Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS Endurance Pack

SIS Endurance Pack

Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SIS Endurance Pack
Review 1 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lord
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

sis endurance pack

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It was a good bargain with all the product that you need in a value pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
averagetone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

oes what it should

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
what can you say about a hydration pack? its like ronseal, does what it says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mw2013

Overall, a good mix of products

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Product has a good mix different SiS energy gels, sachets etc to try, including the recover powders for after a ride. The bottle is also marked so you know the correct amount of water/product ratio.
However, some of the powders are too sweet for me, but that's a personal taste thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice selection and good value

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had not tried SIS products before but have liked all the flavours so far.
Banana fudge energy bar is soooooo nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheKing
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent Product. Excellent Value.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great pack for trying out all the fueling/hydradtion and recovery products. Bottle included. Good price. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
walshy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Purchased this simply because I could not believe the price it was being offered at. I had used some of the SIS products before, but certainly not everything that was included. Even the bottle is of a decent quality. As a sampler I thought that this was a great value purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronni
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Starter Pack

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This pack includes everything you will need for the start of a training program. The SIS products are tasty and great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayjs
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Great buy at this price

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good buy as on special offer. Pack provides good selection of powders and bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheEny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything you need

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used a three of these packs for last week's Strathpuffer 24 and they were just the ticket. The gels in particular are quite easy on the stomach and are a lot more appealing than the bars, but all-in-all I used up everything in the pack which just about kept me sane and focused during the dark hours. Made a big difference and improved my performance for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Represents great value for money

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Offers great value and all round distant riding requirements, including post ride recovery. contains enough sachets for a minimum of 2-3 medium - long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjshire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

excellent value

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Superb package. Good value and a nice water bottle to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
29erNewbie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great taster pack

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Brilliant way to try out all the product, and comes with a decent bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norbert
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This an excellen product for its value

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: too much packaging in the postage
Very pleased with the number of products in the pack. Well worth buying. Quick postage and very secure way if payment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Value

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value on an all ready great product. Lighter tast easy to swallow. Need less or no water to wash down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hograts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

High quality product which delivers great results

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I've used this range to complement my training programme and I'm convinced the products contributed to me achieving a personal best time in my latest competition.
The products comprise of activity specific sports nutrition electrolyte sachets, energy bars and isotonic gels.
Using these prior to, during and following training and competing has made a massive difference to my endurance and recovery and ultimately to shaving nearly 1 minute per mile off my race pace.
Great flavours and none of the aftertaste associated with other sports nutrition products make this a 'must have' for anyone wanting to improve their performance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colmur73

Great value

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product. Allows you to try out various SIS product. Good value with included bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chrispod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Food for thought!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Wanted to try these energy foods and this Endurance pack has a bit of everything and a bottle as well! Great value.
Being on a low carb diet, i wanted to try them out on longer rides. Taste good and no ill effects. Use as a cake replacement when at a coffee shop, high in carbs but at least you know what your putting into your body. Seem to give an extra boost as you would expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriKev23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great for an event

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great for an event or just stocking up the cupboard.
Everything you need and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS Endurance Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtb2kids
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great selection

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good seleection as an introduction to these products and a nice bottle to boot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.