Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge

Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge

Please note for the mount to work with the Forerunner 910XT or 310XT you must remove the screws from the bottom, rotate the inner-mount and reinsert the screws, and your watch will mount in the proper orientation on the handlebar.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 42Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Review 1 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Sturdy Piece of kit.

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Works well with my bike & good visibility. Used it with my Garmin edge 810 and have no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Expensive but solid

Posted08 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, too close to bars
I use this as a mount for my Garmin Edge 1000. It holds the unit securely and uses minimal handlebar space compared with the standard mount. The forward position is useful too. My criticism is that the unit is very close to the bars and easily catches on anything else there. This damages the covers over the USB sockets. There are much cheaper ( 1/2 the price) none Garmin units available which hold the Edge 1000 about a cm further away which I think is much better. They may not be quite so well engineered but they do the job - IMO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

better than the new one!

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy placements for any computer brand. Probably you can find cheaper products with the same quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent product

Posted13 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this for my second bike and it works perfectly. Easy to mount and very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Woking

Right product for the job

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Should have bought the one made for the job in the first place but I used another company's product, bad news, my garmin took flight after the vibrations broke the 810 mounting tabs.
The garmin one is significantly more robust and doesn't vibrate. It now holds my 810 securely albeit I have had new tabs 3D printed on but I don't worry about losing it on bad road surfaces now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the compatible edge units....

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
This really isn't compatible with the Edge 1000 however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Edinburgh

Improves ride safety

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Before I got this I would have my garmin mounted on the handlebar stem. It meant taking your eyes off the road completely in order to see my stats.
Having this new holder positions my garmin further out and almost feels like you can view the road and garmin together which provides safer riding. Good buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Well made

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap, but very neat in design and ensured my Garmin was in clear view, making it easy to use.
The unit has a quality feel and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Does what it says on the tin

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality
Cons: too big for some handlebars
Whilst the overall experience of this bit of kit is good, the one gripe I have is that there is no extra packing pieces in the box, so I had to use some tape to 'beef' up my handlebars to allow it to be fitted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Well made and does the job.

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The Garmin handlebar mount is sturdy and well made. It holds the device solidly and removes any worries about using a third party mount. Expensive but good quality well designed product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great product

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very well made, looks great on bike very easy to view screen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted20 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what it was designed for but expensive for what is effectively a small bracket. other generic non branded options probably as good but cheaper
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fit for purpose but over priced

Posted20 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This product whilst being fit for purpose is really over priced, if you've spent over £300 on a Garmin then it should really come as part of the package. Would you really want to secure an item this expensive with rubber bands?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great product

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The mount is well made, light and holds my Garmin in a nice position out front. I would definitely recommend it. It's a bit expensive but seems of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First Class Product

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Excellent product, very sturdy and places the computer in an ideal position for viewing with no noticeable vibration, a bit pricy but does a really good job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Ideal Mount

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The mount holds the Garmin device very securely and in an ideal position for viewing the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Does the job - but

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Well constructed, does the job - but ridiculously expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Ideal mount for my Garmin Edge 810

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The mount provides the ideal location for viewing my Garmin Edge 810. It clips in easily and securely with a 90 degree twist and can be unclipped easily with another 90 degree twist. The mount gives the ideal location for the Edge being just ahead of the front stem and can be easily adjusted up or down for the optimum screen view. The mount keeps the device secure even on the worst road bumps (necessary with the current state of country roads!).
I bought a second mount so I can easily mount my Edge on both my bikes. So far, they have both proved faultless.
It's not often I give 5 stars, but I think this is deserved for such a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very good design, easy to use

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Love this simple bit of kit, I'm sure the mount provided would have done the job but I love gadgets and technology so I couldn't resist getting this out front mount. Would definitely recommend as it holds the Garmin further away from handlebar so you can quickly glance down to look at the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Out Front Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Does what it says on the tin

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, works a treat
Cons: Expensive
Safe secure way to mount your Garmin
After using the standard mount and losing my Garmin mid ride this is worth the extra investment. Bumps won't dislodge the device from the mount. Pricey but considering how much Garmins cost worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>