Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet

Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 42Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Villiham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product at a great price. Staff instore we as helpful as usual
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EleanorG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good helmet

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
This is a good basic helmet, very comfortable and light. Fun green straps and easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dooners
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Comfortable

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The helmet is very comfortable and well fitted. I have so far experienced no problems with the helmet and it sits well and does not rub
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
robertss424
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet for the price

Posted02 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought helmet for partner who has just started to commute, extremely pleased with fit and look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Degz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great helmet

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a great helmet at a very good price, easy to adjust and very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ABtrains
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't bother if you're buying for the hairport

Posted14 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
Was so disappointed by this helmet as had been excited about getting myself one ever since I'd heard about the hairport, which supposedly allows you to have a ponytail even when you have the helmet on. This must have been designed by a bloke as there was no way my usual ponytail would fit through the hole they give you: had to have the same miserable low ponytail, which I have to have for a normal helmet. Such a let down.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jnash36685
wokingham
 
Please wait while more information about jnash36685 is loaded.
Additional information about jnash36685 could not be loaded.
hairport
Posted 17 May 2015
Thank you for this as I am looking for a helmet with a "ponyport " and I have a big pony :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable helmet

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, well fitted helmet, easy to adjust size. Looks good too. Excellent quality for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emily30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable & Safe

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This helmet is comfortable and provides good support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pennycrayon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Comfortable and versatile - Highly Recommended

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great fitting cycle helmet, very comfortable and the ability to make it larger to accommodate a thin hat is a great feature.
Would highly recommend for comfort, style and features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great product

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Tried several helmets, some considerably more expensive. This one is lightweight and very comfortable and matches my bike, which is always important. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Snakesimon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Girlfriend loves it

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Perfect lady's helmet little on the larger size (bulky) but great to make her feel safe. Great price also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LauraH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Specialised womens helmet - one size

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I bought this helmet the day before a 60mile bike ride in a rush to get some protection for the journey. Well priced for a comfortable lightweight helmet. For a long ride, it was suitably airy.
However, it did look like I had a planet on my head!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
lightweight, comfortable and looks good while out riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NewbieCycler14

Excellent Value for Money

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good helmet for those new to the sport or looking to not spend too much.
Product features are suitable for basic needs and the helmet is light and provides good air circulation. Fit is stable and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catiny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Decent helmet at a good price

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet to replace a cracked bell helmet. Really like the vents, and the colour is nice. It's a universal size, thankfully I am toward the upper limit. So didn't need additional padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Donna140180
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Hardwearing and easy to wear

Posted02 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Product is good quality for the price, it does sit high on your head but still a good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobdonkey

Excellent no frills helmet

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my 12 year old daughter. This is no frills, but stylish, comes in a range of nice colours, inexpensive helmet. It fits well, and has a well designed adjustment mechanism. Definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucycw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've just recently started cycling and having not really cycled or worn a helmet since I was a child, I wasn't sure what to expect from a helmet as an adult. I picked the Sierra helmet in black (with pink/purple design) because initially I liked how it looked, but then bought it because it was the most comfortable on my head! I've worn it a handful of times now and have found it comfortable and light and am never really aware of it being on my head!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Comfortable

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been out cycling with my new helmet and have found it to be very comfortable. The adjustable size works well if I have my hair down or in a ponytail. I think it looks really cool too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hughesym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

excellent helmet

Posted13 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great fitting light helmet. Highly recommended.Great price too. Partner eore it for first time and surprised how comfortable it was.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>