Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer

Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer

Road Like Performance, Pure and Simple. Powertuned Technology provides the perfect balance between the most realistic power curve and a precision balanced flywheel for sustained efforts and accelerations. Simply shift into the big ring for added resistance, just like out on the road, and let the JetFluid Pro prepare you for all the challenges of the upcoming season. We designed the resistance units to be quieter and produce a more consistent power curve unit to unit, plus have extended bearing life.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Review 1 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong Trainer

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, locks well against wheel, stable in use
Cons: could look better
Having used a Tacx for a few years I looked at getting a fluid trainer. The Cycleops is a well made, easy to use trainer. The bike locks well onto the roller and is stable in use. A short turn on the adjuster brings the roller into contact with the wheel (listen for two clicks). When in use there is no movement and importantly when leaning forward or standing the bike stays locked against the roller. A few other rollers I have used come away from the roller if your weight moves forward. Noise wise it is reasonable, much more quiet then a magnet trainer but could be better. I use it indoors without any issues.
All in all a well made solid trainer that does what it says it does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great way of maintaining fitness levels indoors!

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Compact and easy to use, offers a great way to maintain fitness during the winter and or terrible weather. My sons love it....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Solid piece of kit with realistic feel

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great piece of kit. Well made and provides realistic feel. Does make you work - compared to my old trainer, it pushef my heart rate up by abput 10 bpm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very smooth and realistic trainer

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this as a replacement for a magnetic trainer and the difference is vast. The mechanism offers a much smoother and more consistent ride and for the price offered currently by Evans I would not hesitate to recommend it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer

Posted22 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought for my son, he loves this, says excellent product, enables him to train indoors with ease
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Almost like the road

Posted09 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A good basic trainer, with an almost road-like feel. No assembly needed - just take it out of the box and unfold the legs. It doesn't provide data so you need a rear-wheel pick-up computer, but there's a chart to convert speed to power (and no data is better than bad data like my old trainer gave me...).
Also there are no resistance settings - just change up and pedal harder and the resistance increases.
Overall no fancy stuff, but a good solid trainer that will serve well when it's blowing a hooley or the roads are covered in snow and ice.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

A robust piece of kit

Posted08 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: not quiet but on a par with other trainers
The product is easy to assemble and use. It feels well-engineered and I have no doubt that it will perform very well over many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

sturdy, well built piece of equipment

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to set up. The bike is easy to attach. The trainer comes complete with the required quick release spindle. Only extra required was the front wheel block. Cheap enough to buy separately but would have been nice to see it as part of the package to make it mire complete.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great tool for structured training

Posted26 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My initial thought was to find a trainer which would enable me to follow a specific training plan without owning a power meter.
Trainerroad recommends this trainer. I use this one to translate speed to power (watts): the power curve is very consistent.
The construction is steady and quality is superior. No need to have a separate control for resistance, just use your gears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Wonderful, it's changed my training life.

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to assemble and disassemble.
It's solid and safe, fully adjustable and looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Provides A Great Work Out

Posted03 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Easy and ready to use straight out the box. Great resistance levels too. Quality product that does what you need from it. Perfect for someone like me who cycles 20 miles a day for getting to work and back, but not use to longer cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Good Value, Good Ride

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Smooth road feel, simple to set up. Don't over tighten - you'll wear the plastic clamp out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent upgrade, top quality.

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought as an upgrade and hasn't disappointed, easy to set up, easy fix bike in place, good resistance, and quiet too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Quiet and minimal assembly before first use.

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, quiet
Excellent product, apart from swapping the skewer and relocating the resistance unit to accommodate 700c wheel, there was nothing to do.
Very quiet in operation..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I researched the best trainer for the money and this particular model was mentioned regularly.
I've no experience of any other trainers but I'm very happy with my purchase. For a fraction of the price of a decent exercise bike, I now have an exercise bike which folds away and can be stored in the shed.
You shouldn't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super Smooth

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Following an injury I decided to buy this turbo after reading all the reviews and having seen it perform well in a cycling plus test. It replaced a Tacx magnetic trainer which I could never get on with. This was up and running straight out of the box. No assembly required, just swapped over the QR. It's so much smoother than the Tacx and I'm happy to sit on it and spin away. Just use the gears to increase/decrease resistance. Simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Very Good Trainer

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Does not offer as much resistance as my old Jet Black Fluid Pro but is smoother. More of a TT trainer than sprint/interval set up but good quality and quiet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

quiet, smooth and incredibly simple to set up

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
virtually no set up required. really smooth to use and surprisingly quiet
what a great product this is. I am delighted with it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product easy to set up and use

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, quiet
very easy product to setup - replace your existing back wheel skewer with the once included in the box, fold out the two legs clamp in the bike into the frame via the skewer ends and your done.
The bike is held in very firmly in place but you will need to purchase a separate wheel riser as this isn't included
tension is set via single wheel at the back, turn clockwise until you hear two click and you're ready to go. No messing around with altering resistance, its progressive as you go through the gears
product is much quiet than i expected, its perfectly usable in front of the television with the volume turned up a bit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing Turbo Trainer

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
This is my 1st turbo trainer and I am pleased to say I bought a great one, with a lifetime warranty you can't go wrong and the quality is great and it is easy and quick to set-up. The fluid gives a constant resistance all the time. It comes with a quick release skewer if your bike needs one. Overall great product however once up to speed it is a bit noisy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>