Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge

Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge

Please note for the mount to work with the Forerunner 910XT or 310XT you must remove the screws from the bottom, rotate the inner-mount and reinsert the screws, and your watch will mount in the proper orientation on the handlebar.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Review 1 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPH79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Ideal Mount

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The mount holds the Garmin device very securely and in an ideal position for viewing the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ihenders
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Does the job - but

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Well constructed, does the job - but ridiculously expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimWin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Ideal mount for my Garmin Edge 810

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The mount provides the ideal location for viewing my Garmin Edge 810. It clips in easily and securely with a 90 degree twist and can be unclipped easily with another 90 degree twist. The mount gives the ideal location for the Edge being just ahead of the front stem and can be easily adjusted up or down for the optimum screen view. The mount keeps the device secure even on the worst road bumps (necessary with the current state of country roads!).
I bought a second mount so I can easily mount my Edge on both my bikes. So far, they have both proved faultless.
It's not often I give 5 stars, but I think this is deserved for such a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieZoom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very good design, easy to use

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Love this simple bit of kit, I'm sure the mount provided would have done the job but I love gadgets and technology so I couldn't resist getting this out front mount. Would definitely recommend as it holds the Garmin further away from handlebar so you can quickly glance down to look at the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColinK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Does what it says on the tin

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, works a treat
Cons: Expensive
Safe secure way to mount your Garmin
After using the standard mount and losing my Garmin mid ride this is worth the extra investment. Bumps won't dislodge the device from the mount. Pricey but considering how much Garmins cost worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commuter9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not cheap but worth it

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, more functional
A stem mount is much cheaper than this one, but the out-front position makes it sooooo much easier to read your data. So much so that I went and forked out for another one for the other road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sebazy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Does what it says on the tin

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, durable
A good no fuss mount, not as adjustable or flashy as some but it's sturdy, doesn't vibrate and has a solid trustworthy grip on my gps. Job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tocateclas
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, but overpriced

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I find this garmin mount easy to use and more comfortable that the stem mount, but... Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silverback1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A far easier way to see your Gar

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used the standard stem mounted mount for my Garmin but found it was not easy to see while riding my road bike. By getting the unit out in front the information is far easier to see when trying to maintain training zones.
Feels a solid and well made piece of equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marko979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Moves the Garmin forward a bit more which makes it easier to look down and see. It doesn't mean you can keep your eyes on the road at the same time as reading it.
I had a fairly soft crash (no damage to bike) with this attached and the mount plus Garmin stayed in place just fine - so that was good.
To get 5/5 from me, it would need to have been built with a better material than plastic. And it would need to be cheaper - this is very expensive for what it is.
That said - it's better than not having it and I have since had 2 more bought for me as presents for my other bikes. If they weren't presents though, I probably wouldn't have bought more myself because of the price. I'd have had just one and moved it between bikes when I needed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

GARMIN MOUNT

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
looks very good on bike , a bit expensive but a must have , it puts your garmin just where you need it to 10/10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As expected this product does its job perfectly .It look good on my bike,which is also important to me,a very secure way to attach my Garmin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Puts your Garmin where you need it.

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, robust
Works well central viewing of your garmin and also keeps it out of harms way in an accident. I recently had a bad OFF and garmin was untouched and more importantly when I went over the bars it was out of the way of me. An Essential bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianglos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Lightweight and Strong mount.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Some friends have lost their Garmins because of the mount bands snapping so I bought the mount whilst on offer at Evans. The Mount is light and very strong which is reassuring when mountain biking - a great stocking filler
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lukeyrada
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Secure and stable

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
The mount is far more secure than the mount and bands you get with your Garmin. I initially attached mine to the frame near the handlebar stem while I was waiting for fresh stock of the Garmin Out Front Mount to be delivered.
With my bike (Pinnacle Arkose Three 2013) there was nowhere else for me to put it really. My Garmin 800 came off while I was out riding and got scratched. No such problems since I've had this mount. The viewing position is good and my Garmin stays in the mount and that's all I wanted. The look and feel were secondary but it looks fine to me and it feels sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteG1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, easy to use & holds the 800 well

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This makes viewing the 800 much easier than having it on the stem. You can just glance down to see it & still keep your eyes on the road ahead. It's sturdy & holds the 800 securely. It fits will on the bars and doesn't move around or wobble at all.
It's a bit expensive for what it is, but overall I feel it's worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cjs290580
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job superbly but not worth the £

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Great piece of kit but come on Garmin, after shelling out upwards of £100 it should come as standard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeru

Works well, but an expensive extra

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The product works well. It's well made and does the job (so far).
It is also much better all round than the cheapo one I bought via ebay.
Slightly annoying as a consumer that having spent £'00s on the garmin device, they didn't get the mount right first time and we now have to pay another £30 for this mount
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niall1995
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the expense ! Great product!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Although this product is probably overpriced, I would say that it is definitely worth the expense. When attached to the handlebars the mount feels surprisingly strong and secure and holds my Garmin unit firmly in place. Having the Garmin unit out in front of the handlebars definitely makes it easier to view compared to having the unit attached to the handlebars or stem, which is safer because you can concentrate on where you are cycling without having to constantly keep looking down, as with the out front mount you can view your Garmin unit with a quick glance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fremag
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and slick

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This works excellent and have also a nice design. It´s easy to install and adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>