Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe

Specialized S- Works Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
DavidJS
Country:Thailand
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, comfortable and stylish.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shoe, extremely light, very comfortable and very simple design and functions. My only comment is the shoe is quite long and I would go for a half size smaller next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAMAR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Ticks all the boxes

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Getting a pair of road shoes that fitted perfectly proved to be quite a task.
I liked the Bont Vapor Plus but these were slack in the heel cup. Various other top names were tried but there was always a small issue with the fit which would surely magnify itself after fifty or sixty miles. The Specialized-S-Works were more money than I wanted to spend but they were a perfect fit and having worn them for five weeks I am delighted with my purchase. They are extremely comfortable, no hot spots or numbness and feet remain dry at all times. As you would expect from a shoe at this price the quality is superb and technical features are as claimed by the manufacturer. Unfortunately they are expensive but if you are willing to pay the asking price then you will not be disappointed.
I must also put in a good word for the staff at Evans in Edinburgh. It took three visits to the shop and a lot of time before I parted with my money but they were helpful and patient throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruno76
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Not cheap but great product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought these a few days ago.It took me a while to decide due to the high price tag. I've had no regrets as they are incredibly comfortable and light. They're also a great looking shoe. Well worth paying a little bit more for a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilT12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Expensive but superb qulity

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Worn these five or six times now and love them. Really stiff soles give great power transfer and really easy to adjust the fit. These shoes are really comfortable and look fantastic (I got the black ones) they seem really well made and hopefully will last a few years. The only downside is the price but well worth saving a little extra for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
AlxT
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome slipper like feel

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great feel, the shoe wraps around the foot when tightened giving a close to perfect fit. The shoes do come up a bit small. I have a size 47 in regular Shimanos, 46.5 in my fizik R1 and a pair of 48 fits perfectly. Excellent insole, supporting the arch of your foot. Only downside is the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMCC001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and light

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Amazingly comfortable pair of shoes, yep they're expensive and I must admit I hesitated at the price but I just rode the 140 mile Dragon in them and can honestly say they were superb. The power transfer is second to none with super stiff carbon soles. The shoes are feathery light and very easy to clean. The adjustment and fit system works well, too well you have to learn to put them on and leave it alone...way too easy to adjust whilst riding. Very cool on hot days so these are going to need good overshoes when the temp drops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spentyouth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stunning product

PostedJune 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried a 44, 44.5 and a 45 to make sure I got the sizing just right, and went for the tight fitting 44. Already giving a bit, so a good choice !! Can easily ratchet up the fit whilst on the bike for greater "feel" when needed. A wee bit pricey but you pay for what you get, so good value in real terms, and you shouldn't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianchi06
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Total control on tension good product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Comfy and liyght good torsion control well balanced good choice of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
gander213
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

amazing

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very comfortable, extremely stiff and light weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
OCarter95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Pricey - But worth it

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Beautiful looking, light (carbon - that's a "fact"), expensive but I'm sure with attention they will last.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Bonnar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Classy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shoes are the bees knees. Light , really stiff sole, easy double boa adjustment updated from previous models. So comfy. They're just so classy. I got black and white. Absolutely delighted with them
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Expensive but worth it.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are expensive, there is no denying that but you get what you pay for. I've had these shoes all season and they're extremely comfortable and durable whilst being light with good firm soles. The quality is excellent and the BOA fastenings are very easy to adjust whilst on and off the bike. I'd recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashleyr
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but quality

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought as an upgrade from previous S Works road shoes, wasn't sure if I'd notice any difference but do.
The old ones were comfy, these even more so.
Sizing same as previous S Works shoes
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bogi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Specialized S-Works or Super Works

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lets make this clear - these are fantastic shoes!
Previously owned Diadora (entry level) so can't really compare to the other brands. Very light shoes with super stiff sole, making the ascends easier (a lot of "personal best" times since the purchase). Like the previous reviews - really impressed with the adjustments on the go as well.
Sizing wise it is the same usual story - regular footwear (trainers and shoes) I'm 44 ... purchased 45 - SPOT ON!
Black shoes with my Ribble Stealth - oh yes - I'm liking it!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon57

Comfortable and quick

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with these. I bought a 45 (I usually buy size 9.5 or 10 UK shoes). The adjustments are really quick and easy to use, and it's easy to set up the shoes to be comfortable or I can crank them up a bit tighter to push up hills with more pace. They're extremely light and look good too. No pinch points, they've been comfortable on long rides straight out of the box. Yes they are expensive but I don't begrudge the price, due to top quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chatzimakis
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent fit and stiffness.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect fit, stiffness, very handy system clasp, ultra lightweight and very beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flandrien
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality shoes

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is my third pair of S-works shoes. They are still very comfortable, but at a hefty pricetag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topper12

Very snug fit!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These things are expensive but worth every penny in my opinion. I tried quite a few shoes the last many years and these are by far the best fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeeJake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight Fit

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, narrow
Have been wearing Specialized shoes for a while now and take a 39 ( i know wee feet) but these are really tight at the toes, thought they might ease of a bit but after a couple of thirty mile rides but are still the same. the lacing system is really good though and they are very light, i just think the 40 would have been too big for me as the 39 length is fine just alot more narrow than other specialized shoes so be warned if you can go half size up i would, but doesnt look like they do 39.5 expensive mistake.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Amazing shoe

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got these thinking oh they look nice but wow they are amazing to rid with got more stamina with them and keeping up with people who were faster than me
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>