Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
184 out of 185Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Nice cycle helmet

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Quality product. Very nice fit and comfortable good price and usual excellent service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Riatsala
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Colour

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this as I had the previous version. I liked the highly visible colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Girlonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light and comfortable

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
This helmet is by far the most comfortable that I've tried. It's lightweight, well shaped and has a ponytail gap :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MichaelF91
It was bought:Online

Nice, well built helmet

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Combines nice styling with comfort and all offered at a very reasonable price. The retention system secures it in place well and the chin strap I found to be comfortable. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Harrison88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Very comfy

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: vents
Great helmet for the price and love the colour good for visability doesn't let loads of air through though which is good for now wonder what it will be like in the summer?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
plex
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

Like a glove

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This helmet fit me like a like a glove! Previously I used a Bell Alchera for some years and that helmet suited my head okay, but after tried this one I realized that this was a much better fit. I also tried many other brands that could cost three times as much, but this still felt much more comfortable.
The ones I liked most was this and the Propero 2, but after back and forth testing, I thought the Echelon 2 had a bit better fit, looked better on me and it was cheaper!
But remember to try bike helmets before you buy them!!
Although this helmet is perfect for me, it does not mean that it will be a good fit for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
monkeyboy555
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

very comfortable

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I can honestly testify that it works well after getting knocked off my bike. The helmet took the full force of it and my head came away unscathed. I would thoroughly recommend this helmet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KirstyD31
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:East Dulwich

Great buy

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, fab colour
A fantastic mid range product, comfortable, lightweight and brilliant colour.
It has a good range of adjustments to ensure a secure fit.
Very pleased with the helmet so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dhm001
It was bought:London Bridge

Difficult to say

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: broke very easily
Very comfy, good fit etc. However, stupidly I dropped it from about waist height whilst locking my bike up on about day 3...huge crack and had to replace. Expensive mistake, but also made me wonder how robust the helmet was overall. Otherwise a nice helmet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cyclistsg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent commuter helmet

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really nicely styled commuter helmet - flouro yellow and with reflective strips. Looks a bit like a 60s bob once you've got it on - I like it. Hat adjusts easily and well - the rear fastener can be moved securely, and permanently up or down to fit the shape of the back of your head well to ensure a proper fit. I've been using this on a daily commute for a month or so now and it ventilates well - no problems with a sweaty head. Comfortable helmet and straps. A good value, good looking helmet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
slipd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was after.

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great quality and perfect sizing! I wanted large and that's what I got. Feels like a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorlorz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good fit, light

Posted26 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried on quite a few before choosing this. - not disappointed! Good fit- forgot it was on!
Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davesbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent specification for the price

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A top quality helmet with an excellent retention system, great comfort and plenty of vents for the summer rides. High vis colour scheme is a great safety idea and ensures other road users notice you. I would highly recommend this helmet to any one looking for a great value, well specified and well designed cycle helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Al459
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Comfortable, light, secure - just as it should be

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet delivered exactly as advertised - it fits securely, is light, and feels solid. Plus, the reflective accents are a good addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dave775
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick easy adjustment

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought for commuting. Good fit easy to adjust. Also own a prevail helmet so the only noticeable difference is in the weight but the fit is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleckoh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent buy

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Sturdy and easy to tighten. Very stylish and the feel of quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhotographer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ideal helmet

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't yet comment on how well it actually performs in an accident, as fingers crossed I've not yet had one after returning to cycling from a 22 year absence.
However, for the money I'd say it's a decent purchase, looks good, fits well, aided by the wheel at the back that tightens or loosens the fit and more than just fitting well it's comfortable and in no way feels heavy.
Just hoping if I do have an off that it performs as it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very comfortable helmet

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I tried on a few helmets and this one was comfortable from the start. The size adjuster is easy to use, even with wet fingers. Would recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tinner5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and looks good

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really like this helmet, I used the measurement guide to make sure I got the right fit and it was spot on. Fits really well and is very comfortable and also looks good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ameis
It was bought:Hendon

Good fit

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have bought this Helmet because its very light and it fits very good on my Head.
This Helmet comes as well in a few sizes on top of it you can individually make it more snuggly by turning in the back of the helmet,
I choose the Yellow colour as I thought at night this is very visible.
Evans on its own I can recommend to any body ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>