks on solidly to presta valves. Not tried it with schrader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob31

Superb quailty as you would expect

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality item and very sturdy works as you'd expect from bontrager
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Excellent and reliable

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
does a simple job very well. Easy to use and reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GH431
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Easy to use

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use and it pumps up both types of valve. Gets to the high psi easily and quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Falkos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Does what it says on the tin

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seems solid and sturdy enough and reached 80psi without breaking a sweat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasparov
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely excellent

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This track pump is excellent- it connects easily and effectively with the valve and pumps the tube up to the required pressure with a minimal number of strokes. (And no, I do not have any connection, commercial or otherwise, with the manufacturer!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ben19841001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Purchased this for my road bike. It works fine. Would recommend it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very durable and good quality pump at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>