Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Comp Road Shoe

Specialized Comp Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Car1os
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

comfortable lightweight shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have been using the shoes now for a couple of weeks and have no issues so far. They are comfortable lightweight & have stiff soles, this is the first shoes I have worn using the boa fastening system very good for any minor adjustments whilst on the move. Good value and fully recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
JJB01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The width on the shoes are wider than shimano shoes, which is good for me. I usually take an 11.5 in trainers so took a 12 which fitted perfectly. The boa fit is a great feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modwheels
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Excellent shoe that looks great

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This shoe looks great is really comfortable and I would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pughie56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great comfortable shoes

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having already owned these shoes in white I decided to order a black pair and again I'm not disappointed. great looking and comfortable to wear on short or long rides, and with the boa fasting system I can't fault these shoes at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDave2735
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Initially the overall look of the shoe stood out to me but secondly the wire tightening system which I’ve used on motorcycle boots stood out and knowing how comfortable this system makes them, I thought I’d at least try them on.
Initial thoughts were positive so I took the plunge and bought them. Over the last 3-4 weeks I've only managed to ride just over 250 miles, but must admit, they have not caused me any trouble what so ever, never once hurting and always felt secure whilst allowing positive power transfer. (Having a pro fit on my bike with the shoes helps massively – would recommend). They are very stiff in the soul but again while riding you simple forget everything and concentrate on your ride, you don’t know you’re wearing them.
Defiantly worth the money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bradders1971

Specialized road shoes

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Amazing quality, fit, and price
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
phil52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

faulty boa fastening .

PostedAugust 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Brought the 2012 version of these shoes september last year.hardly used them until spring this year as they are fot summer use.after about five months of use i couldnt tighten the right shoe .obviously the boa retension system not upto much as other people on here had similar problems.took them back to evans in nottingham as they were still under warranty.saying that as i couldnt tighten the shoe up i couldnt use them so they were not fit for perpose.cut a long story short jordan at the nottingham shop said he'd sort the problem.got a call two week later to say the shoe had been repaired free of charge.carnt fault the staff but really dissapointed in the shoes.will not buy any more shoes with the boa system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigster

usual specialized quality

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Light, comfortable, stylish. Can't fault these shoes, these are the most comfortable shoes I've bought. Wide toe box which suits my feet, varus wedge built in & BG insoles, perfect. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GTW81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for a light and comfortable road shoe

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light, comfortable and reasonably priced. Ideal for long commutes and sportive type rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hannes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting shoe - poor quality

PostedJuly 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Got these shoes in November 2012, and for seven months they were great. Comfortable on long journeys, well ventilated. Insoles are OK but on longer distances in hilly terrain started getting very numb feet. This was solved by getting some Body Geometry Footbeds (highly recommended)
BUT
The big issues came 7 months later (after they have done about 2,200 miles) - the BOA rotary closure dislodged - the bits that fixes it to the shoe couldn't handle it, and the lines have lost their protective sheething.
For a pair of shoes that cost £120 this is not acceptable - I still need to talk to Specialized to see how they are going to deal with the problem. Will report back when I have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kcycle
London
 
Please wait while more information about Kcycle is loaded.
Additional information about Kcycle could not be loaded.
Boa closure systems
Posted July 22, 2013
I have these shoes too, the BOA system has a lifetime warranty I think, just head over to the boa website and go to the warranty section, they'll ship the parts to you for free and give you instructions on how to fit them in. Happened to me, closure system was good as new. By the way, you'd be looking for the L4 type closure system.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlie2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

COMFORTABLE, EASY TO USE & STYLISH

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love them - The Boa-dial system is incredibly easy to get on & off. Fit really well. Very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
p0bber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Really recommend these shoes. They look great, feel really light and comfortable, and strong rigid sole gives excellent power transfer. Fastening system is awesome, quick, easy, and strong.
Little bit more than I was looking to spend but no regrets.
Buy them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charlie1465
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great shoes. Very comfortable. one drawback is the single dial closure - ankle/heel nice and snug. Arch/forefoot a bit loose as a result of velcro strap instead of 2nd dial. I would still recommend this product, though. Good value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Comp Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teddy78UK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Nice gear

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice shoes, really confortable and light. I m in love with the Lightweight Boa L4 rotary closure!
Inspired by Specialized's S-Works model but at a reasonable price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Macus
Greece
 
Please wait while more information about Macus is loaded.
Additional information about Macus could not be loaded.
Excellent shoe
Posted November 30, 2013
Have them for almost a year now, more than 4K km. used them for racing and for long rides (brevets). look great, love the boa tightening. really convenient to adjust it when the foot gets swollen by long rides... better try before you buy as i had to get the 47 whereas i wear 45 in sports shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)