Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
173 out of 174Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorlorz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good fit, light

Posted26 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried on quite a few before choosing this. - not disappointed! Good fit- forgot it was on!
Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davesbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent specification for the price

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A top quality helmet with an excellent retention system, great comfort and plenty of vents for the summer rides. High vis colour scheme is a great safety idea and ensures other road users notice you. I would highly recommend this helmet to any one looking for a great value, well specified and well designed cycle helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Al459
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Comfortable, light, secure - just as it should be

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet delivered exactly as advertised - it fits securely, is light, and feels solid. Plus, the reflective accents are a good addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dave775
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick easy adjustment

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought for commuting. Good fit easy to adjust. Also own a prevail helmet so the only noticeable difference is in the weight but the fit is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleckoh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent buy

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Sturdy and easy to tighten. Very stylish and the feel of quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhotographer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ideal helmet

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't yet comment on how well it actually performs in an accident, as fingers crossed I've not yet had one after returning to cycling from a 22 year absence.
However, for the money I'd say it's a decent purchase, looks good, fits well, aided by the wheel at the back that tightens or loosens the fit and more than just fitting well it's comfortable and in no way feels heavy.
Just hoping if I do have an off that it performs as it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very comfortable helmet

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I tried on a few helmets and this one was comfortable from the start. The size adjuster is easy to use, even with wet fingers. Would recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tinner5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and looks good

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really like this helmet, I used the measurement guide to make sure I got the right fit and it was spot on. Fits really well and is very comfortable and also looks good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ameis
It was bought:Hendon

Good fit

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have bought this Helmet because its very light and it fits very good on my Head.
This Helmet comes as well in a few sizes on top of it you can individually make it more snuggly by turning in the back of the helmet,
I choose the Yellow colour as I thought at night this is very visible.
Evans on its own I can recommend to any body ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Matt81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product great customer service

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought this helmet from my local store recently and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or informative they spent a lot of time with me explaining the different helmets and help narrow down my choice to this one.
The helmet fits really well and I've got no complaints so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisfroome
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

like it

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought to replace my beat up silver Echelon helmet and it's just the job in hi viz yellow. I also like the reflective detailing. .
I'd like to make a recommendation to all helmet manufacturers though. An integrated rear light (as in some jackets) would be a welcome safety addition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJolly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very comfy, feels secure, picked this model after reading reviews and trying out in shop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PavInfidel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and good looking

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet fits well, when you get the right size. Compared to my old helmet, which claimed the same measurements, this one was sized smaller than expected. I took the small back for a medium. Chances are, if you are a man, no matter how small you are you don't need the small.
Its a comfy helmet, adjustable. I bought it because I was ordered to by the wife after getting knocked off my bike. I read the reviews online and it seems it's performed well under pressure.
It's light enough that you won't notice you have it on, and smart enough you wont look too stupid with it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blackers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Be seen , be safe!

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable, good fit, good ventilation. Everything that you want from a helmet. Hopefully will never need to test it's capabilities!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Goody67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So much better than my old helmet. Looks better, better quality and fantastic value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mystical36
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

First Class fit & value

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable
Excellent fit, light to wear, straps and adjustment are easy and comfortable. Hi visibility with reflective elements are a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mad666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I have two......

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
A good sized general purpose helmet. I now have two having used the first, bright yellow, one for daily commuting across London, the occasional race (Triathlon, Duathlon, Sportive) and general touring. The fit is excellent for my head, even with a thin hat on in winter. The strapping sits comfortably for the most part though the chin strap can be chaffing when wet or when not washed after racing. Note I also always where glasses, whether shaded or clear, when I ride and these are no problem what so ever with the strapping.
Why did I buy a second one? It was on sale and I couldn't find anything that fitted as well without going up the range to more professional helmets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1957oldSteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A good looking and great value helmet.

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I chose the Yello/Flouro Echelon II which looks great and feels very comfortable. The straps are really easy to use and are not a problem near the ears, or my glasses. I really like the hi-vis reflectors, which helps to make it really visible from the rear. I would recommend this helmet as it is comfortable and fits perfectly around the head. The ventilation is good and it does not feel heavy. All in all a great value helmet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Echelon II - Good looking and comfortable helmet

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having had a few incidents on the road I never ride without a helmet. I got the yellow Echelon II which looks fabulous and feels very comfortable. The straps are really easy to use and due to the Y splitter they do not need fiddly adjustment for the ears. I also like the hi-vis reflectors and the hi-viz strap material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NG28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

great commuting accessory

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive, cannot adjust straps
Flouro anything is a good idea in London and this really stands out. My football size head means I needed a large which makes it a very mushroom like helmet but it is comfortable. only con is that the position of the chinstrap cannot be adjusted fore & aft (so that it sits on your jaw) so you should try before buying tio ensure you're happy with the fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>