Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Comp Road Shoe

Specialized Comp Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?88%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
shoes are are quite narrow in the front so they were very uncomfortable from the first 20km i wouldn t recommend those for people who have slightly wide feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shoe

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This shoe is a good fit, a bit snug, but not noticeable when on the bike. It performs really well, it's nice and lightweight and fairly stiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Very comfortable and easy to tighten and adjust to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Just what I wanted

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, quick adjustment
Very pleased with the shoes. Good fit, comfortable easy to adjust. I am considering using them for triathlons because of the quick adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value with a stiff sole. Easy on and off for triathlon but comfortable enough for long distance (Ironman Trg).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

Get them while you can

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as an upgrade to my Shimano entry level shoes and I can't believe the difference in fit and performance - Straight out the box they look a few levels above in terms of quality, design and technology even though at this price (£79.99) they are only about £20 more expensive! I'm riding with SPD cleats and the difference in power output between my old shoes and these is noticeably greater - I never realised how important the right shoes where until I tried them! The BOA closure is something I normally associate with shoes twice the price and the fit is so much better than velcro: some reviewers have said the reverse but not for me. All in all very happy and shaved a couple of minute off my commute already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Superb

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great from the first ride. Firm, stable, snug fit, no pinching or rubbing. Boa mechanism works great so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and decent value at this price

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Firstly I should say that I am a MTB fan and find the style of most "roadie" kit to look like it belongs in the Tower Ballroom on a Saturday night!
That said these shoes are well made and an excellent fit due to good size range - they do appear to be sourced from same factory as other branded shoes which is probably a positive.
Overall, pleased with my purchase and fast delivery from Evans, just need some decent weather to get some road miles in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
It was bought:Birmingham

Too narrow

Posted02 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I tried these and a pair of the 2015 model in a 43 and 43.5 and found both to be too narrow and had to return both pairs. I was under the impression that Specialized shoes were slightly wider (in their normal guise, not the extra wide versions) but this doesn't appear to be the case. At the time Evans didn't stock the extra wide Specialized, so I've since bought some Giro Trans HV in size 43 and these are a much better fit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Delighted as always with product and service never been let down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great value shoes

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I originally tried on and bought size 43 and thought I had enough room for some foot swell. After a couple of rides at about 60km my feet obviously needed a little more space - perhaps I am a true big-foot. It was still rideable but I decided to go up a size - and so I went up to a 44.
I got exactly the same shoe - they are very good - only my sizing was a bit off.
These shoes are great for the wider foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable but not durable

Posted17 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
These shoes were my first pair of cycling shoes, I bought them a year and a half ago and they've been good. However one thing I noticed was the boa system did not secure my foot firmly enough for my foot to feel snug above the arch of my foot. I used these shoes quite a lot until one day recent I started to put the power down whilst sprinting, the boa system ripped away from the shoe so I could not fasten it again so looks like I'll be forking out another £100 for a new pair of shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Markysd
Coventry
 
Please wait while more information about Markysd is loaded.
Additional information about Markysd could not be loaded.
Boa adjuster
Posted 20 February 2015
The boa system adjuster wheel and wire are are available direct from the boa technology website. This is free as part of the manufacturer warranty.
I've had the 2012 version of this shoe for 3 years and replaced the boa system about a year and a half ago. No need to shell out for new shoes :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent shoe at a great price

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a lightweight road shoe under £100 and came across the Specialised Comp shoe at Evans. I was initially impressed with the lacing system which features a rolling wheel to tighten the laces allowing very precise and secure tightening, and a quick release by lifting the wheel. Other shoes with this system were significantly more expensive.
When I tried the shoes on I was immediately impressed with their excellent fit and comfort. It was an easy purchase, and I was also given good advice about about suitable cleats and pedals. I have now been using them for a couple of weeks and I have found them very comfortable, superbly constructed, and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Lovely shoes, just not for hobbit feet

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are fantastic shoes, very good value and the BOA system is really quick and easy to use. Unfortunately my feet are (again) too wide, so I have had to exchange these, however this is no fault of theirs - it is my own genes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Bought these as my first pair of road only shoes. Have another pair of Specialized shoes that are fantastic so the choice was obvious. Great shoes at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:Germany
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice show

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
very good quality, order one size bigger than normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice bit of Kit, Very quick to do up and undo. Mechanism is much better than faffing about with Velcro or Ski boot type fasteners
Comfortable tightens evenly on to foot.
Look Ok and not too flashy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Check your foot shape.

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I ordered a pair of these after my old spesh shoes finally died
after 5 years. Although these are of good quality. These do not suit my feet. I have "duck feet" - they are wide at the ball area but narrow at the heal - and these were not secure enough.
I head to return these to Evans (very quick refund) and buy some Bont mouldable ones instead.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Lovely shoe,excellent value,just check size first

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good ventalation
Cons: none so far
Lovely shoe really comfortable,excellent ventalation,good value.I'm a size 10Uk and found size 46 were perfect even with my slightly wide feet.
They tighten up nicely with the dial witch is a god send when taking your shoes off quickly.
Good quality as you would expect from specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shoes are very comfortable as well as practical with easy tightening and loosening. They look good as well:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>