Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe

Specialized Elite Touring Shoe

Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JT4321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good buy

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Shoe is very comfortable, but still stiff enough to feel your power isn't being wasted!
Very easy to walk no slipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
campag0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

A very good shoe.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was a bit sceptical about ordering shoes on line but I was about to cycle
from Edinburgh to Darlington so needed a pair quickly.
The shoes were a neat fit for my wide feet but after a coupe of days they seemed to ease off and were very comfortable.I like the style of these shoes and the functionality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
24Nick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Shoe

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, adjustable
I take a UK Size 9 so bought the Size 44 of these shoes and they fit great. Very comfortable from day one. I'd expect they would fit most feet widths as the amount of adjustment width wise is very impressive. I've used them with and without cleats and in both modes they positioned my feet on the pedals at a very comfortable and efficient position/angle. They appear well made and sturdy so I can't foresee having to replace them for many many miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Den66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent First Shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm relatively new to road cycling and had put off buying a pair of cycling shoes, making do with 8 year old running shoes. A longer distance charity ride prompted me to buy some 'proper' shoes.
Not intending to spend more than £50 for a first pair I struggled to find some that would enable me to walk like a human rather than a duck. These are just the job. Snug fit, dead easy to fit cleats etc, comfortable to walk in. Paid a bit more than wanted but good saving at Evans tempted me in.
Adjustable strap is useful and though tight does not cause me problems described by other reviewers. it is easily adjustable. Definitely recommend to others.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
elmathud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Comfy shoe, quick to put on.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
My first pair of non laced cycling shoes, makes things much quicker to slip on and go with quick adjustment.
I usually wear a size 9 (UK), went for a 44, perfect fit for me.
One thing I have experienced, as the cleat is located in a recess, to make walking more comfortable (Which it is), it sometimes takes a bit of fiddling to engage the pedal. This is only a very minor niggle.
Overall very happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
cashie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are an upgrade of the shoes I have had for the last 3 years, They have given great service and are still going strong. The size seems a little tighter, may be should have ordered an extra 1/2 size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

A very good shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This pair of shoe is lightweight and comfortable, also it's well ventilated, so you won't feel ur socks wet after one ride. But with cleats on, it's still not that easy to walk since you will be worried that u might break the cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: toe box could be harder for toe-clips.
This is my third pair of Specialized BG shoes. I have the Road Elite, MTB Sport and these. I purchased these for a family holiday in Mallorca and used them with toe-clips and straps thinking that I might end up walking. They are as comfortable as the other two pairs and much easier on the feet than my Sidi's. The closing system is very good. Only complaint is that with steel toe-clips I could feel some pressure on my big toes, so I will get some plastic toe-clips for the next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
bodyforlycra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent shoe but essential to try it on.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to cycling shoes and tried this on in the shop. Really comfy, great fit for my foot shape.
Good touring rubber sole and not too "clunky" to walk in.
Feels like excellent power transfer but little to compare to as this is my first pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A1358
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
My husband use it for commute cycling to work and they are very comfortable shoes. Wedefinitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Govig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Well made, allowed for my slightly wide feet.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, allows for slightly wide feet
I tried various shoe manufacturers and this Specialized shoe had more give in the forefoot and so my toes felt comfortable straight away. For my feet, the size was true to my shoe size. Feet feel well supported and locked in place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SurveyorTed

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I like the support from Specialized shoes and this is the perfect shoe for sportives, especially if there are really steep hills.
My previous experience with Spec shoes is that they do stretch a little, so its worth allowing a bit of time for breaking them in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Samdy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Practical shoe - Great price in the Sale!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Was looking for a practical cummuter / touring shoe that fitted well and was well made - these fit the bill perfectly. They are very comfortable, and fit snuggly without being tight - the ratchet strap is so much more comfortable and adjustable than the laces on my old Shimano MTB shoes.
Cleats fitted easily, and once adjusted, I really can feel the difference when pedaling - it just feels like more of my effort is being put through the cranks than before.
These shoes are also very easy to walk in, and dont look too flashy in black (Im not a road racer, just recreational rides!).
Probably a bit pricey at full price, but in the sale were a bargain.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrotCruncher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

a good compromise over road shoes

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I have size 47 shimano shoes which are bigger than I need (size 11 - 46).
and I have found that these shoes again need to be 47. The length is fine, although I have wide feet. Took a couple of rides to stretch them and they are fine in width.
Its confusing as some web sites state 46.5 and others state 46 as size 11. I found the 46 a tad too tight and the 47 has given me enough room. Using with Shimano A520 pedals on a road bike and although not as held in as road cleats they are fine. Good enough for me, although I don't claim to be bradley-hoy pendleton. No hot spots, and I ain't thinking about them when I ride. Can get to the bar without falling over, although I may not get back from it in the same manner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonnie77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great touring shoe

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A comfortable and affordable shoe. The ratchet strap does a great job and ensures a secure fit. They have a rubber sole so you don't go flying as soon as you get off your bike. My only gripe is the glossy finish on some parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great features

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: getting rubber off cleat fixtures
Looks stylish and performs excellently, slightly difficult to figure out how to remove the rubber over the cleat fitting but that was easily remedied. Very comfortable to wear and use. Definitely a good quality product at a reasonable price. Will recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Viopop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for a commute...

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
The shoe fits slightly largely, however this is not a problem as the buckle holds everything nice and secure. Would have prefered a perfect fit, but this was as close as I could get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SportiveUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes for recreational/fitness riding

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have always like Specialized bike shoes and find that the BG fit works very well. I have quite a high arch and find that shoes don't often provide sufficient support whereas Specialized built an element of support into the shoe itself, rather than just relying on different insoles (although you can buy these too).
The shoes are very comfortable, reasonably stiff, look very nice and are great to walk around in when off the bike which makes them the perfect solution to recreational & fitness riding. They are the shoes I ride my sportives in.
One word of warning. I am size 41-42 but needed a size 43 to ensure a decent fit. This may be due to my slightly wide feet but I certainly would not have been able to squeeze a 42 on!
Overall a really good shoe with features normally found on more expensive models but most importantly, very comfortable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
futuresampler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great commuting shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Well you certainly can't fault Specialized's Body Geometry. When it comes to making a walkable, comfy shoe that can still deliver enough stiffness to help power you from the lights or eat some real miles on the road, this ticks the boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Elite Touring Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peteric42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

VERY COMFORTABLE AND GOOD SUPPORT

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first Specialised shoe and very impressed. Good support for the foot and gives a comfortable feel on the pedals. The buckle system is effective and works well. Would certainly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>