Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs

Nuun Active Hydration Tabs

Nuun contains 720mg of sodium per litre of water, the right amount that research from the American College of Sports Medicine recommends for optimal hydration. Just drop a tab into water, wait 60 seconds and you have a light refreshing drink that stimulates the thirst mechanism to help you recover faster, be more alert and ready to face the day. And if you are thinking about your calorie intake, Nuun has no sugar, so by replacing a sports drink on your daily commute you will save over 50,000 calories - the equivalent of 7kg of fat - a year. Available in a variety of flavours, there are Nuun Active Hydration Tabs for every taste and at 50p a bottle it's a simple way to be healthier, enjoy your ride and stay on top of your day. Please note that Kona Cola and Lemon Tea flavours contain caffeine.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 34Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Review 1 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Doesnt cause indigestion

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have tried a few electrolytes and this is the only one so far that does not give me indigestion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for re-hydration

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These tablets if taken in your water while training help to keep you hydrated and also find they stop leg cramps after long cycle rides and training sessions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Seem to work well

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I found this product to work quite well. As someone who sweats a lot of salt I use 2 of these tablets per bidon. They keep me hydrated & I don't suffer from cramps when using them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Woking

Posted30 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice tasting and keep you very nicely hydrated... :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nuun Lemon and Lime

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tastes good
Usually use SIS tabs for my rides, but have been receiving positive news of Nuun, so bought a tube. Tasted good, dissolves well and although not tested on a really long ride, went down well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does a simple thing well
These tablets quickly restore you to full hydration, they are easy on the stomach and contain no calories - if that's a concern for you. They don't replenish energy but for shorter periods of exercise/rides, they get you back to full hydration and help aid recovery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

gentle

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
these are good , and don't upset my stomock as a lot of the
other brands do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

helps stop me cramping

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was struggling with cramp in competition and was recommended this product as a possible solution. I have used it in triathlon, duathlon and when running competitively, and if I am honest it appears to help. It is pretty inoffensive with regards to taste, unlike some of the competition, and it does not leave a horrific taint in my bottles....it is the only one I will buy from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Taste good

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Good hydration tablets taste quite good but nothing special and a little expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice but not suitable for me

Posted27 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice flavour and i'm sure it is good but it has various preservatives in it that affect my asthma so i cannot use it. should have read the fine print!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Make rehydrating taste better

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good taste
You replenish much needed minerals as well as essential water in a pleasant tasting form - which ever flavour you prefer. I just don't like the tea like stain you get from the lemon tea tablets - maybe a little too like tea in how it stains....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product. The best i've tried

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
NUUN active tabs are, in my opinion the best tasting product of this type on the market. The flavours are subtle but taste excellent. I am a massive fan of these tabs and recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good range of flavours, seem to work well on longer/hotter rides or when hungover. Doesn't have that chemical taste some other brands do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Great hydration no sugar

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My favourite hydration tablet. No sugar and never get cramps. Reasonably priced too. All the flavours I have had so far are really palatable and easy to drink on rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Tastes great, rehydrates well!

Posted29 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Dissolves quickly and cleanly, leaving a lightly sparkling great tasting drink which really quenches thirst whether you're exercising or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

decent taste, refreshing, good hydration, low cal.

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, great taste
Unlike some drinks, most Nuun flavours have a great taste. These aren't energy drinks (low cal), but replace fluids and minerals lost in intense exercise. Ideal for summer rides and events. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fulham

Great for long distance rides

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very tasty, not too sweet and no sweet sticky taste in the back of the throat like some sports drinks. Much more portable than other hydration drinks which is why I carry it for longer rides. Also no sugar so can avoid the "sugar low" that often follows drinking standard sports drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very effective

Posted29 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've tried various other lower cost hydration tablets and always come back to these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All good

Posted27 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
theses are expensive compared to most but the quality is hopefully better and come highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have used NUUN tablets for several years now and really like all the flavours. Used them recently during a 24 hr MTB event and they kept me hydrated and free from cramp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>