Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic II Helmet

Specialized Tactic II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 out of 52(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deano4454
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great product

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, comfortable & looks great too. Makes me feel secure in the fact that should I have a tumble, which is more than likely lol, my head will be well protected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stupix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fan-Tatic Helmet

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used the Tactic on a couple of rides both 2 hr+ and found the helmet to be very comfortable. Excellent padding and ventilation provided great comfort to the point where I didn't really feel I had it on. Great value for the money and well worth investing in this good looking lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt3010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent quality at competitive price

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tried I the giro hex and this helmet and I was presently surprised that this one (half the price of the hex) was so much more comfortable. You can adjust the height of the strap that goes around the back of your head which makes it really customisable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
VTTchick1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Great colour & stylish helmet

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The most comfortable helmet I have ever owned (out of 5). Modern matt colour, nice and bright for riding on sections of road. Suitable for male & female riders!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnffc23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Replacement helmet...

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
...for a Giro. It was giving headaches so I changed to this one. Similar price but much better with a continual headband at the front rather than edge so much more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3ddie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great Helmet

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant helmet, lightweight and very comfortable.
Fit is great with the adjustable system.
Have also noticed a huge improvement in air flow to the head compared to my old helmet.
I wanted a helmet for mountain biking and the daily commute, the Tactic II ticks both boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Splodgy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Perfect fit!

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this having had trouble with other helmets fitting my head size, this one is a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MrkyMrk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Nice airflow

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, with noticeably better airflow for cooling the noggin than previous, lower end Specialized helmet.
I don't know my head measurement, but I'm a slim 6' 2" male with what I would say is a proportional head (!) and I found the medium helmet at the max setting more comfortable than going large.
Hopefully will never have to be fully tested, so can't honestly give 5 stars, but in terms of weight, comfort and styling (matches my bike), I'm very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoran
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, great protection
I initially bought this helmet after trying it on in the store and it not looking like a mushroom on top of my head. I would recommend this product just on that alone. I bought this helmet to use on my commute as it is on a very busy road and has deep side and rear head protection.
However after taking a spill on a cycle path on the way home I can recommend this product on its protection. I hit the back of my head and didn't feel a thing. The helmet needs to be replaced as it took a huge knock and has a spectacular dint in the back of it but I was glad I was wearing it. It defiantly saved me from a more serious injury than just a few scrapes and cuts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hoaxe
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Like a glove

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I preaviously owned a older model from Speciallized, but it started to stink...i search around on different online-stores and found this helmet on Evans. Nice price and a goodlooking graphic made my mind up. I choosed a M size, but i can probably choose an L next time. The both sizes stretched over the old diameter, overlaping with 2-4cm. This strap is much better then my old helmet's. I recommened this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curly74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Cracking helmet.

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Don't even know you're wearing it! Very comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
robjoehel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product, good fit nice looking and value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackjet
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular

Good value, good fit.

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good value, good fit, well ventilated. Looks ok when worn too. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very pleased

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily adjustable to get comfortable fit, light, well ventilated, offers good protection to rear of head, chin strap easily adjustable, looks great too. Very pleased with quality, fit and look of the whole product, would recommend to anyone for on or off road use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philsterpjp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This helmet is very light weight

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits very well on your head very lightweight easy adjustable back strap. Very comfortable and great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topsy1967
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looking good and fits comfortably with or without my hat under
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Mikeread42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Highly recommended so comfortable and simple to adjust compared to others I looked at.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Paulp1200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great looking & light weight

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good snug fit with plenty of adjustment on straps & inner .
Light weight well ventilated keeps you cool & offers good protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linsta
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great MTB helmet

Posted22 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect MTB helmet. Has a really MTB/freeride look since it is a bit 'big'. But still with the great features of a sports cycling helmet with good ventilation and lightness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JHoskyns

Great helmet

Posted10 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice helmet - looks good, fits nicely with a large scope for different head sizes, comfortable strap and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>