Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Charger Track Pump

Bontrager Charger Track Pump

The Bontrager Charger Track Pump benefits from a large and stable base to minimise tipping and has an easy-to-read 2inch (5cm) gauge and extra long 47inch (120cm) hose, with a maximum pressure of 160psi (11bar).
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Review 1 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjm1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Easy peasy performance

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, a doddle
Keeping the tires at the correct pressure is one of those must do tasks and this product makes it a breeze, preventing punctures and enabling sweet swift riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clemo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Would definitely recommend this product!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, sturdy
Great track pump the handles are comfy, the pressure gauge is easy to read and valve fits without any fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakay86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Why didn't I get one earlier...

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cracking track pump, this will have your tyres up to pressure in no time with minimal effort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheapchips
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value track pump

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Using this for my commuter bike so pumping up to 90-100psi. Effortless top up at those pressures (+5-10psi per pump). Not sure how it fairs at higher.
Locks on solidly to presta valves. Not tried it with schrader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob31

Superb quailty as you would expect

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality item and very sturdy works as you'd expect from bontrager
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Excellent and reliable

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
does a simple job very well. Easy to use and reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GH431
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Easy to use

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use and it pumps up both types of valve. Gets to the high psi easily and quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Falkos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Does what it says on the tin

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seems solid and sturdy enough and reached 80psi without breaking a sweat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasparov
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely excellent

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This track pump is excellent- it connects easily and effectively with the valve and pumps the tube up to the required pressure with a minimal number of strokes. (And no, I do not have any connection, commercial or otherwise, with the manufacturer!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ben19841001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Purchased this for my road bike. It works fine. Would recommend it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very durable and good quality pump at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Easy to Use

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Decent value and works as it should, didn't have much choice in the Liverpool branch but overall pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanB1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Excellent value

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Didn't want to spend a large amount on this item and from what I can see, there's no reason to spen any more.
Easy to use, quick, effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johno67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good Product

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Readable gauge & pump is stable when used! Unlike foot pumps which tend to wobble. QUICK TO INFLATE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wummele
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great product performs exactly as described.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Product was purchased to back up a small lightweight pump. Good sturdy construction and fittings lock on with no problems. Achieves tyre pressure in one stroke and gauge is easy and accessible to read. Overall a very good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeNovice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Does exactly what you would expect

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nice that you don't have to change between the big and small valve as it is two sided. Not all pumps are so simple to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phantomrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

TOP PUMP & EXCELLENT PRICE

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
TOP TRACK PUMP, STURDY AND BALANCES WELL, EXCELLENT BUILD AND CONSTRUCTION. EASILY PUMPS MY ROAD BIKE TYRES TO 120psi WITH EASE. NICE CLEAR DIAL TO INDICATE PRESSURE AND NOZZLE GRIPS WELL WITH NO DRAMAS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic track pump

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality track pump, looks smart and does its' job well. I especially like the double headed attachment for presta/schrader valves and solid locking lever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMala
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been meaning to get one of these for a while, I really struggle with hand pumps as it's tiring having under-inflated tyres. I bought this one based on reviews from other buyers and also wanting something affordable. It's great, a few pumps and my tyres are inflated in seconds. Would highly recommend. Not ideal for carrying about, but I'm just happy to have it at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Charger Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neiltt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Easy to use

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Double side valve is easy to use. Accurate gauge. Wish I'd bought one years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>