Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS Endurance Pack

SIS Endurance Pack

Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS Endurance Pack
Review 1 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great multi pack

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value multi pack, especially with the water bottle that's included
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great product

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was a great way to start exploring SIS products, & get a water bottle to boot. Now I have used all the products in the pack I can say that I enjoyed the taste of all of them, & have felt the benefits during long rides and recovery afterwards. Will definitely be buying more SIS products from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great Gels and a Great SIS Product

Posted18 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got this for my various running and cycling activities, and have been very impressed.
The packs are easy to open while running (and not slowing down). Easy to get most of the pack into your mouth, though finishing was a bit more difficult, having to roll it up and squeeze out the last drops, but not overly difficult.
I've tried taking them just before most challenging uphills for both running and cycling, and thought I got a noticeable boost, in sections I would usually be struggling.
Good having a lot of different flavours, and I would say more hit than miss. I liked the Orangle, Apple, Lemon and Lime. Blackcurrent and Tropical fruit were OK, and I didn't think much of the Pineapple and Pink Grapefruit, but they were edible (and they are both flavours I'm not fussed about in their fruit format) - so just a palette thing.
In summary, these are excellent gels, ideal for long distance running or cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good pack, well priced

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A bit of everything, and a bottle, for not very much money. Pretty good really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Price for an exellent pack

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great taste, good mix of product
I usually use SIS and found this pack, which, as it includes a bottle I bought. Great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Fab taster pack

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I wanted to try a few products to see how they worked for me, this is ideal. Plenty variety and good price. Quality of product is best so far. Evans staff are always so helpful too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
use these energy gels for running and cycling, pocket size which is great as I hate to much stuff in my pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good introduction to nutrition

Posted13 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great value and a good variation of products .... I can thoroughly recommend SIS products and have gone on to use all there bars/gels and recovery products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

good value

Posted12 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
works well taste good and the drinks bottle comes in handy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent balanced nutrition

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Relatively new to energy products, I have been slowly trying all the different brands and the sis range is the 4th different brand tried so far.
I have to say that I am really impressed. The gels are light on the stomach but you can still feel the benefit, the drinks taste good and are available for pre, post and during training. The recovery drink is a bit thicker, so you need to ensure you clean your drinking bottle soonest or it sticks to the sides.
This is likely to be the product range that I will stick with. Well balanced nutrition, light on the stomach and good taste. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

Posted26 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal kit for a long ride. Good selection of snacks and drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Brilliant product!

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great tasting and I really like the recovering shake!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good bottle and rest a bonus

Posted23 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
nice size bottle (800ml) and always useful having the isotnic drinks etc even though i do use high 5 products. Energy bars were surprisingly good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

excellent taste good value

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this whilst on offer and tastes good the bars definitely gave a extra boost. Would most recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

sis endurance pack

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It was a good bargain with all the product that you need in a value pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

oes what it should

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
what can you say about a hydration pack? its like ronseal, does what it says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a good mix of products

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Product has a good mix different SiS energy gels, sachets etc to try, including the recover powders for after a ride. The bottle is also marked so you know the correct amount of water/product ratio.
However, some of the powders are too sweet for me, but that's a personal taste thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice selection and good value

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had not tried SIS products before but have liked all the flavours so far.
Banana fudge energy bar is soooooo nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent Product. Excellent Value.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great pack for trying out all the fueling/hydradtion and recovery products. Bottle included. Good price. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Purchased this simply because I could not believe the price it was being offered at. I had used some of the SIS products before, but certainly not everything that was included. Even the bottle is of a decent quality. As a sampler I thought that this was a great value purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>