Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic Helmet

Specialized Tactic Helmet

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrHrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

nice fit

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I haven't tested it by crashing but its comfy and I haven't been getting sweaty i n it neither so quite happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElGoorf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Light, comfortable, well vented

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
And the vents are perfectly suited for go pro helmet strap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great…solid, compact, lightweight and safe

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
definetely worth getting an helmet where you can fully adjust to your head. this one is great with extra protection on the back of the head. Looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jules501
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits nicely and looks good.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Tried helmet in the store first which always make sense. I like the feel of this helmet; it's easy to adjust yet seems secure. Matte finish is nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Allan21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

A stylish helmet which fits well.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is light but tough. It sits around my head rather than on top of it and doesn't move about. The finish is matt rather than gloss, with a discrete pattern on the surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boothy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Nice fit, lightweight and keeps cool

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, looks better than many others I tried, and head stayed cool. Happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Looking for a good commute / cross country helmet

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a helmet that would be good in the woods as it was on the road. I ride a mountain bike but didn't want too much of a bulky helmet . This is brilliant , it has enough vents to let air flow through. The straps are nice and uncomplicated as is the adjuster at the rear. The price was excellent and the staff were very helpful in making sure it was the right size as I was planning to buy the next size up. If you want a nice helmet for a good price this is it . The specialized name speaks for itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasher19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Very comfortable and secure

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I really like the adjustment on this helmet. It feels very secure without a hint of movement on your head, regardless of conditions.
Good ventilation too.
Buy it! You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCCornwall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit, plenty of ventilation and comfortable to wear all day. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJSymo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent quality for money and reliable

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, black
Cons: green
Would recommend this helmet to anyone of all levels, great quality, light and strong structure having no problems with it. Does not irritate me unlike other helmets I have tried. Wouldn't recommend green though, stick with the black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inari
Country:United Kingdom

Great Helmet

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Its a light helmet and very comfortable. Does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BFG1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fits well

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Helmet fit well feels secure on the head. Lightweight and well made as good as so helmets that cost more money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richy2805
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Specialized Tactic II 2013 Helmet

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent product for the cost, very comfortable light and excellent quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooko

Another excellent helmet from Specialized

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can be adjusted to be comfortable, doesn't look too big on your head if you buy in the right size and is a nice subtle matt black colour. If you buy a cheaper helmet it will probably be more of a 'one size fits all' and may look enormous on your head - I did this first and returned a cheaper specialized helmet to buy this. One suggestion - go to the store and buy the right size for your head as it will then fit better and be more proportional to your head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leders
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great Fit, Nice Style, Good Cooling

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After finally getting round to measuring my head, I found my current Helmet was too small, so I went on the lookout for a new one. Having read a lot of reviews, and top 10 guides, I decided upon trying the Tactic II.
Fitting: Fits like a glove, the adjustments are easy to make, and the helmet feels comfortable.
Weight: Its not too heavy, and not too light, its middle of the road. This is fine for a recreational cyclist like myself.
Cooling: This helmet is a big improvement over my original helmet, my head does feel better cooled.
Style: The Tactic II looks the business, both for the roads and the trails
Overall this is an excellent helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloRida
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Much more comfortable than my old one!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This was a replacement for a crash damaged one. New one is more comfortable than the old one. Wish I'd know about the Specialized Crash Exchange programme whereby you bring in the damaged one for 20% discount off the new one!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jalapenotom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

BRILLIANT

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet probably saved my life.
I know there must be a shedload of anecdotal reviews about helmets doing a great job protecting people's noggins during a crash... and here's another.
I'd been meaning to review this helmet since I bought it, since it's a great helmet. It's lightweight, comfortable, uncomplicated, and brilliantly ventilated (the primary reason I bought it). The visor does its job, but doesn't obstruct view. The chin strap actually feels comfortable, not like it's about to garotte me. The vents work spectacularly (though my forehead always seems to get a bit sweaty no matter what when riding). And it's green. Win.
And then there's the important bit.
I came off my bike yesterday, a simple case of not noticing a large rock (duh!) that had been knocked into the cycle lane. I went flying off my bike, landed squarely on my head, and skidded about 5m down the tarmac. Looking at my (now retired) helmet, you probably wouldn't guess it took the full force of the impact. The foam liner is cracked in about seven places (rather than my skull), the largest crack sitting just above my temple. The shell is completely intact, and is still holding the foam in place despite the cracks. I'm astounded that both it and my skull are still in one piece. Specialized have offered to replace it at a reduced price, which is pretty fine customer service in my book.
Needless to say I like this helmet. I trust it to save my conk, and that's all I really need out of a helmet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamie94bc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Looks great + lightweight

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the first helmet I've purchased in a good 5 years so the difference is outstanding. It practically weighs nothing, the airflow is awesome and looks great doing so. It's a comfortable fit (I went for the M) and doesn't dig in / wriggle round on your head.
It also seems to do the job it was designed for - admittedly I've only fallen on my head once but I lived to tell the tale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powderman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great Looking, Great Ventilation, Lightweight

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had originally purchased the Align which I have to say was very comfortable but on getting it home decided it looked a little bulbous in shape so took it back and got this instead. Yes it costs a bit more than the Align but it looks a whole lot better! Ventilation is good and is very light so you soon forget it's there. Only bad point is lack of choice in colours. I had wanted the grey one I saw reviewed on Bike Radar but Evans only had the Green or Black. Both of these do look great but the grey one looked awesome. Settled for the black and overall I'm very happy with it. was also considering the Giro Feature but reckon the ventilation on the Tactic II is much better. Can't fault the build quality-it's a great lid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squeek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit

PostedJune 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am new to cycling helmets but after 33 years of riding motorcycles i know a good helmet when i try one on.
Most other helmets i tried on seemed to be very uncomfortable, felt cheap or were made for people with heads shaped like melons.
This helmet is reasonably priced and fits well "oval shaped head" and has a quality feel. My head measures 48.5 C.M and i went for the Medium size, which as it turned out was the right decision.
The only down side is the lack of colours it comes in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>