Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike

Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike

Reliability is essential when a bike is used for daily transport. A full Shimano drivetrain ensures accurate and consistent shifting over time whilst Continental puncture resistant tyres make a significant contribution to many puncture free miles. Mudguard and rack fittings are standard on all Rapide models. With wide ratio gearing, ergonomic triple density grips and a comfortable saddle, a Ridgeback Rapide is commute ready as well as being a practical and fun way to get around town.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katharineh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great multipurpose mike

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. She bikes to school on it every day and uses it at weekends for family bike rides in the park. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shenanigen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Great bike for a great price!!!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this guy (or gal) for an early Chirstmas present and to update my banger of a bike for commuting. it has everything thats really needed for a smooth ride to work. mudguards and rack already included is amazing and it is very sturdy. I have had large loads attached on the back and no problem. the quick shift gear changes are also very nice. better than the twist shifters i had on an earlier bike. it also says its the same weight of my old bike but feel ten times lighter taking it up stairs to flat.
overall I love this tank of a bike. I would highly recommend this bike for any commuter and for anyone that uses a bike for a main source of transportation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamboDelight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the ticket

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice bike for a nice price, with the added bonus that it comes with mud guards and a pannier rack, making it perfect for the daily commute. It's light-weight for the price which makes it a lot nicer to haul around the train station than my old bike!
As a commuter bike, it doesn't have any suspension, so can be a bit bumpy on rougher roads, but if you plan to stick to well kept roads then it's ideal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helena26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brentford

Comfortable bike for every day commute

PostedJune 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bike for commuting. Hadn't cycled for 10 years previously. Bike is comfortable, gears are easy to use and it's nice to be able to adjust the seat and the hight of the handlebar as well. It comes with the mud guards and pannier so didn't have to spend much extra. The only con is there are no holes on the frame for a bottle holder. Over all, very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lebasi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good value for money

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I needed a bike to go to work everyday mine it was an old second hand hybrid. I am really pleased with this bike, the gears are working really well and I carry all my stuff at the back. Mudguard and rack fittings already installed, so I did not have to spend any extra money. I will recommend this to any commuter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eclectia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

great ride Complete Package

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, accessories inc
Only had this for about 3 weeks and its changing my life.
its a great bike for riding to work and back and about town.
Having not rode a bike for nearly 15 years and suffering from a bad back this had been absolutely perfect for getting me back into exercise.
I relayed what my physio said to the staff in Evans and they asked questions and made me try a few bikes instead of just letting me walk out with one. the result is a bike that is great fun to ride, really good fit and position for my bad back and is helping me take the first steps to being able to exercise regularly again without further damaging myself.
The handlebar stem angle isnt adjustable but they are in a great position to make sure i keep a good posture, the seat doesnt chafe or hurt my bum (i was a bit worried about that as i carry a little extra weight).
its a really quite smooth ride given how thin the tyre's are, and i get enough feel and feedback through them and the bike to know when i'm maybe getting a bit carried away. comfortable yet lets me feel whats going on.
The fact that it comes with mud guards and pannier rack is great as all i had to buy on top was bags, helmet and lights, yet it cost pretty much the same as another bike of the same spec. and keeping muck off my clothes and being able to carry things is a must, it allows me to try and use my bike as many days as my body will put up with.
All in all a really good bike in every aspect and so far i've only fallen off once!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nuttymoo71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely & lightweight

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this bike after researching lots of bikes & shops online & visiting a few shops too. I also asked for feedback and info via email & telephone conversations.
Although slightly out of my price range I was very happy with the purchase & swift delivery especially so close to Christmas.
Its a lot lighter than my previous bicycle and a lot swifter the gear change is a little different to my previous bike.
I have fitted a trunk bag to the luggage rack and new lights it didnt come with a stand so have had one fitted. I am very happy with the bike itself the seat is a little uncomfortable and like all new products it takes some getting used too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ridgeback Speed 2013 Womens Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annzy92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

This product is great for my everyday needs.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I find this bike perfect for going around the town. I haven't used a bike in a long time and it is perfect for me. I like that the frame goes up to a big size. Being a girl and 6"1 in can be hard to find a female frame big enough. I would recommended this bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.