Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet

Specialized Flash Youth Helmet

Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Merlin7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet for a nine year old girl.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Pleasing and gives good protection. My granddaughter was very please with her birthday gift. Well made and very good value. The size range will give her protection for a number of years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelsonrjla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Helmet

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was after a helmet to fit my 6 and 7 year olds which was more grown up looking and not covered in characters, and this helmet has been great for both of them. Bought a green and pink one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
adri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great Helmet! Highly recommended

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet and a bicycle for my son's birthday last month. This helmet is not only as good quality as any other high end helmets in the market; but also very affordable too.
It fits well with the help of the adjustable strap and dial.
It also feels very solid. I would see this one last for a very long time.
The striking colours makes it highly visible; very important when cycling along roads or paths.
I would recommend this great product to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two of these for my 6 year olds. They fit perfectly, look great and were very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chopperinho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb value

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this for 2 children. The fit is terrific and protection great. Superb value too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jo06
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

Good product

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Lightweight and easy to put on and take off.
Appealing visually to the younger generation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great starter helmet

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is perfect for kids getting into cycling but also suitable for an adult with smaller head. It looks great, is lightweight but feels like it can take a few knocks and all at a good price in a range of subtle (and some not so subtle) colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragsthedog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

This product is great and made a wonderful Christm

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted a helmet for my grandson and he chose this one. It is ideal for a first helmet and ticks all the boxes... excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very nice helmet

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nicly made, high quality. Very stable. My 6 year old went from a Halfords kiddy type helmet that spent more time being adjusted than anything else.
Seems very safe. recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hasselhoferton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, usual Specialized quality, SNELL approv

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very similar in design and quality to adult Specialized helmets. Daughter loves pink colour. Fits well. SNELL approved. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casualty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Specialized quality..

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet for my 7yr old daughter to replace her 'small fry'. Expensive? - a little perhaps, when you can get one at Argos for peanuts - but you can't put a price on the safety of your little one and I'd rather know it'll do the job than hope it might.
It makes me shudder seeing kids riding around the roads in cheap plastic or worse, no helmet at all! - what are parents thinking?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Fantastic new helmet for my son

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable fits round the ears really well my son loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules2611
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Great

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this for my daughter and she wears it and being a typical 15 years old this is a real plus. Have bought previous helmets and she refused to put them on her head, a real slave to fashion. Great looking hat. I've tried it myself and its a good fit, comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moller44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great colours. Very comfortable. I bought this for myself,and it fits perfectly. Great design,and great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AxlR
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

good value

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Is a good value helmet, fits comfortably and is light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My son loves it

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my sons birthday and he absolutely loves the style and we love the dact that he is safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chez1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very well made.perfect fit for my five year old.straps are very easy to adjust,unlike others I've tried.My son loves the design, looks fab.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.