Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes

Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes

Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Review 1 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
TMK1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Small fitting

PostedNovember 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought my normal size but found it hard to get my foot into the shoe. Once on it felt very tight and very narrow. Unless you have a very narrow foot I'd recommend going a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
markv
It was bought:Online

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
My wife is really please with these, here first proper cycle shoes. They fit well, offer good support against the pedals and she likes the style and colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirlM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Perfect shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a newbie girl to cycling I can highly recommend these shoes, very comfortable, true to size and of course nice & girly with the pink.
The first time I used them I went out on a 40 mile ride and they were so comfortable and easy to walk in - Highly recommend them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
RosieFBW

Good compromise

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I have pedals which allow me to cycle with clips or normal trainers for commuting so I was slightly limited by what cleat I could have. I was looking for a shoe for a triathlon. While a road shoe may have been better for racing, I think this works well for this purpose. The shoe is comfy and I was able to fix the cleat myself without too much difficulty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
DevonViolet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very small

PostedMay 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: badly sized
I bought the same size as other Specialized cycle shoes I currently wear. These were so small I could hardly get my foot in the shoe. I would recommend that the manufacturer buys a tape measure!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LMcL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Way too narrow for me

PostedAugust 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
I actually ended up taking these back as my feet appear to be too wide and i couldn't do up the top strap. I find women's cycling kit is all made for small, petit girls...what about the more big bones of us?? Tops are too short, shoes too narrow....you are making me feel like an enormous oaf. I'm a 12 and my feet are sized 6 - it really shouldn't be that hard - oh and no need to add a token 'girlie' pink stripe on everything!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beano84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first ever pair of cycling shoes but they are the exact type I used to hire at my spinning studio. They are comfortable and do the job well - I have no complaints! You can also just about walk on them as the cleats are embedded. I would recommend them to a beginner definitely, both for indoor and outdoor cycling. As for more experienced bikers I cannot really comment as I know no different!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Women's Spirita RBX Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjojones13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely comfy - great purchase

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are my first pair of clip-in shoes and i was worried about spending so much on my first pain in case i didn't get on with using SPD's, but so far no regrets!
I have just got back from 50 miles in them and they were spot on.
The only reason i didn't give them 5 stars was the cost!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.