Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Specialized Echelon II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
163 out of 164(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisfroome
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

like it

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought to replace my beat up silver Echelon helmet and it's just the job in hi viz yellow. I also like the reflective detailing. .
I'd like to make a recommendation to all helmet manufacturers though. An integrated rear light (as in some jackets) would be a welcome safety addition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJolly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very comfy, feels secure, picked this model after reading reviews and trying out in shop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PavInfidel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and good looking

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet fits well, when you get the right size. Compared to my old helmet, which claimed the same measurements, this one was sized smaller than expected. I took the small back for a medium. Chances are, if you are a man, no matter how small you are you don't need the small.
Its a comfy helmet, adjustable. I bought it because I was ordered to by the wife after getting knocked off my bike. I read the reviews online and it seems it's performed well under pressure.
It's light enough that you won't notice you have it on, and smart enough you wont look too stupid with it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blackers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Be seen , be safe!

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable, good fit, good ventilation. Everything that you want from a helmet. Hopefully will never need to test it's capabilities!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Goody67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So much better than my old helmet. Looks better, better quality and fantastic value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mystical36
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

First Class fit & value

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable
Excellent fit, light to wear, straps and adjustment are easy and comfortable. Hi visibility with reflective elements are a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mad666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I have two......

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
A good sized general purpose helmet. I now have two having used the first, bright yellow, one for daily commuting across London, the occasional race (Triathlon, Duathlon, Sportive) and general touring. The fit is excellent for my head, even with a thin hat on in winter. The strapping sits comfortably for the most part though the chin strap can be chaffing when wet or when not washed after racing. Note I also always where glasses, whether shaded or clear, when I ride and these are no problem what so ever with the strapping.
Why did I buy a second one? It was on sale and I couldn't find anything that fitted as well without going up the range to more professional helmets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1957oldSteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A good looking and great value helmet.

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I chose the Yello/Flouro Echelon II which looks great and feels very comfortable. The straps are really easy to use and are not a problem near the ears, or my glasses. I really like the hi-vis reflectors, which helps to make it really visible from the rear. I would recommend this helmet as it is comfortable and fits perfectly around the head. The ventilation is good and it does not feel heavy. All in all a great value helmet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Echelon II - Good looking and comfortable helmet

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having had a few incidents on the road I never ride without a helmet. I got the yellow Echelon II which looks fabulous and feels very comfortable. The straps are really easy to use and due to the Y splitter they do not need fiddly adjustment for the ears. I also like the hi-vis reflectors and the hi-viz strap material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NG28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

great commuting accessory

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive, cannot adjust straps
Flouro anything is a good idea in London and this really stands out. My football size head means I needed a large which makes it a very mushroom like helmet but it is comfortable. only con is that the position of the chinstrap cannot be adjusted fore & aft (so that it sits on your jaw) so you should try before buying tio ensure you're happy with the fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dotboy0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great Helmet!

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I would recommend this helmet as its comfortable and fits perfectly around the head. I picked this helmet as it was one of the smaller looking ones and it was good value. Would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chryssa7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Comfortable, good value, trustworthy helmet

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Feels comfortable, not too warm, not too heavy. The only thing that is a bit uncomfortable is the straps, they lack padding (but one can buy this extra) and so they are bit uncomfortable if tightly secured. Other than that it looks and feels nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
55north
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and visible

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fits nicely, sits low on head. Hi visibility. The Y under the ear is fixed, it fits me and makes straps less fiddly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoungChris
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect helmet.

Posted12 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
One of the best priced & best looking helmets available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
faulks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Beautifully snug fit for a comfortable ride

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having never worn Specialized before I'm really impressed with the fit and weight of the Echelon II helmet. Tried on lots of others that were considerably more expensive but this is by far the best fit and weight for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Symba21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great colour and comfort

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet as the bright yellow would be seen in any light and the comfort makes it worthwhile for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redlamp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just felt right.

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: reduced in sale by quite a lot a week after.
Wanted to up grade for a new helmet.
Tried several and narrowed it down to various makes and models those that don't cause a mushroom head.
The Echelon was the least expensive of the ones tried but the most comfortable. Even tried the next model up in the specialized range but that didn't feel just right.
I chose the Echelon II based on it had the features I wanted i.e light weight, seemingly good ventilation but most importantly it was the most comfortable and the best fit compared to other more expensive helmets.
Been using it now for over 150 miles still very happy. can not comment on crash test results.
Comfortable fit, light, good ventilation and looks smart.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
78aircooled
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good lid, good price

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A decent helmet for the price. Not as 'good looking' as some others. I guess it's what matters to you. It looks good enough and protects my hair ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chris1990
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Helmet

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A great fitting helmet
Well ventilated and resonably priced
Easy to adjust to fit
Took me a few rides to get the fitting just right
.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupquack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Small head approved

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is tough and fits even the smallest of heads. The adjustible band at the back is most useful for a tighter and more comfortable fit. The high-vis colour is also a plus - no helmet cover needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>