Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Raleigh Pioneer 2 2012 Hybrid Bike

Raleigh Pioneer 2 2012 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(3 reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh Pioneer 2 2012 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Raleigh Pioneer 2 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great value, lots of accesories

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, accesories
I've used this bike for 6 months now and I'm very happy with it. It´s got very useful accessories such as rear rack, mud and chain guards or the puncture resistant tyres. The saddle is very comfortable and although it's not lightweight it's not very heavy neither.
The only cons I could point out is that the handle bar grips and the pedals are not very good. The grips need to be replaced soon and I have to change the pedals as they didn't have grip enough when it rained and lost my foot a couple of times. Some screws and other small metallic parts are already rusty, even though I keep the bike indoors.
In general I'm very satisfied with this bike. I ride 60 miles/week aprox on it and never had a problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh Pioneer 2 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StefanO01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Excellent Value bike

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, rear rack included, puncture safe tires included, mud guards included
I have cycled about 150 km on this bike, it rides very easy and haven't had any problems so far.
I am not a pro what cycles are concerned, but have always had a bike and this one isn't bad at all.
Great little runner for the amount of money spent on it, considering that mud guards, rear rack and puncture safe tires are included. You' ll only have to get front and rear lights and a lock and you are up and running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh Pioneer 2 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DDev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great value commuter bike

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Just bought this today and took it for a 10 mile test run.
It is comfortable and feels sturdy.
The big attractions for me were,
1. The size, it is the first time I have had a bike big enough for me since I was a teenager.
2. The accessories. It's great to have quality mud gaurds, chain gaurd and pannier already fitted.
3. The price, very reasonable
The only con would be that the top gear isn't that big, but hey, i didn't buy it to race.
It is not the lightest but not that heavy. I carry it through the house.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.