Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic II Helmet

Specialized Tactic II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
73 out of 73Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stormfield
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Exactly what i needed

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very comfortable and light. doesn't dig in or feel awkward after long use. Good ventilation too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manicm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Lid!

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I always fall between size, small being too small and medium too big, the sizing on this speshi is just right, doesn't look like a massive mushroom on my head.
Went for the fashionable at the moment, endure yellow, helmet looks great fits well, tempted to get another in black for the winter months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
conor15
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Good fit. Comfortable lightweight and not very expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good Helmet

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Light weight, comfortable, looks good, protects your head when you push your luck on a corner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenUK
It was bought:Reading

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Had the previous Tactic so came back for more. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Matt4017
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent all rounder

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Could not really find any negatives for this helmet, I am no hardened racer or extreme biker bu as an all round helmet i find it excellent.
I went for this one over others as it offers more protection around the back of the ears/head and small things such as removable peak allowing for use on and off road.
When it comes to helmets I am usually a large, but in this case I was a medium and there is plenty of adjustment for size.
I would advise trying on before buying as sizing has been different to previous helmets I have purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jec31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Incredibly well fitting helmet

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very light comfortable well fitting helmet. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OwlPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lid!

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: can't adjust visor
Wasn't what I originally wanted but delays in getting the other so swapped to this instead, really pleased with it. Light, comfortable fit, adjusts brilliantly. Visor can be removed but not adjusted which is a shame, would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldbean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, great ventilation, easy to adjust
Lightweight and great ventilation which is important for me as I mountain bike in the Canary Islands.
The straps and closing mechanism are comfortable and easy to adjust and fit snuggly.
The helmet itself is very well padded in the right places and even after a 5 hour ride still felt perfect!
I loved it so much that I bought a second one to keep in the UK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockzoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent. fit

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very good fit looks good not like wearing a dustbin lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bouraq
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Very happy

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
It sits on my head pretty snug but not tight. It has enough ventilation. It is like a cap but more like a hat so it goes down to the ear area. The high vis feature was the selling point for me as I had a massive accident a few months back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rookie666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit and very comfortable

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great colour in green
I can't fault this helmet. Fit and adjustment is excellent, padding is great, lightweight and looks good to boot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kat1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfortable straps

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I am not sure about the colour as neither hi viz or green.
I was looking for the safety of being seen by motorist otherwise l would of chosen black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cyleoflife
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

very comfy

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's really comfy and has quite a slim profile so you don't look like you're wearing a bucket! My only improvement would be to have reflective strips on it, so it shows up in headlights. I think I will be adding some stickers to mine, but it seems a shame to mess up the design! The designers may have been better placed to incorporate something that's safe and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Howden1275
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value perfect fit

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value helmet, fits well and ideal for me as a all rounder helmet for comuter mtb and road helmet. I went for black and its plain mat black so maybe worth sticking a light on it during winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AylesburyPA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Perfect fit

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
You hardly know you have this helmet on. Does what it's design to do. I would recommend this particular brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooscan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Nice comfortable

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice lightweight breathable helmet, good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Serendipity20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality helmet

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: didn't have preferred colour in stock
Bought this for my son in the matt black. Fits true to size, comfortable and he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
SimonTJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Very durable and practical cycle helmet!

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet recently as my current one has seen better days. The fluorescent colour stands out effectively and will of course get you noticed on the darkest of mornings, days or evenings! The front visor is handy for giving extra protection/shielding although can perhaps slightly obscure your upper vision. Fortunately it is easily removable if you just want a "regular" helmet style. As a whole the helmet is pretty lightweight and easy to carry. On the whole I'd definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Tactic II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
123elyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very Light

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight and great value for money. very friendly staff to help with choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>