Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic II Helmet

Specialized Tactic II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
94 out of 94Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fantastic as always from Specialized

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Had a number of Specialized helmets over the years and have been pleased with all of them. The Tactic II is just the same. Really good fit which was easy to adjust and feels light enough even on longer journeys. Love the colour - can't be missed with the monster green! Not had much sun recently so can't comment on how good the visor is yet! Well priced for most commuters and weekend warriors! Definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted12 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Nice, lightweight helmet! Big improvement over my previous helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Jersey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product. Great value

Posted12 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: visor not the best
This helmet fits well and just like my Specialized Road helmet that I purchased recently. No fancy features but after first ride I didn't notice it for almost the whole ride. Which is a great thing for a helmet.
My only criticism is that the peak doesn't come low enough on its low setting and was the only time I noticed the helmet when I was riding uphill into a low winter morning sun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great fit

Posted10 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Tried lots of helmets for size, this was the best fit and most comfortable, I,'ve got a deep head, forehead to back of head.
More coverage at lower back of head than other helmets.
Lots of air vents for cooler summer rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good fit

Posted07 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
This helmet ticked all the boxes for me but you would need to try the fit.
I have it for off road mountain bike use. I have only used it couple of times but found the fit good vents work well . It is very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:West End

Great comfy helmet

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Love the colour and look, and fits rather well. Very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great helmet for any riding

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this helmet last minute, I need one to tide me over as I had a sportive at the weekend and I had ruined my other one in a crash. It pretty much came straight out the box and onto my head for 70 miles and it was perfect. Extremely comfortable and lightweight, I barely knew I had it on my head. Safe to say it is now the first helmet I pull on when I go for a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Really well made

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic product well made and feels great, I thought it was good value for money after all it is protecting your head
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great helmet. Strap is a little snug. A little on the expensive side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish, comfortable and easy to adjust.

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought the small size, 51 to 57cm, as most helmets look like pudding basins on me. This one actually looks like it should do, and fits really well. The orange graduated tint looks a bit different from the normal colourways for mtb helmets, which I quite like. It's very comfortable, and easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Nice helmet

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a helmet that did not make my head look massive and this fits the bill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet.

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great helmet, comfortable, well ventilated and set at a nice price. The guys in your shop at the cycle centre in Manchester gave me lots of help, big thumbs up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Most comfortable lid I've ever had!

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: haven't come across any yet!
As well as being the most comfortable helmet I've ever had, it's lightweight and looks great in the black. The removable forehead pad is a great idea as well, meaning it can be taken out and washed...which is quiet regular for me! Also helps to keep the sweat out of your eye's...which is an added bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking Helmet

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I needed a new helmet and found this one on offer. I bought the matt black version and think that it looks great, well finished and high quality. The adjustment strap at the back is metal and provided a positive adjustment for my head.
Its fairly lightweight, and good value especially when on sale.
Only con with the matt black show up marks easily so already has a green mark from an overhanging branch, my head is ok though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and comfy, easy to fit

Posted26 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I found this helmet really easy to size thanks to the adjustable band. It's so light and comfortable that I sometimes forget I'm wearing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good helmet

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent Fit. Enough ventilation . Decent Padding . Lightweight .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Looks great & comfortable

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Worn this a couple of times and it feels great - comfortable and visible to others on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great, reasonably priced helmet

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I really like this helmet. I have struggled to find ones to fit properly in the past but this is a great fit. I wear a hearing aid and glasses and don't have any problems with either catching on the helmet. I would thoroughly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
comfortable, well adjustable helmet, even for a small sized head ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Comfortable helmet appears to do its job.

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good value comfortable helmet (for my head shape!). My second one of these in 10 days....had a crash the helmet deformed and cracked all round to absorb the impact leaving me shaken but not slurred. Spez replacement scheme gives 40% off a new replacement.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>