Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes

Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes

Versatility and quality combine at a very competitive price in the NERVIO. This strong, comfortable shoe will enable you to ride your MTB as if you were competing and walk like a seasoned mountaineer.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Review 1 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeffus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not that comfy

Posted28 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
For me I found these shoes not to be that comfy. They slightly dig in to my ankle. Comparing them to an other pair of spd shoes that I own, they have a high ankle wall. I would only recommend them if you can try them on first. (Perhaps your feet are different to mine.) Other than this they are a good shoe with a stiff sole for cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hillycommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for first time SPD users at a great price!

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great, very easy to install.
I bought these in combination with the Shimano OE M424 SPD MTB Pedals, and I can't find any fault with either. The shoes are comfortable, and work very well with the pedals, especially for a first timer using clipless pedals on the road.
Fitting the cleats to the shoes and the pedals to my bike took less than 30 minutes and the robust design of the sole makes them very easy to use when not fully clipped in, which is extremely useful when riding in traffic, and are easy to clip into when I need to power up a hill on my commute home (which has now been shortened by about 10 minutes!).
Would definitely recommend this combo as an introduction to clipless riding, the pedals are usable with normal shoes and the speed of delivery to my local Evans' shop was extremely quick.
I have wide feet for my shoe size, and these fit like a glove (I followed the advice online and ordered a size above my normal shoe size).
At this price, this combo is definitely worth trying out, and vastly improved on the toe straps I was using previously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mick28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value for a first MTB Shoe

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I brought these for spinning in the gym. Although not the most comfortable they were good value and did the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kleopask
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted10 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Got these shoes on sale at £29.99. I use them for commuting on my road bike. A bit of a tight fit for crank brothers cleats but do the job well once clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Psymo87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good starter shoe

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
These shoes have been a good introduction for me into the work of cycling clipped-in. The design seems fairly rudimentary but they do the job well enough for the price, don't expect much from them except that they will get you going and you'll be able to walk around a bit in them if you stop somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ursus
Country:Iceland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Good value

Posted22 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these with my first clipless pedals. Wanted shoes that are easy to walk on too, and those are great for that. Seem to be decent quality for the price. Buy at least 1 size over your regular size. I am usually 43, bought 44 after reading some reviews, and even then they're a little tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stevieG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

good looking shoe

Posted22 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
went for these coz of price and to wear on a spinning bike on winter days for me these were very uncomfortable and not right for what I had in mind swapped them for some scott trail boa shoes which are excellent and the same money so happy days :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyudalyu
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted18 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: smaller than its size
Good comfortable shoes. Well made, look good and accurate. The sole is also well done.
I bought a male model shoes consciously, because I have a very wide foot. Shoes met the expectations and the width fits perfectly.
Usually I wear size EU37-37.5 (UK 4.5-5, foot length 24.1 cm). Bought these shoes in size 39 and they fits very good. Insole length is 24.7 cm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kku058
Country:Cyprus
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted05 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
These shoes are amazing! A bit heavy but also very sturdy to provide you with good protection against any loose rocks or obstacles in the way. Remove the cleats and you have a nice pair of everyday shoes. Get one size bigger for perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GingaDj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value for money

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are a well made and solid pair of shoes for mountain biking. They are able to accommodate cleats, although I prefer gripped pedals.
At the price asked they offer great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spiuk Nervio MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
edwinic
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

first time shoes

Posted05 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: i walk like a duck
I cant review objectively as this is my first shoes for cycling. Its well made, stylish, looks casual. Hard sole, cant bend, narrow, difficullt to walk (im a newbie) smaller than its size. I am 42 but should have ordered 43, but its okay, once on the seat it do what its suppose to do. The reflector strip is great, it actually shine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.