Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic Helmet

Specialized Tactic Helmet

Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hoaxe
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Like a glove

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I preaviously owned a older model from Speciallized, but it started to stink...i search around on different online-stores and found this helmet on Evans. Nice price and a goodlooking graphic made my mind up. I choosed a M size, but i can probably choose an L next time. The both sizes stretched over the old diameter, overlaping with 2-4cm. This strap is much better then my old helmet's. I recommened this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curly74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Cracking helmet.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Don't even know you're wearing it! Very comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
robjoehel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product, good fit nice looking and value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackjet
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular

Good value, good fit.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good value, good fit, well ventilated. Looks ok when worn too. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very pleased

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily adjustable to get comfortable fit, light, well ventilated, offers good protection to rear of head, chin strap easily adjustable, looks great too. Very pleased with quality, fit and look of the whole product, would recommend to anyone for on or off road use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philsterpjp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This helmet is very light weight

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits very well on your head very lightweight easy adjustable back strap. Very comfortable and great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topsy1967
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looking good and fits comfortably with or without my hat under
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Mikeread42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Highly recommended so comfortable and simple to adjust compared to others I looked at.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Paulp1200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great looking & light weight

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good snug fit with plenty of adjustment on straps & inner .
Light weight well ventilated keeps you cool & offers good protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linsta
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great MTB helmet

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect MTB helmet. Has a really MTB/freeride look since it is a bit 'big'. But still with the great features of a sports cycling helmet with good ventilation and lightness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JHoskyns

Great helmet

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice helmet - looks good, fits nicely with a large scope for different head sizes, comfortable strap and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
1415chris
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excelent helmet

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was on the search for the head protection for my 8 year old little one. He is very keen on jumping wherever it is possible and in his age a typical kids helmet is a big no no.
This one not only looks good but fits perfectly. Dial adjuster is very easy to operate even for small hands, it is light as well.
But what is the most important he likes it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfortable and looks good

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very nice helmet - looks good, fits nicely with a large scope for different head sizes, comfortable strap and a good price (was in the sale)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrHrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

nice fit

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I haven't tested it by crashing but its comfy and I haven't been getting sweaty i n it neither so quite happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElGoorf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Light, comfortable, well vented

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
And the vents are perfectly suited for go pro helmet strap.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great…solid, compact, lightweight and safe

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
definetely worth getting an helmet where you can fully adjust to your head. this one is great with extra protection on the back of the head. Looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jules501
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits nicely and looks good.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Tried helmet in the store first which always make sense. I like the feel of this helmet; it's easy to adjust yet seems secure. Matte finish is nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Allan21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

A stylish helmet which fits well.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is light but tough. It sits around my head rather than on top of it and doesn't move about. The finish is matt rather than gloss, with a discrete pattern on the surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boothy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Nice fit, lightweight and keeps cool

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, looks better than many others I tried, and head stayed cool. Happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Tactic Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Looking for a good commute / cross country helmet

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a helmet that would be good in the woods as it was on the road. I ride a mountain bike but didn't want too much of a bulky helmet . This is brilliant , it has enough vents to let air flow through. The straps are nice and uncomplicated as is the adjuster at the rear. The price was excellent and the staff were very helpful in making sure it was the right size as I was planning to buy the next size up. If you want a nice helmet for a good price this is it . The specialized name speaks for itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>