Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer

Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer

Road Like Performance, Pure and Simple. Powertuned Technology provides the perfect balance between the most realistic power curve and a precision balanced flywheel for sustained efforts and accelerations. Simply shift into the big ring for added resistance, just like out on the road, and let the JetFluid Pro prepare you for all the challenges of the upcoming season. We designed the resistance units to be quieter and produce a more consistent power curve unit to unit, plus have extended bearing life.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Review 1 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runnerguy
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product - an impressive fluid trainer

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, quiet, sturdy, easy set-up
Very happy with this Cycleops Jet Fluid Trainer. The build quality is excellent and the trainer looks great, esp with the enclosed flywheel/fan. The trainer holds the bike in place well and there is little side to side movement. The resistance is excellent, and feels similar to riding on the road. You can drop down a few gears and add standing efforts. It is relatively quiet and you can watch TV, although with the volume turned up a bit. OVerall, an excellent trainer, which I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmjmjmjm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, reasonably quiet, easy to set up
Easy to set up. The trainer offers a smooth riding experience. The fluid system allows you to alter resistance through effort and gear shifting. It is relatively quiet but still makes a reasonable amount of noise when going at full pace (probably similar to a washing machine).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJR1

Highly recommended

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy set up straight out of the box, great resistance, very quiet, realistic ride. Exactly what I was looking for. Tyre slips slightly at high cadence but I think this can be fixed by getting a turbo tyre. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dibdob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant piece of equipment. Easy to set up and easy to swap between two different bikes. Quiet enough not to annoy the neighbours. Would definitely recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badger15
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly recommended

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Upgraded from a Tacx magnetic trainer and an excellent decision. the Jet Fluid Pro is soooo much smoother than a magnetic trainer and enables you to work harder, for longer in comfort. Using your own gears rather than a magnetic setting is far more realistic and allows you better control over your session - noise isn't really an issue if you have been using a magnetic trainer in the past and is more than compensated by the quality of the trainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheItalian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple to use and quiet, perfect for indoor use

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I selected a fluid based turbo trainer because noise was a priority. The Jet Fluid Pro doesn't disappoint on this score. A bonus for me was it's ease of set up. Slotting my Giant Defy into the two lugs that fit onto the quick release mechanism of the rear wheel took less than a minute. A simple screw to bring the roller into contact with the bike's tyre took seconds to adjust then it was a case of get on and pedal. The resistance is tougher than real road conditions so lower gearing is required of you want to base training on cadence or speed, but you quickly figure out what's right for you. I use my Jet Fluid Pro for interval training in a flat and it doesn't disturb occupants of other rooms or the neighbours. For me this is a clear 10 out of 10 trainer. As far as price is concerned, I bought my trainer in a sale but having used it would have no qualms about recommending it at full price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jurg
Country:United Kingdom

Solid turbo

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Got this turbo as finding it hard to get out on the road enough to stay cycle fit and only like group rides having been nearly knocked off when out on my own.
Never tried before buying so was a little concerned however very happy with it
Very solid, easy to use. Recommend you use the skewer provided as easy to attach ; I just use a old spare wheel and an old tyre and all fine..
Store collect service very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinMac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Outstanding buy

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very quick to set up
I planned to buy the fluid 2 but at the last minute saw the jet fluid pro at a great price. The cycleops website says it is basically the same but with easy-to-set-up features. I am absolutely thrilled that I bought the pro as I was not able to get my bike on and off the trainer I had before. The pro makes it unbelievably easy to set up with just a couple of knobs to turn. As I like to take the trainer out of the house whenever the weather is dry enough I can now ride far more often...not only can I set up the bike alone but I can do it in about a minute. Fabulous. The turbo trainer has been a huge benefit to me while recovering after a knee op and after only a couple of weeks I am back out on the road riding faster than I used to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lejog2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this turbo trainer for the coming winter and was surprised by the build quality and ease of set up. I have had a couple of sessions on it already and am not disappointed with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bleedindeadly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Top quality

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I was very concerned about the noise and this turbo doesn't disappoint. The fluid resistance is tough but great and really makes you work through the gears. I use with TrainerRoad which the turbo is compatible with to measure power output during workouts. Top quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dino458
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up and quiet

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: stable, quiet
Good all round trainer, easy to set it up, stable and straightforward to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cycleops Jet fluid Pro Turbo Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisC1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quiet and easy to use.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, quiet
Cons: limited resistance
This Turbo trainer is quiet and easy to use.
I bought it so that I could get some exercise while my toddler is having her afternoon nap and I can use it in the garage, which is directly underneath her room, without waking her. It has also been useful so that I can train when the roads have been icy or covered in snow.
I generally make around 20-25 mph on the flat depending on length of ride and the trainer feels a lot like steady state road riding. The only complaint is that the resistance is slightly too low to simulate uphill efforts; even in top gear my max effort feels like a sprint rather than a hill climb.
That said I like it and feel that it is an excellent piece of kit which allows me to train and maintain fitness when I otherwise wouldn't be able to.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.