Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon Helmet

Specialized Echelon Helmet

Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
101 out of 102(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

As expected from this manufacturer.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Brought a cheep helmet before.So would recommend buying better quality helmet from a recognised company like specialised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good snug fit and well vented

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a large head (62cm) and have struggled to find a well fitting helmet that doesn't give me the mushroom look! The Echelon in large fits superbly and looks good. At £50 I think it's very good value when compared to a lot of other road helmets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mongkok
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Simply but effective

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm rediscovering cycling after many years. The range of helmets was extensive and potentially complicated. The Echelon was responsibly priced and with the good advice from Evans made it the one for me to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnnyonone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great helmet

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great helmet from a trusted brand. Ordered the large and fits well with a mini twist dial at the back to give you the correct tension for your head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foodhoover
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfy lid

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
easy to adjust, ponytail comatible and well vented, good value too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davros876
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got this helmet for £50 and it seems to have dropped to £35 now but it's great. Can barely feel you're wearing it, plenty of ventilation and i got the yellow so it stands out. The adjustment is simple and it fits great. I really recommend it - It's not been tested yet and hopefully it never will but can't complain at all so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TWD9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Very Nice Helmet

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Thankfully I haven't needed it on the road yet but it looks great and feels very comfortable. Also at a very reasonable price compared to many helmets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Coltay
Country:United Kingdom

Saved my life. Literally.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
To all those not sure what helmet to get I strongly recommend this. I was hit by a car head on - fractured my collarbone, had concussion, sprained wrist and 15 stitches above my right eye. But I didn't die and the helmet is the only thing that stopped that from happening. Best £50 I ever spent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OldKev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Piece of Kit

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feels and looks good.Comfortable to wear and easy to adjust to fit. No problems recommending this helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MOL3Y
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Echelon felt a far better fit for me than the competition and the adjustment was spot on. I quite often struggle with size as I am usually between medium and large. Both the medium and large fitted but the smaller shell size of the medium looked, externally, a far better fit.
After a Sportive and daily commuting the helmet still feels perfect.
Very pleased with my choice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SurreyChick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

Awesome helmet

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Helmet is light and comfortable, my head doesn't get too hot and I hardly know I'm wearing it. it also looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robgar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great entry level road helmet. It looks good and fit really well so hardly had to adjust it. Really comfortable even on longer rides and well ventilated. My son had to go for the large size because my medium was a bit on the narrow side for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmasoj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Light, comfortable and a great fit

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: supplied instructions not up to date
I can't find anything to say against this helmet.
I bought it for two reasons:
- The chin strap system
- The bright yellow colour
and neither has disappointed.
I have owed a number of helmets and this definitely has the best and quickest method of fitting, I highly recommend it.
And the bright yellow makes you stand out in traffic.
The helmet is also light enough and cool enough in use to make you forget you're wearing it.
Perfect for an everyday helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cheets

Great hemlet, snug fit and adjustable

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Been looking for a new helmet for a while, purchased the grey colour which had £15 off, the colour is nice and its matches my grey defy 5. The helmet is a large and that is perfect for me, the straps feel snug and comfortable compare to my last helmet and a lot of adjustable features to make it fit correct when ready to set off on an epic bike ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andychip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

very light and comfy

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first specialized helmet. Excellent value for money and comfy.Will buy again when I need a new one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vetty

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet very comfy and light and a great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StupidNameRules
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Like an endless hill....

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
... there's no peak. It's OK, I knew that, but if you like a peak, don't buy it.
The shell is physically smaller than the Align but it appears to be well built and is certainly comfortable.
Will it do the job? If you don't mind, I'd rather someone else did the crash testing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peckhamspring
Age:35-44
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my 3.5 year old.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I'm so glad i took the time to research this bike. It's a great bike for the money it's well designed with good brakes that are easily operated by little hands.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris1983
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy with price/quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Intially I was a bit concerned as it felt almost as if it was fastened too high up the rear of my head but inside there are 4 ajustable clips that allow you to rotate the section that tightens at the black therefore proving the support exactly where you want it. It's light, looks pretty cool and was a bargain. I use it for commuting everyday and also mountain biking. The padding inside can also be removed for proper cleaning which is good after a hard sweat in the mountain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezza52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent value, comfortable helmet

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable, reasonably priced item. Very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>