Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
194 out of 195Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
johnc92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good but...

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Bought this as a budget commuting helmet and it does the job well. Looks great build quality is pot on cant fault it on those areas, would like adjusters on the ear loops for a customisable fit but not to much of an issue. the main issue is the fit for my shape of head its tight around the upper ear area and my head is only 55m and I got medium which quotes '54-60cm' the fit is just not as good as the Specialized Propero or Kask which fit far more comfortably and feel like you have more head coverage.
Overall good but will be looking to upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rikun
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent -

Posted23 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I've used a Bell Ghisallo for years and I've been completely satisfied with it. After buying a new helmet to my wife I noticed how much lighter It was than my old helmet. After shopping around I had three choices one Bell and two Specialized. I picked The Echelon II for various reasons: it's very comfortable, light, has excellent ventilation and looks good. My only gripe is the strap system under the ear that you cannot adjust. Otherwise the adjustment possibilities are perfect. All in all a great helmet that you hardly notice when it's on your noggin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beanbroad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great upgrade to my cheap olfd helmet

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I decided I needed a new helmet as my old one was a £15 one I bought 6 years ago. Needless to say this didn't fit me very well and was not very comfortable. It is difficult to compare it to anything more expensive as I have only ever had cheaper helmets but I love this helmet. It fits well and is very comfortable (I also think it looks great) would recom-mend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon0999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality helmet, good fit

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Looks great, very comfortable, easily adjusted to fit my head, great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Amylb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Extremely comfortable, looks good.

Posted01 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great product, well ventilated - good if you get a hot head like me! Also looks great and nice subtle reflectivity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dcx99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good value for money

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Pleased with helmet, fits well with the adjustment wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
It was bought:Norwich

Excellent - good equipment from spesh

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Excellent - good equipment from specialized as expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daffy7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

good quality helmet..

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Nice fitting, good adjustments with a twist of the dial on back of helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JB74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Very comfortable, and light.

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent quality, comfortable, and lightweight. Very good helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Syvret
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good Helmet

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Looked better than most other helmets in this price range. Comfortable on my head and the vents stop you from getting too sweaty. Easily adjustable at the back which was handy as I was in-between sizes. Would happily recomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Nice cycle helmet

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Quality product. Very nice fit and comfortable good price and usual excellent service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Riatsala
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Colour

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this as I had the previous version. I liked the highly visible colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Girlonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light and comfortable

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
This helmet is by far the most comfortable that I've tried. It's lightweight, well shaped and has a ponytail gap :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MichaelF91
It was bought:Online

Nice, well built helmet

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Combines nice styling with comfort and all offered at a very reasonable price. The retention system secures it in place well and the chin strap I found to be comfortable. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Harrison88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Very comfy

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: vents
Great helmet for the price and love the colour good for visability doesn't let loads of air through though which is good for now wonder what it will be like in the summer?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
plex
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

Like a glove

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This helmet fit me like a like a glove! Previously I used a Bell Alchera for some years and that helmet suited my head okay, but after tried this one I realized that this was a much better fit. I also tried many other brands that could cost three times as much, but this still felt much more comfortable.
The ones I liked most was this and the Propero 2, but after back and forth testing, I thought the Echelon 2 had a bit better fit, looked better on me and it was cheaper!
But remember to try bike helmets before you buy them!!
Although this helmet is perfect for me, it does not mean that it will be a good fit for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
monkeyboy555
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

very comfortable

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I can honestly testify that it works well after getting knocked off my bike. The helmet took the full force of it and my head came away unscathed. I would thoroughly recommend this helmet.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KirstyD31
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:East Dulwich

Great buy

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, fab colour
A fantastic mid range product, comfortable, lightweight and brilliant colour.
It has a good range of adjustments to ensure a secure fit.
Very pleased with the helmet so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dhm001
It was bought:London Bridge

Difficult to say

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: broke very easily
Very comfy, good fit etc. However, stupidly I dropped it from about waist height whilst locking my bike up on about day 3...huge crack and had to replace. Expensive mistake, but also made me wonder how robust the helmet was overall. Otherwise a nice helmet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cyclistsg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent commuter helmet

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really nicely styled commuter helmet - flouro yellow and with reflective strips. Looks a bit like a 60s bob once you've got it on - I like it. Hat adjusts easily and well - the rear fastener can be moved securely, and permanently up or down to fit the shape of the back of your head well to ensure a proper fit. I've been using this on a daily commute for a month or so now and it ventilates well - no problems with a sweaty head. Comfortable helmet and straps. A good value, good looking helmet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>