Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs

Nuun Active Hydration Tabs

Nuun contains 720mg of sodium per litre of water, the right amount that research from the American College of Sports Medicine recommends for optimal hydration. Just drop a tab into water, wait 60 seconds and you have a light refreshing drink that stimulates the thirst mechanism to help you recover faster, be more alert and ready to face the day. And if you are thinking about your calorie intake, Nuun has no sugar, so by replacing a sports drink on your daily commute you will save over 50,000 calories - the equivalent of 7kg of fat - a year. Available in a variety of flavours, there are Nuun Active Hydration Tabs for every taste and at 50p a bottle it's a simple way to be healthier, enjoy your ride and stay on top of your day. Please note that Kona Cola and Lemon Tea flavours contain caffeine.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Review 1 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ryder51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

gentle

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
these are good , and don't upset my stomock as a lot of the
other brands do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ginjamunki
Country:United Kingdom

helps stop me cramping

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was struggling with cramp in competition and was recommended this product as a possible solution. I have used it in triathlon, duathlon and when running competitively, and if I am honest it appears to help. It is pretty inoffensive with regards to taste, unlike some of the competition, and it does not leave a horrific taint in my bottles....it is the only one I will buy from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
egg4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Taste good

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Good hydration tablets taste quite good but nothing special and a little expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
storck

nice but not suitable for me

PostedAugust 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice flavour and i'm sure it is good but it has various preservatives in it that affect my asthma so i cannot use it. should have read the fine print!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Make rehydrating taste better

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good taste
You replenish much needed minerals as well as essential water in a pleasant tasting form - which ever flavour you prefer. I just don't like the tea like stain you get from the lemon tea tablets - maybe a little too like tea in how it stains....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product. The best i've tried

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
NUUN active tabs are, in my opinion the best tasting product of this type on the market. The flavours are subtle but taste excellent. I am a massive fan of these tabs and recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good range of flavours, seem to work well on longer/hotter rides or when hungover. Doesn't have that chemical taste some other brands do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rb318
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Great hydration no sugar

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My favourite hydration tablet. No sugar and never get cramps. Reasonably priced too. All the flavours I have had so far are really palatable and easy to drink on rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Tastes great, rehydrates well!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Dissolves quickly and cleanly, leaving a lightly sparkling great tasting drink which really quenches thirst whether you're exercising or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tradcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

decent taste, refreshing, good hydration, low cal.

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, great taste
Unlike some drinks, most Nuun flavours have a great taste. These aren't energy drinks (low cal), but replace fluids and minerals lost in intense exercise. Ideal for summer rides and events. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narf92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fulham

Great for long distance rides

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very tasty, not too sweet and no sweet sticky taste in the back of the throat like some sports drinks. Much more portable than other hydration drinks which is why I carry it for longer rides. Also no sugar so can avoid the "sugar low" that often follows drinking standard sports drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very effective

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've tried various other lower cost hydration tablets and always come back to these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marinmad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All good

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
theses are expensive compared to most but the quality is hopefully better and come highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morvy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have used NUUN tablets for several years now and really like all the flavours. Used them recently during a 24 hr MTB event and they kept me hydrated and free from cramp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Tastes Great No Cramps!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The taste is good, no cramps or excessive dry mouth even after a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodders205
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Stops cramp

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I am a fit cyclist but suffer from cramp sometimes after a stop to eat even when skiing, this seems to relieve the problem if you sweat heavily during periods of hard work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
deedee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Not too sure of the taste

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to use and easy to store but not too sure on the overall taste. Tried several flavours but still not sure on this make.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poorhorseowner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to drink non acidic product

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I've been using these for a good few months as I suffer from acid reflux and these are around ph neutral so don't make me like vomit like most elecrolyte drinks. Definately superb for short rides, although I prefer Torq's vanilla for longer rides where I need calorie intake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingeP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Delicious and effective.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These tablets are very good, I have been using them since I have been trying to lose weight.
If you want to effectively hydrate without taking on a lot of calories they are ideal. They have also been effective at preventing cramp.
On the flavour - these particular ones are grape, the flavour is like the purple american grape - concord grape I think.
It is not to everyone's taste but I like it, they are obviously not as sweet as a normal grape flavoured drink but it is pleasant.
They certainly taste a lot better than normal rehydration sachets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuun Active Hydration Tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tasty hydration

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
Bought the Kona cola & Strawberry lemonade flavours & was pleasantly suprised! Wasn't sure what to expect at all, so it was a relief to find the flavours were very tasty. Just pop a couple in a 750ml or just 1 in a 500ml & you are in business, fully hydrated for an hour or more. If it is just hydration you are after, these are just the ticket, if it is hydration & carbs, then these are not for you, they are hydration only. The little tube is perfect for jersey pockets, or you can just take a some out & put in a self seal bag & pop them in a saddle bag like i do, sorted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>