Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Road Shoe

Specialized Elite Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeye92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice shoes if a little pricey

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very pleased with these shoes, although I have to admit it took me a little while to convince myself to spend this much money. However, they are nicely made and fit very well. The ratchet mechanism is really good and works well, though it's easy to slightly over-tighten them which makes your feet go numb. Lesson learned.
Overall I'd recommend them - you do get what you pay for with shoes and I'm glad I spent a bit more than I was intending to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gav45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

My first shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They feels and work grate but nothing to compere them to, although i would recommend some over shoe's for them chilly morning.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedders40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good quality shoes

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A really good shoe and a better fit on my high instep feet than my old shimano ones, i recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOD01
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent all-round road shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable, great fitting, and great to use. Well ventilated so overshoes a good idea in cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Scoobs70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good summer shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This shoe felt a bit narrow around the toe, but I have got broad feet , it's very well aired so cold feet in the winter but solved by over shoes , it's light strong and would recommend this shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
BikerRon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfortable footwear

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, excellent fit
These shoes may look small but go for your normal size in a shoe. When you get them on your feet they are the perfect fit and they feel light to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmFace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent mid price shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've had these about 3 months now. I wear them 5 days a week for a 20 mile round trip commute on my road bike. Took a couple of weeks to get used to but now find them extremely comfortable. Simple velcro front strap/ratcheting top strap easy to use/simple to get fit right and vents at toe keep feet cool during warm weather. Downside to good warm weather ventilation is cold feet now it's turned to winter, but this was easily resolved by wearing overshoes. Overall would recommend these to anyone thinking of buying their first road shoes, excellent quality from a recognised brand at a reasonable cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these at the Manchester store. It was well worth going to the store as I have bought previous shoes on-line and they did not fit well. I tried three shoes, all in the same size but these were the ones that were the most comfortable.
I didn't want bright shoes and these fit the bill.
I also purchased a set of shimano road pedals at the same time and I have noticed an improvement in my rides since!
Great service from the staff at the store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Ideal starter shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed shoes with clips for a challenge cycle ride from Manchester to Birmingham and these were by far the most comfortable and value for money.
Clips worked well and remained save throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carloss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Unexpectedly comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Recommended by another couple of cyclists. Comfortable to wear and maintained their shape, no matter what the weather. Get the next size up from your normal shoes, is a great tip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dibz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Gateshead

does the job very nicely

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very comfy shoe, great ventilation, easy to adjust, fairly light, comfortably stiff, and nice subtle styling. I find the BG sole works really well for me so I could be biased on the Specialized BG shoes (I have some off-road BG shoes too).
I'd say I have fairly narrow feet which aren't flat but don't have a deep instep.
I wear between size 8 and size 9 shoes and the 43's are a perfect fit. Not sure if I will get thick socks in them yet though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rick79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good first road shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is the first road shoe I've bought, it was recommended by the assistant in the shop. He advised the ratchet fitting gives extra comfort but firm control and I totally agree as I normally need a wide fitting shoe.
The large air vents have been great for summer but not sure how they will be in winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jake660
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great shoes, excellent fit and performance. The sole could be stiffer, however, for a relatively new cyclist (like myself), they are perfect! I'd highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arnaud50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for price

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good cycling shoes.
Fabric on top makes them breathing;
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomstra
Country:Holland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized shoe

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and lightweight shoe.
Fits like a glove!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondeau72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good kit.. Good price

PostedJune 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these as my first set of road shoes. I was v.worried about making the step up to clips but noticed a BIG difference in performance. These are really decent shoes to get me going. I'll wait a little longer before I go all carbon.!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NickdeR

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are my 1st pair of road shoes. I have a fairly broad foot, the guy in the shop recommended them. So far lived upto expectation, they are comfortable and better fitting than I expected. Would definitely recommend paying extra for a pair with a ratchet buckle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Comfortable

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are my first pair of bike shoe and after a lengthy chat with a salesman plumped for these. This obviously means that I cannot compare with other shoes but I am very happy with them nonetheless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rangrally
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Well fitting and nicely finished road shoe.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I like the ratchet strap fastening it makes doing the shoes up very easy. Only used them in the cold so cannot comment on the venting for summer but I would think they will be nice and cool. Decent value shoe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WolfGB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good quality, comfortable shoe.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this shoe because it matched my Specialized Roubaix nicely. The shoe is reasonably light, and lets air in where you need it to. Be advised they are a bit snug so go for a size up from normal though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>