Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet

Specialized Flash Youth Helmet

Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:West End

Posted31 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this for myself as I have a small head and fits really well with room to spare if I need to put anything underneath. The strap under my chin doesn't cut in either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Macclesfield

Fits my 6 year old well

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
It a little heavy but the weight is more than reflected in the very reasonable price. Very pleased with the fit and adjustment options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good fit

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
My son is very pleased with it. Seems to fit well and it looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Good first lid

Posted11 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought the helmet for my 5 year old step son. Lightweight and looks good, however he does complain that it gets a little sore on the side of his head- may be because he is not used to wearing one. Would recommend..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Stylish helmet, good value for money

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
A popular selection for my discerning eight year old. Looks as good as my own much more expensive helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Adult quality helmet for kids

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fits very well, good adjustment, comfortable, plus my daughter thinks it looks cool - very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Brilliant for the money

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought as a stop gap whilst a crash replacement for a much more expensive helmet arrived, but my son prefers the fit of this one and has continued to use it instead.
Looks more expensive than it is, apart from the cheap but easily removed visor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, great colour, my sons really likes it.

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great helmet for children, the adjustable fit is really good to get a tight fit. The colours and designs are great too, not too kiddie but not too grown up. 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Great fitting, secure helmet

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Been through a number of kids cycle helmets over the years. This is the first one where the adjustable fitting really seems to work. Helmet secure, so child doesn't moan/worry/fidget. Win.
They haven't crashed yet. Well, not hard enough to determine whether it actually works...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Very flexible and comfortable cycling hat

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This hat is easily adjustable and is easy to take on and off! A great cool choice for young cyclists
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

easy to adjust for perfect fit..

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had difficulty finding a helmet to fit my 7 year old daughter. This one is perfect! It looks great and she loves it, more importantly it is easy to adjust and fits like a glove. No more wobbling of helmet. Very happy with purchase and would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product, well made.

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Quality product, bought for my 8 year old nephew, should last him till his early teens at least. goes from 50-58cm's.
well made, good colours.
I looked at cheaper helmets in other shops but thought my newphews head was worth better protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good kids helmet

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good kids helmet, great adjustment and fit. A colour to suit everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Greateee

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking, practical and both my kids love theirs. Great styles for both boys and girls and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I brought this for my son as he needed a new helmet. He loves the bright colours and the fact that he can adjust it at the back just like his dad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great helmet

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Simple & easy to fit , my very fussy 9 tear old loved it immediately ( no mean feat!) and I have the reassurance of a proper brand protecting him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Saved the day in the very first ride

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We bought the green color to go with the green Specialized Allez and they are perfect combination. The kid could not control the the bike the very first time he rode it, hit the brakes hard ad went over the handlebars.. The helmet got a dent but the head remained intact :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good and fast service

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very good and fast service. Everything works just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Great kids helmet

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good helmet that covers a lot of the child's head unlike some other models. Light and airy for little hot heads. Only improvement I can see would be the addition of side adjusters for the harness. Very happy with the helmet. Definitely recommend....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great helmet for 4 year old

Posted21 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to fit, nice colours, daughter very pleased with it and happy to wear it, which is the most important thing. Also bought one for our son 3 years ago and it's lasted well and still fits well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>