Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Genesis Equilibrium 20 2013 Road Bike

Genesis Equilibrium 20 2013 Road Bike

Genesis is very much a rider's brand. Everyone who is involved with this brand rides bikes and they're an important part of their lifestyles. For Genesis people, cycling is about freedom and escape, it's about slowing down and noticing the world that's going on around you, and it's also about good times with friends and happy memories.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(3 reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Genesis Equilibrium 20 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Genesis Equilibrium 20 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnSafeFall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

A steel frame that is both firm and forgiving

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable geometry and fairly nimble it lends itself to being a great Sportive ride.
Yes, when you give it full throttle you can feel it give a little but it is rock solid in the turn and downhill. As an earlier reviewer said, you don't feel a thing going over potholes and bumps. The natural shock absorbency of steel and the skill of the craftsmen involved have made a frame that is both firm and yielding just when you need it.
The welding is elegant and I love the tactile quality of steel.
There have been some reviews out in the wider world criticising the brakes on this bike but I think they are fine. Sure, things can always be better but I am currently of the opinion that I am more likely to get into trouble with really grippy brakes than out of trouble.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genesis Equilibrium 20 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newbs24

Great all rounder

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: poor brakes. upgrade to shimano r650
Great bike. Fantastic on a commute over potholes (you don't feel a thing) or on a longer ride. Handles really well downhill and you can get a lot of speed out of it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genesis Equilibrium 20 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pppp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Steel - Lovely smooth ride

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Steel - lovely smooth ride. Genuine surprise after all the carbon sales speak. An old school bike maybe, but it really does the trick, and with all heh new 105 gear, it really is not retro in the tech arena. Try one !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.