Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe

Specialized S- Works Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
gander213
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

amazing

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very comfortable, extremely stiff and light weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
OCarter95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Pricey - But worth it

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Beautiful looking, light (carbon - that's a "fact"), expensive but I'm sure with attention they will last.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Bonnar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Classy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shoes are the bees knees. Light , really stiff sole, easy double boa adjustment updated from previous models. So comfy. They're just so classy. I got black and white. Absolutely delighted with them
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Expensive but worth it.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are expensive, there is no denying that but you get what you pay for. I've had these shoes all season and they're extremely comfortable and durable whilst being light with good firm soles. The quality is excellent and the BOA fastenings are very easy to adjust whilst on and off the bike. I'd recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashleyr
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but quality

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought as an upgrade from previous S Works road shoes, wasn't sure if I'd notice any difference but do.
The old ones were comfy, these even more so.
Sizing same as previous S Works shoes
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bogi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Specialized S-Works or Super Works

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lets make this clear - these are fantastic shoes!
Previously owned Diadora (entry level) so can't really compare to the other brands. Very light shoes with super stiff sole, making the ascends easier (a lot of "personal best" times since the purchase). Like the previous reviews - really impressed with the adjustments on the go as well.
Sizing wise it is the same usual story - regular footwear (trainers and shoes) I'm 44 ... purchased 45 - SPOT ON!
Black shoes with my Ribble Stealth - oh yes - I'm liking it!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon57

Comfortable and quick

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with these. I bought a 45 (I usually buy size 9.5 or 10 UK shoes). The adjustments are really quick and easy to use, and it's easy to set up the shoes to be comfortable or I can crank them up a bit tighter to push up hills with more pace. They're extremely light and look good too. No pinch points, they've been comfortable on long rides straight out of the box. Yes they are expensive but I don't begrudge the price, due to top quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chatzimakis
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent fit and stiffness.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect fit, stiffness, very handy system clasp, ultra lightweight and very beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flandrien
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality shoes

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is my third pair of S-works shoes. They are still very comfortable, but at a hefty pricetag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topper12

Very snug fit!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These things are expensive but worth every penny in my opinion. I tried quite a few shoes the last many years and these are by far the best fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeeJake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight Fit

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, narrow
Have been wearing Specialized shoes for a while now and take a 39 ( i know wee feet) but these are really tight at the toes, thought they might ease of a bit but after a couple of thirty mile rides but are still the same. the lacing system is really good though and they are very light, i just think the 40 would have been too big for me as the 39 length is fine just alot more narrow than other specialized shoes so be warned if you can go half size up i would, but doesnt look like they do 39.5 expensive mistake.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Amazing shoe

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got these thinking oh they look nice but wow they are amazing to rid with got more stamina with them and keeping up with people who were faster than me
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNA84

Great shoe, super stiff sole, very comfortable

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very light shoe with stiff, thin sole. Adjusts very well to (at least my) foot shape. I personally like the Boa closing system. I also got a pair of S-Works MTB shoes since a while and the Boa system seems to be very reliable.
If you are willing to invest 240 pounds into a bike shoe I can highly recommend the S-Works road. I don't think there's any better shoe around for that price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jovo
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, lightweight and super stiff!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I'm a typical UK10 (Saucony) and went for the 45. Perfect fit!
Really like the BOA lacing system. These shoes is definitely one of the best on the market.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vangshardt12
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

limited testing

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Have not had a chance to test them on the road yet, but out of the box they look and feel great.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MSPortugal

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
The shoes had already been used, although probably never have gone on the road but had some scratches and spots of paint on the sole!!!
The shoes are lightweight comfortable and beautiful
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Niko3187
Country:Denmark
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This shoe is extremely lightweight and the closing system works really well, but it can be hard to get the shoe on as the wire system only allows a limited opening of the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bradkop1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super light. Very comfortable. Brilliant!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These S-Works shoes are the best I've ever used!
Why? They're unbelievably light. Very stiff soles. The heel is soft and feels like it can "mould" to your foot. The fit is slimmer than the 2012 version, so you may want to consider moving half a size up. I am a typical size 8 (42) in most shoes. I went for the 8.5 (42.5) and they fit perfectly.
The Boa lacing system is easier to use (especially for removing/putting on the shoes). The tongue is also better, being on the side, instead of in the middle.
I have used Sidi shoes previously, and found the fit too slim, which put pressure on the foot, and the occasional hotspot. These shoes are simply too comfortable to give you any trouble like that.
Finally the look and style of this shoe is fantastic. You would expect that from an S-Works product, but I know you will not be disappointed when you take these shoes out of the box.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulc27

brilliant stiff pair of comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very stiff shoes, great sole and noticeably better than previous s-works (and that's saying something). new boa system works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ev00
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

43=27.5=US9.6=UK8.6 Size Warning

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fit
This review is mainly to do with the fit as i was caught out 1/2 a size small (i think). I have 3 pairs of specialized shoes (road and MTB) and am a perfect 43. These seem to be slightly smaller in the midfoot so I think i need a 43.5. They are super light and there could be a chance I'm misguided but I don't have confidence they'll stretch enough to wear. Without socks they feel almost perfect but it's the lack of width on midfoot that has me thinking get a 1/2 size up.
My other Spez shoes say 43=27.5=US10=UK9. The s-works have 43=27.5=US9.6=UK8.6 so that might explain the marginal lack of volume.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>