Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe

Specialized S- Works Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great road shoe

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Another very good show from specialized. Very good build quality. Feel slightly tighter than the previous sworks models of the same size (euro 45).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Posted06 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Early days yet as have only worn them a few times but they are comfortable and light on the feet. got some discount on them which makes the price a little more bearable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Posted19 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
High end shoe that are very light and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
expensive but good fit and really light, very stiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Super stiff and comfortable

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these as my first pair of road shoes and I must say the difference that they make to the ride in terms of speed, acceleration and efficiency is just unbelievable. At first I was a bit doubtful of the comfort claimed by others but boy was I wrong; the shoe moulds around your foot really well.
I know they're on the expensive side but you get what you pay for and not to mention, they look absolutely fantastic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Siff, light and comfy.

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Initially on the bike, i wasnt impressed with the comfort compared to my existing Specialized Pro shoes but the Sworks were markedly stiffer and lighter than the cheaper model. Few rides in and theyve broken in and are like a pair of well fitting slipers. The dual BOAs are fantastic for micro adjustment whilst riding and power transfer is massive compares to cheaper shoes i have used in the past. Expensive but consider them a bike upgrade, not just a pair of shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Superb classy shoes from Specialized

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I always buy Specialized footwear for their BG fitting and have never experienced any knee injuries. Shoe is well made and very light. AS with other Specialized footwear, the yare a snug fit and you will require one up from your usual sizing, ie. a 9 will need a 43.5-44 instead of a 43. They are esp tight across the toes, even with the first strap at its most slack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality shoes

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are the best road shoes I have ever bought. The stiffness of the carbon sole is superb. I would issue words of warning over sizing though. In Specialized shoes I buy size 44 which usually equates to size 10 UK. However, I discovered with these S-Works shoes a size 10 UK is 44.5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:Thailand
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, comfortable and stylish.

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shoe, extremely light, very comfortable and very simple design and functions. My only comment is the shoe is quite long and I would go for a half size smaller next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Ticks all the boxes

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Getting a pair of road shoes that fitted perfectly proved to be quite a task.
I liked the Bont Vapor Plus but these were slack in the heel cup. Various other top names were tried but there was always a small issue with the fit which would surely magnify itself after fifty or sixty miles. The Specialized-S-Works were more money than I wanted to spend but they were a perfect fit and having worn them for five weeks I am delighted with my purchase. They are extremely comfortable, no hot spots or numbness and feet remain dry at all times. As you would expect from a shoe at this price the quality is superb and technical features are as claimed by the manufacturer. Unfortunately they are expensive but if you are willing to pay the asking price then you will not be disappointed.
I must also put in a good word for the staff at Evans in Edinburgh. It took three visits to the shop and a lot of time before I parted with my money but they were helpful and patient throughout.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Not cheap but great product

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought these a few days ago.It took me a while to decide due to the high price tag. I've had no regrets as they are incredibly comfortable and light. They're also a great looking shoe. Well worth paying a little bit more for a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Expensive but superb qulity

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Worn these five or six times now and love them. Really stiff soles give great power transfer and really easy to adjust the fit. These shoes are really comfortable and look fantastic (I got the black ones) they seem really well made and hopefully will last a few years. The only downside is the price but well worth saving a little extra for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome slipper like feel

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great feel, the shoe wraps around the foot when tightened giving a close to perfect fit. The shoes do come up a bit small. I have a size 47 in regular Shimanos, 46.5 in my fizik R1 and a pair of 48 fits perfectly. Excellent insole, supporting the arch of your foot. Only downside is the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and light

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Amazingly comfortable pair of shoes, yep they're expensive and I must admit I hesitated at the price but I just rode the 140 mile Dragon in them and can honestly say they were superb. The power transfer is second to none with super stiff carbon soles. The shoes are feathery light and very easy to clean. The adjustment and fit system works well, too well you have to learn to put them on and leave it alone...way too easy to adjust whilst riding. Very cool on hot days so these are going to need good overshoes when the temp drops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stunning product

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried a 44, 44.5 and a 45 to make sure I got the sizing just right, and went for the tight fitting 44. Already giving a bit, so a good choice !! Can easily ratchet up the fit whilst on the bike for greater "feel" when needed. A wee bit pricey but you pay for what you get, so good value in real terms, and you shouldn't be disappointed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Total control on tension good product

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Comfy and liyght good torsion control well balanced good choice of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

amazing

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very comfortable, extremely stiff and light weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Pricey - But worth it

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Beautiful looking, light (carbon - that's a "fact"), expensive but I'm sure with attention they will last.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Classy

Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shoes are the bees knees. Light , really stiff sole, easy double boa adjustment updated from previous models. So comfy. They're just so classy. I got black and white. Absolutely delighted with them
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized S- Works Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Expensive but worth it.

Posted18 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are expensive, there is no denying that but you get what you pay for. I've had these shoes all season and they're extremely comfortable and durable whilst being light with good firm soles. The quality is excellent and the BOA fastenings are very easy to adjust whilst on and off the bike. I'd recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>