Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet

Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Want to be the coolest kid in town? Then buy this.

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
If you like to look cool and be a dude when riding your bike, then this helmet it just perfect. My mates are well jel and my bantz has improved purely because this helmet has given me the confidence. You have to buy one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great kid's helmet

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Second one of these I've bought, this one for my youngest 3year old. My 6year old has had hers for 3 years and it has taken a huge amount of abuse and still going strong. Seems expensive but they earn their money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Ideal for my 5 year old

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Not easy getting a helmet for a 5 year old that fits and they like wearing. This is the ideal solution. Tried another helmet from elsewhere that went back. Not with this helmet. My 5 year old loves to wear which is half the battle. You pay for what you get I guess. My only problem is jealousy in that my boy now has a better helmet than his father. Brilliant click and collect service as ever by Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
It was bought:Maidstone

Great helmet

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Exchanged a different helmet for this one as it fitted my 6yr old better. Very sturdy and looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb quality kids helmet

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second Small Fry we have purchased and it is much improved on the old model. They have really sorted out the strapping system, so this needed virtually no adjustments to get it to fit my 4 year old.
The pony tail compatible rear strap still works brilliantly and is essential for getting a good fit without hair in the eyes.
She was delighted with the purple graphics. It looks really nice with vibrant colours, so she is very happy wearing it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

My 4 year old loves this Helmet

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality product. Feels a huge step up from my daughters previous 'childs' helmet.
Easily adjustable, great support and fairly light.
Would recommend. Even my fussy 4 year old loves it, and it's got her out on her bike much more which can only be a good thing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great little hat

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: fun girls patterns but plain boys pattern
I bought this for my 2 year-old. It's easy to fit and he's happy wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Excellent protection and fun for my daughter

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
My daughter loves wearing the helmet because it's pretty and fun, fortunate since she regularly tests its protection ability!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Have used a few different helmet types in past with older children, all have had issues with fitting and general quality. This helmet much superior to all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Quality kids Helmet

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What can i say...its specialized...say no more...and the daughter loves it, if she has a big smile on her face then I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves it!

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fit, no complaints from son re comfort. He loves wearing it & it's a proper helmet & brand which I trust, a definite win!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Safety First

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, and protection
I bought this helmet for my 2yr old son to go with his birthday present its a great product and protection for our children I'd highly recommend buying one for your child's safety
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Put a lid on it!

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this helmet for my daughter's 2nd birthday. The fit is very good and she seems to find it comfortable. Adjustment range is good.
Design and style are all good, and whilst not the most important factor it is good to see these being factored into helmets at this age range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good fit and easy adjustments

Posted15 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet for my 3 year old son and am very pleased with the purchase! The dial at the back makes it very easy to fit to his head and will grow with him, although I have to ensure its a good fit every time as the dial unfits the helmet when not in use just by knocking it accidentally! But overall a great helmet, good design and look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

easy to fit

Posted12 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit with the back dial for kids. Looks good and seems good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

good quality as ever

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This was the next size up for my son and as before fitted nicely and shop staff helpful in controlling my 4 year old and fitting him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Attractive and easy to adjust

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for 2 yr old granddaughter who is just starting on a balance bike. Impressed with easy adjustment of straps and attractive light blue design - makes a change to find something girlie but not pink!
Click and collect service very efficient and simple to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large

Quality well-made product

Posted05 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my daughter. No complaints, looks good (for a 5yr old girl), is comfortable for her, and room to grow into. Good value for what is a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

good choice

Posted30 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this item for our 19 month old to go with his balance bike. It's a great fit...and he enjoys wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Discrete, light to wear.

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My 2 year old has already demolished one much cheaper helmet, so hoping that this one will be able to take a few more bumps and scrapes. Seems to be a close enough fit and light enough so doesn't get in his way when riding. Very good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>