Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Road Shoe

Specialized Elite Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trojax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good easy to use shoes

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are very good quality and are easy to use Not for dancing though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrommyT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good commuting and sportive shoes

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fits very very well. I use this on my commute everyday also on my sportive rides. I have put SPD-SL and Speedplay systems thru these shoes and both worked fine with no issues. At this price point I think this is a good versatile piece of kit.
The ratchet system works well. They are light weight and well ventilated, easy to clean. Specialized's Body Geometry works really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SnowyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Comfy shoe but question the void in the heel

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: durability of heel?
I've only worn the shoes on 3 or 4 rides so far and have no complaints. I have a high instep and quite wide feet so was a little unsure about having the ratchet system as my previous shoes had just Velcro straps but have had no issues with fit. The shoes are comfy, lightweight and a good fit. My only reservation would be the durability of the heel which is not 'solid' i.e. there is a void in the heel for no obvious reason. Come on Specialized why not provide a solid heel for those of us that have to do a bit of walking and navigating steps to get to our rides?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Shoe for Road and Spin

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Will be using for both road and Spin. Love the quick release strap. The side vents are great and get air to my sweaty toots. Great build quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
glums85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Very good product

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These were my first pair of cycling shoes, and so far have done around 100 miles in them. Apart from experiencing some pins and needles during breaking them in these shoes are very comfortable, especially for myself as I have quite a wide foot and was struggling to find something that fitted properly. In my opinion they look pretty good, have the 2 straps and ratchet system to allow you to find comfort and fit with most pedals. They were maybe a bit expensive but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Alsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good strong and forgiving shoe

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Bought these for a London to Paris cycle. I had to wear them in for 3 or 4 rides but they are very comfy now. The buckle at the top is really easy to adjust on the go. not the best looking shoe on the market but ill take substance over style in this instance! ...would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Cyclone999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable fit

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Looking to replace a previous pair of specialised shoes and after trying these and others felt that the fit was better all around than the original pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
santino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Shoe

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality shoe, the sizing make sense (you don't need a size bigger) and it hold well you feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
therevokid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice shoe.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
good and comfortable, easily adjusted and has a stiff enough sole for
normal recreational riding. the only blemish is the ratchet strap is positioned so that you can't get it really tight before it's fully used up !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeye92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice shoes if a little pricey

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very pleased with these shoes, although I have to admit it took me a little while to convince myself to spend this much money. However, they are nicely made and fit very well. The ratchet mechanism is really good and works well, though it's easy to slightly over-tighten them which makes your feet go numb. Lesson learned.
Overall I'd recommend them - you do get what you pay for with shoes and I'm glad I spent a bit more than I was intending to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gav45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

My first shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They feels and work grate but nothing to compere them to, although i would recommend some over shoe's for them chilly morning.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedders40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good quality shoes

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A really good shoe and a better fit on my high instep feet than my old shimano ones, i recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOD01
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent all-round road shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable, great fitting, and great to use. Well ventilated so overshoes a good idea in cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Scoobs70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good summer shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This shoe felt a bit narrow around the toe, but I have got broad feet , it's very well aired so cold feet in the winter but solved by over shoes , it's light strong and would recommend this shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
BikerRon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfortable footwear

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, excellent fit
These shoes may look small but go for your normal size in a shoe. When you get them on your feet they are the perfect fit and they feel light to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmFace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent mid price shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've had these about 3 months now. I wear them 5 days a week for a 20 mile round trip commute on my road bike. Took a couple of weeks to get used to but now find them extremely comfortable. Simple velcro front strap/ratcheting top strap easy to use/simple to get fit right and vents at toe keep feet cool during warm weather. Downside to good warm weather ventilation is cold feet now it's turned to winter, but this was easily resolved by wearing overshoes. Overall would recommend these to anyone thinking of buying their first road shoes, excellent quality from a recognised brand at a reasonable cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these at the Manchester store. It was well worth going to the store as I have bought previous shoes on-line and they did not fit well. I tried three shoes, all in the same size but these were the ones that were the most comfortable.
I didn't want bright shoes and these fit the bill.
I also purchased a set of shimano road pedals at the same time and I have noticed an improvement in my rides since!
Great service from the staff at the store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Ideal starter shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed shoes with clips for a challenge cycle ride from Manchester to Birmingham and these were by far the most comfortable and value for money.
Clips worked well and remained save throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carloss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Unexpectedly comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Recommended by another couple of cyclists. Comfortable to wear and maintained their shape, no matter what the weather. Get the next size up from your normal shoes, is a great tip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dibz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Gateshead

does the job very nicely

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very comfy shoe, great ventilation, easy to adjust, fairly light, comfortably stiff, and nice subtle styling. I find the BG sole works really well for me so I could be biased on the Specialized BG shoes (I have some off-road BG shoes too).
I'd say I have fairly narrow feet which aren't flat but don't have a deep instep.
I wear between size 8 and size 9 shoes and the 43's are a perfect fit. Not sure if I will get thick socks in them yet though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>