Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
149 out of 150(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
faulks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Beautifully snug fit for a comfortable ride

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having never worn Specialized before I'm really impressed with the fit and weight of the Echelon II helmet. Tried on lots of others that were considerably more expensive but this is by far the best fit and weight for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Symba21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great colour and comfort

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet as the bright yellow would be seen in any light and the comfort makes it worthwhile for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redlamp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just felt right.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: reduced in sale by quite a lot a week after.
Wanted to up grade for a new helmet.
Tried several and narrowed it down to various makes and models those that don't cause a mushroom head.
The Echelon was the least expensive of the ones tried but the most comfortable. Even tried the next model up in the specialized range but that didn't feel just right.
I chose the Echelon II based on it had the features I wanted i.e light weight, seemingly good ventilation but most importantly it was the most comfortable and the best fit compared to other more expensive helmets.
Been using it now for over 150 miles still very happy. can not comment on crash test results.
Comfortable fit, light, good ventilation and looks smart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
78aircooled
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good lid, good price

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A decent helmet for the price. Not as 'good looking' as some others. I guess it's what matters to you. It looks good enough and protects my hair ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chris1990
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Helmet

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A great fitting helmet
Well ventilated and resonably priced
Easy to adjust to fit
Took me a few rides to get the fitting just right
.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupquack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Small head approved

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is tough and fits even the smallest of heads. The adjustible band at the back is most useful for a tighter and more comfortable fit. The high-vis colour is also a plus - no helmet cover needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dubber31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet at a great price!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to replace my specialized Max helmet as I have a big head but didn't realise quite how big the Max was!!
Much sleeker design that the more expensive Propero in my opinion and fairly light for a cheaper helmet. Would highly recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrankTurner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Lightweight, comfortable and well designed.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
My 59cm head was within range of both medium and large sizes so I went to the Manchester Chill Factore store and tried on both sizes. Although the cradle of both fitted me well, the shell of the large size was clearly too big so I bought the medium, which I'm really pleased with. I got the hi-viz yellow as I commute to work most days. The helmet is light and well ventilated, and the inside is well padded. The dial allows you to quickly adjust the cradle to fit your head and the chin strap is also easily adjustable, with the side straps fitted snugly under my ears. I would recommend this helmet to anyone wanting a decent helmet for a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Adagiophil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good helmet, fits well with easy adjustments

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A great fitting helmet that is well ventilated and came in at a great price compared to its rivals.....
The straps are simple to adjust and do not get in the way.
Once it is set on my head there is no movement during my rides and stays comfortable throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wrighty82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found the helmet very comfortable and lightweight I barely notice that I am wearing it whilst riding great helmet for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamesd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Replacement helmet after bike accident. Great fit, good value for money and really useful having the high viz yellow colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robtefc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very Nice Fitting Helmet

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit, very comfortable and ventilation is top notch. Easily adjustable when fitting and also nice and light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleeveroller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Comfortable helmet

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Glad I paid a little extra to get the helmet with different sizes rather than one of the cheaper one size fits all ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Raymonda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

A great upgrade to the original Echelon helmet

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very high-viz
Cons: not enough adjustment of the straps
After owning the original Echelon helmet in grey for several years without incident and being perfectly happy with it. I decided that since I wanted a High-Viz lid for commuting I would go for a tried and tested model.
It must be stated that this is marginally better as it has a slightly higher front, which looks sleeker without compromising protection.
On the downside the straps are not as adjustable as they were, but I noticed this on several helmets I looked at. Having a very small head you do notice the difference and it can be trickier to get a perfect fit.
However it still feels secure once set up properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Rockape96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Comfortable helmet

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, visible
This helmet is comfortable, lightweight and as I purchased the fluorescent one, highly visible. Worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Glenn52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Hendon

Great Helmet, very comfortable.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: none
Had about 4 weeks and done about 60 miles and found very comfortable and easy to wear.
Great features help to adjust to give a perfect fit.
Very pleased and hope it will serve me well for my return to cycling at 62.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KP06
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Fantastic product

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Great fitting helmet with plenty of air ventilation, great value for money and looks smart too!
I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tuffer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very comfortable, good value helmet

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Chose this helmet primarily for its appearance and price. Turns out to be much better than I could have hoped as it is extremely comfortable, possibly because of its light weight, and well vented. Even on the warmest summer ride I haven't been sweating nearly as much as I used to. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Murf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good and fits good

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet after living with my old one (recon 661) for twelve months even though it was too tight. I'm 59cm which borders between medium and large but I've opted for large and it fits nicely, not too big and still sleek. Nice and light and good ventilation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xarius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great Helmet!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So comfortable, light weight and durable. Good price and would reccomend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>