Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet

Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet

Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 52Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Looks great and good value

Posted04 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought for the wife so had to look cool, be comfortable and of course be great value, whats not to like about it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If you gotta get a head...

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is first time I purchased a bike helmet and I have to say that it was an excellent purchase - it fits comfortably and is light weight. Would purchase the same brand in helmets again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Great woman's helmet & a superb fit

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This helmet fits well and is extremely comfortable. The peak at the front shields the eyes from the low winter sun and the rain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Decent helmet

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it - light, comfy and apparently looks ok too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great helmet, great price

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: not as streamline as more expensive models
This is the second time I've bought this model and I don't have a bad word to say, light weight, helpful rain/sun peak, great fit, colours are fine, and the price is very reasonable considering the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

Great Helmet

Posted08 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Great price, great fit and very comfortable. This helmet gives me great confidence since buying. would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Gateshead

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Comfortable and great added extra of a place for your ponytail!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am very happy with this helmet I wore it on the Manchester to Blackpool run and it was comfortable throughout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Macclesfield

This product feels so good

Posted12 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The helmet fits good and is easy to adjust, there is no movement and does not feel heavy on head. Keeps head very cool and the peak protects from sun. Pony tail on hairnwentbthrough the back of the helmet with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Very comfortable

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
I've only just started riding a bike so I haven't got anything to compare this helmet to but it fits well, it's comfortable and hasn't been too hot even on the sunny days we've had recently!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product at a great price. Staff instore we as helpful as usual
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good helmet

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
This is a good basic helmet, very comfortable and light. Fun green straps and easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Comfortable

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The helmet is very comfortable and well fitted. I have so far experienced no problems with the helmet and it sits well and does not rub
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet for the price

Posted02 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought helmet for partner who has just started to commute, extremely pleased with fit and look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great helmet

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a great helmet at a very good price, easy to adjust and very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't bother if you're buying for the hairport

Posted14 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
Was so disappointed by this helmet as had been excited about getting myself one ever since I'd heard about the hairport, which supposedly allows you to have a ponytail even when you have the helmet on. This must have been designed by a bloke as there was no way my usual ponytail would fit through the hole they give you: had to have the same miserable low ponytail, which I have to have for a normal helmet. Such a let down.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jnash36685
wokingham
 
Please wait while more information about jnash36685 is loaded.
Additional information about jnash36685 could not be loaded.
hairport
Posted 17 May 2015
Thank you for this as I am looking for a helmet with a "ponyport " and I have a big pony :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable helmet

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, well fitted helmet, easy to adjust size. Looks good too. Excellent quality for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable & Safe

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This helmet is comfortable and provides good support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Comfortable and versatile - Highly Recommended

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great fitting cycle helmet, very comfortable and the ability to make it larger to accommodate a thin hat is a great feature.
Would highly recommend for comfort, style and features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Women's Sierra Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great product

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Tried several helmets, some considerably more expensive. This one is lightweight and very comfortable and matches my bike, which is always important. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>