Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category
Most popular products

Customer reviews for SIS Endurance Pack

SIS Endurance Pack

Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for SIS Endurance Pack
Review 1 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reece123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good introduction to nutrition

Posted13 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great value and a good variation of products .... I can thoroughly recommend SIS products and have gone on to use all there bars/gels and recovery products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gwyn3243
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

good value

Posted12 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
works well taste good and the drinks bottle comes in handy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko782
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent balanced nutrition

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Relatively new to energy products, I have been slowly trying all the different brands and the sis range is the 4th different brand tried so far.
I have to say that I am really impressed. The gels are light on the stomach but you can still feel the benefit, the drinks taste good and are available for pre, post and during training. The recovery drink is a bit thicker, so you need to ensure you clean your drinking bottle soonest or it sticks to the sides.
This is likely to be the product range that I will stick with. Well balanced nutrition, light on the stomach and good taste. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoggie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

Posted26 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal kit for a long ride. Good selection of snacks and drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dexter79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Brilliant product!

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great tasting and I really like the recovering shake!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nickig

good bottle and rest a bonus

Posted23 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
nice size bottle (800ml) and always useful having the isotnic drinks etc even though i do use high 5 products. Energy bars were surprisingly good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaz13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

excellent taste good value

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this whilst on offer and tastes good the bars definitely gave a extra boost. Would most recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lord
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

sis endurance pack

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It was a good bargain with all the product that you need in a value pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
averagetone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

oes what it should

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
what can you say about a hydration pack? its like ronseal, does what it says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mw2013

Overall, a good mix of products

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Product has a good mix different SiS energy gels, sachets etc to try, including the recover powders for after a ride. The bottle is also marked so you know the correct amount of water/product ratio.
However, some of the powders are too sweet for me, but that's a personal taste thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice selection and good value

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had not tried SIS products before but have liked all the flavours so far.
Banana fudge energy bar is soooooo nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheKing
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent Product. Excellent Value.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great pack for trying out all the fueling/hydradtion and recovery products. Bottle included. Good price. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
walshy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Purchased this simply because I could not believe the price it was being offered at. I had used some of the SIS products before, but certainly not everything that was included. Even the bottle is of a decent quality. As a sampler I thought that this was a great value purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronni
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Starter Pack

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This pack includes everything you will need for the start of a training program. The SIS products are tasty and great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayjs
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Great buy at this price

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good buy as on special offer. Pack provides good selection of powders and bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheEny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything you need

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used a three of these packs for last week's Strathpuffer 24 and they were just the ticket. The gels in particular are quite easy on the stomach and are a lot more appealing than the bars, but all-in-all I used up everything in the pack which just about kept me sane and focused during the dark hours. Made a big difference and improved my performance for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Represents great value for money

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Offers great value and all round distant riding requirements, including post ride recovery. contains enough sachets for a minimum of 2-3 medium - long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjshire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

excellent value

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Superb package. Good value and a nice water bottle to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
29erNewbie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great taster pack

Posted02 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Brilliant way to try out all the product, and comes with a decent bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norbert
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This an excellen product for its value

Posted29 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: too much packaging in the postage
Very pleased with the number of products in the pack. Well worth buying. Quick postage and very secure way if payment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>