Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Max Helmet

Specialized Max Helmet

Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Max Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Danny13
Country:Gibraltar
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great excellent for the price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Really pleased with the service and the products my son over the moon as this was his 13th birthday present When we purchased the helmet under the impression that it it included a peek (as shown on the photo of the product )however this did not appear to be the case can I have one sent or what do I need to do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pgm123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great one size fits all helmet

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good protection from this MTB helmet.
Good value and looks good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bang for your buck

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very adjustable
Excellent quality and at a great price very confidence inspiring helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandiman10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great fit and looks the part would recommend.i have an extremely large head and this doesn't look like a schoolboys cap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Swilding
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says look cool

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a good stylish safe helmet what more do you need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
teshno

great

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
cheap, lightweight, perfect helmet to get if you spend too much on your bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Hardheaded
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Max vs. Align Helmet

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought the Specialized Max helmet to replace a Specialized Align helmet following an accident.
I would happily have bought another Align – it's comfortable, well-ventilated, easily adjustable, fits snugly and stays on.
Of more importance: the Align saved me from head injury and appears undamaged apart from a couple of small indentations and a few scrape marks, despite the fact that my head hit the road hard and bounced off the tarmac.
Although I have a relatively large (59.5cms) head the one-size-fits-all (54-62cms) Align was a good fit.
I originally chose the Align on the recommendation of Which? Magazine (August 2012), which carried out road and kerb impact tests exceeding the official European standards (EN 1078).
I opted for the Max (56-64cms) as a replacement, rather than the Align, because the Max fits perfectly without a hat but also expands sufficiently to accommodate a beanie underneath - the ventilation is perhaps a little too good in January - whereas there isn't room under the Align for a hat. Apart from the difference in sizing the two helmets look virtually identical, and cost the same. The larger Max is slightly heavier (380 vs. 310g).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GARETH001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

good value for money

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very competitively priced, light and comfortable, looks a higher end product but not reflected in price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richdim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable no thrills helmet

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Prompt delivery. Comfortable helmet. Good straps and adjustments. Only complaint is it feels slightly heavier and bulkier than my previous Abus helmet. Reasonable quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rianne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Large Cycling Helmet

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive, very large
As I have a lot of hair , this helmet fits extremely comfortably but makes my head look enormous!!!
Still debating whether to return and look for something that doesn't make me look like Shrek.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomo200784
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

LIghtweight / does the job

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
LIghtweight, Comfertable, looks good and pretty cheap for the quality you are getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Helmet

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a novice to cycling but I am extremely pleased with this product, it offers great support and protection and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bumpered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for large Heads

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Struggled to find a XL helmet that was big enough as some universal models just dont have enough range. This was great value and in Black has a nice carbon style finish. Good quality adj wheel on the back makes fit a doddle and it is well padded inside. It was great value at £25 with a £5 discount voucher and Evans collect scheme was faultless as always. I find that the Specialized stuff always fits very well as have used their Saddles, Helmets, Gloves etc for many years, tried others and so often regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moomintroll

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Helmet fits my oversized (7 5/8) head. Feels comfortable. Would have liked a choice of colours in store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jann
Country:Estonia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
If you have a large head then this is the helmet for you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterg433
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great Crash hat

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product, very lightweight and comfortable
Feels safe and easy to adjust with twist lock system to rear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sowiczowicz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

really good, inexpensive

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
simple wheel device for adjusting strap ensures snug fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supermarine

Good Value

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
One of the better value helmets.Am told it is Evans best seller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
leaguer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent for large heads!!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have looked far and wide to find a helmet to fit what I have to admit is a large or at least odd-shaped head. I must admit to a great deal of frustration at finding that very few manufacturers cater for me. However this one fits the bill, the most comfortable by far. If anyone else has a similar problem try this helmet (XL) for size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Max Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
navino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Large!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
The fit of the helmet is brilliant. Very comfortable. I would recommend going in to an actual store to try it on first before buying online because it is absolutely massive! You many find other helmets in-store which are the same price, same comfort etc but won't make you look like an mushroom head.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Slvstr
 
Please wait while more information about Slvstr is loaded.
Additional information about Slvstr could not be loaded.
Posted August 15, 2013
I fully agree with that comment!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>