Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet

Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinime
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good fit and easy adjustments

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet for my 3 year old son and am very pleased with the purchase! The dial at the back makes it very easy to fit to his head and will grow with him, although I have to ensure its a good fit every time as the dial unfits the helmet when not in use just by knocking it accidentally! But overall a great helmet, good design and look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bradz137
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

easy to fit

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit with the back dial for kids. Looks good and seems good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

good quality as ever

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This was the next size up for my son and as before fitted nicely and shop staff helpful in controlling my 4 year old and fitting him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Marylb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Attractive and easy to adjust

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for 2 yr old granddaughter who is just starting on a balance bike. Impressed with easy adjustment of straps and attractive light blue design - makes a change to find something girlie but not pink!
Click and collect service very efficient and simple to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
HollywoodBowl

Quality well-made product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my daughter. No complaints, looks good (for a 5yr old girl), is comfortable for her, and room to grow into. Good value for what is a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDoor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

good choice

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this item for our 19 month old to go with his balance bike. It's a great fit...and he enjoys wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahD

Great fit. Discrete, light to wear.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My 2 year old has already demolished one much cheaper helmet, so hoping that this one will be able to take a few more bumps and scrapes. Seems to be a close enough fit and light enough so doesn't get in his way when riding. Very good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent First Helmet

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought the helmet for my three year old as he wanted one like mine. Now it's the other way around. Brilliant fit and easy to adjust. To sum it up its good quality at a good price. Also the service at chill factor evens was wonderful as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buster123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great helmet for small people

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great helmet. Not cheap but it shouldn't be. It's good quality and saves lifes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

child's helmet

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fantastic helmet with adjustable head band. Bought my eldest (4yrs) one to go with his first bike and he loves and wears it. So I bought my youngest (2yrs) one to go with his balance bike. Great fit and because "Daddy" wears one the kids love it. Totally the opposite to when I grew up and nobody wanted to wear one. So good I've now bought the niece one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daryll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent comfort, fit and style

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my son this helmet is excellent value, strong and comfortable fit with adjustable wheel mechanism making it easier for my son to adjust himself..Looks great and my son loves it..a definite recommendation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

does the job

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This helmet arrived quickly and is the right size for my 1 year old and his big head! The only slight problem is that the straps can't be adjusted in terms of where the front and back strap meet (you can do this with the adult helmets which we also have) and so the back part of each strap is too long. This means that the buckle isn't held under his chin as I would want it to be, instead it tends to end up around his mouth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigdaddy1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good quality from a great brand

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Chose this for my one year old, a little on the large side at the moment but with extra pads it's good.
The adjustment makes the fitting fairly easy and secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooko

Excellent fit even for fussy toddler

PostedJune 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My daughter is quite fussy but is happy with the style and fit of this helmet. As well as the chin strap It has an adjustable band around the head that helps get a good fit and stops it slipping around. Very pleased with the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drooke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34

Good lightweight helmet

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good helmet - nice and adjustable, good designs for kids. Seems a little pricey and the straps don't fit too well around the ears which appears to cause some comfort issues for longer durations. Overall good though and my kids are happy to wear these.
The Evans I bought from was very large (Manchester Chill Factor), but they only had one boys and one girls helmet in stock so no choice of designs etc. A wider selection in store would have been good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxLight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet packed with features.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: size inaccurate
Great helmet, looks great and easy to fit. Comes up bigger than suggsted but very easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigOlPapaBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great quality item

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, 4 year old boy compatible
The red/black design was a great hit with my 4 year old, and there was no argument about switching to it from his old cheap sticker adorned lid.
Fitting was quick and easy and the helmet and straps sit nicely so there are no complaints.
I'll definitely be upgrading my 2 year old to one of these in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.