Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet

Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet

Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sher1719
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

Posted13 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Decided on this helmet as wearing my hair in a pony tail was uncomfortable,this helmet is so comfortable,looks good and I love the colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Roadbikenewbie1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Worth the price

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This cap is a bit expensive but it's worth the price. It looks nice on the head and allows good ventilation. I would invest on a head protector like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
FrankieT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Great fit and style

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great colour
This helmet has a good feel to it and is perfect for me. Not only has it the right fit and feel it is also a great colour - just love purple!! It is not as heavy as my last one and its shape is far more aero-dynamic. For those with long hair and pony tails this is the one for you as it has a notch in the back for your swishing locks! Pleased with this purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilbert1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Helmet fitted realy well

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My wife needed a new helmet as her old one needed replacing. The new helmet fitted very well and was a significant improvement in comfort, fit, and weight. she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JessC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Well-designed helmet

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this helmet as I've started to get into triathlons so needed something that clearly conforms to the required safety standards. It fits well, looks good (I went for the purple one) and is really comfortable to wear. I usually wear my hair in a ponytail when I cycle, and it's great being able to put it through the back of the helmet rather than having to pull it down low and have hair on the back of my neck and getting uncomfortably hot/sweaty. I did an Olympic distance tri in blazing sunshine at the weekend and didn't feel like my head was overheating, so the air vents in it were working for me, and it was comfortable to wear that whole time. Overall, a good buy for female cyclists looking for something functional and well designed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AB2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good comfortable helmet

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fits well and plenty of air vents mean it does not get too hot. I love the 'ponytail compatibility'! It seems a little thing but it is great not to have to alter your hair every time you put on the helmet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seeroo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Really comfortable

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, girly colours
When I tie my hair back and wear my helmet I get headaches from where the helmet is tighter around my head from my hair being gathered in one place. This helmet is sooo comfortable and I haven't had any problems with "hairache" since I started wearing this helmet. The ponytail system is great because it tightens below my ponytail. It is also much more comfortable than my cheap old Raleigh helmet but I would say it is slightly expensive at £45. I would also have preferred it to come in another colour other than girly purple or white. Black would have been nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Commuter2014

Great product, very comfortable. Good value!

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A really good helmet. Lightweight, comfortable and stylish (as far as helmets go). Recommend as an everyday helmet for London commuters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caroll

excellent fiting, light weight

Posted09 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product was a perfect fit for me. I am completely unaware of it while using it and this makes it the perfect helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, flexible fitting, comfortable, secure.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The helmet had very good features, it was very flexible and adjustable and easy to get a comfortable, snug and secure fit. I felt confident riding with it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Specializedgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Super Helmet!

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet fits very well. I've never had a helmet that fits my head so snugly and I have to say, I love the 'ponytail compatibility'!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
sjh1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product, nice snugg fit and very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MScyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Just what I wanted!

Posted20 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really well fitting helmet, looks good and feels well made but lightweight. Especially good if you have a small head (small size). Was recommended to me and I've not been disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
karen10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kendal

Good for price

Posted11 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good if you need a smaller sized helmet than most. Good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael1963
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not only looks good but a excellent fitting helmet, the pony tail feature could maybe be slightly lower but overall a top class helmet..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tracy100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Very comfortable with nice features.

Posted21 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I find this helmet extremely comfortable and the ponytail feature is a plus. I also found the price reasonable given the quality of the helmet. Would definitely buy again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amy29

Posted08 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good value option for a first helmet, light and comfortable to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divemaster589
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I upgraded my helmet from a cheaper specialized and was very glad I did. This helmet is very comfy, provides enough ventilation, has a space for your ponytail and looks more stylish than the cheaper versions. I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holmes

Brilliant helmet

Posted19 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reall recommend this helmet, so light but still provides great protection. It looks stylish as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Women's Aspire Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherbert75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Stylish whilst being Protective

Posted12 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was always one of those that held off from buying a cycle helmet as when I was a kid we didn't have them! But now being in the minority of cyclists without a helmet I decided to buy one. Style was important to me - I didnt want that 'anorak' stereotypical look! This helmet is great, it fits lovely, matches my bike and is stylish and lightweight as well as keeping me safe - even has a ponytail gap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>