Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe

Specialized Sport MTB Shoe

Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
jackrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, affordable MTB shoe not just for MTB's

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My first pair of SPD shoes, and I must say I'm very impressed. Excellent quality, great fit (nice and wide) and they have a good minimal look unlike a lot of MTB shoes.
I use them on my road bike and they work great. Definitely the right choice to go with MTB shoes if you ride road bikes or any of type of bike in the city.
I'm usually a size 9 and the size 44 fits perfectly. Also at the reduced prize that Evans sell them at, they are a steal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosi
Country:Slovenia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is very good and good value, comfortable, good looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Dave30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quite a stiff sole but proves to be really good

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used these for a couple of weeks now, really happy with the comfort and the ventilation across the top - great in this hot weather. The stiff sole helps me to keep going for miles and miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I purchased these to replace a pair of Specialized BG shoes that had lasted me 4 year through sun, mud and rain and general poor treatment.
You can spend a lot more (and I generally do with my road shoes) but I don’t believe you will find any improvement in performance for the average rider. Nice and stiff, very comfortable.Of course they are not the lightest shoes out there if that bothers you.
As far as fit goes, I take a UK 10 in trainers and shoes so bought the size 44. Its actually labelled as UK9.6 but I find the size perfect. Strangely enough, the old size 44 was labelled UK10 – but the fit for both is identical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MussySGB

Good value for money

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
After two months of commuting to work with these I have to say they are sturdy, comfortable and good value for money when compared to other shoes on the market. Ventilation may not be it's strong point, but for the great British weather it does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
webstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

another great shoe from specialized

PostedJune 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great fitting if you go up a size, perform great out on the bike all day long, 5 star comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muchofantastico
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Should have bought two pairs.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My previous Specialized MTB shoes finally fell apart after 8 years of hard use, so I knew I had to buy Specialized again. I have always preferred the three velcro straps instead of the "two plus ratchet strap fixing" on other shoes and at this price; well it was a no-brainer.
The lack of front studs has actually turned out to be a good thing, as these are very easy to walk in.
If you are looking for a comfortable shoe that can get soaked and covered with mud (your feet will get wet), but then dry out in the airing cupboard and be ready again, then look no further.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
genders

Came up a bit small so are uncomfortable

PostedJune 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
They look lovely but my title sums it up, Ive gone back to my old battered really comfy ones, I just wear these when i want to look flash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
AdsH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, comfortable shoe

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Wanted a shoe for the daily commute that would allow for comfortable riding and walking to and from office, shops etc. This shoe does this.
Ordered online and picked up from store. Was able to try them on in store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaleebeeloo

excellent shoes, very comfy, great quality

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shoes are fantastic. They are a slim fit so it may be worth buying the bigger size for comfort. Excellent quality and very comfortable. Incredibly easy to fit the cleats too. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Mattias
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice MTB shoe, good quality

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The shoe is nice looking comfortable and very durable.
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharrisp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value comfortable shoe

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these for £54 and firs impressions are that these are really comfortable, lightweight and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
hlern
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking shoe

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: the mesh seems thin
Even though they only have velcro straps they have a nice tight fit.
I had no problem getting my shoe cover on them which sometimes is a hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MartinG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice combination of comfort and performance

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, stiff
I bought these as a performance upgrade from my more 'casual' Shimano shoes and I noticed the difference straight away.
The Specialized shoes are much stiffer - in a good way. But still pretty comfortable.
I use them for my daily commute and they work just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireblade69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If The Shoe Fits...

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great shoe with plenty of support and grip and easy to align and press into SPD pedals. Easy to set up and multi-position and adjustments means always hitting the right spot for maximum power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebas
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Slippers are good quality, comfortable and are well suited to the foot. It shows the BdG system, they are very comfortable. I bought one more than my usual shoe size and perfect. They are something fresh for hard cold days in winter but not excessively, do not worry about that. The system of three Velcro closure fits right foot and the shoe. regards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rogertrekker
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Big improvement on a cheap pair of MTB shoes I purchased in France - comfortable and much easier to disengage from the cleats - and a good price in the sale. Usual good Evans delivery service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Anonymous

Great shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great shoe. Size is fine. Width is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clobber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent value and service

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these on line due to reviews received from other customers.
Service from staff at Castleford branch spot on phoned me when arrived in store.
shoes are of good construction and comfortable this is a must when out on long rides, also easy to walk in when not on the bike.
At this price they represent excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Tunny1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable ,good value

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
First time I have ever bought any dedicated cycle shoes and I can say I'm very pleased with my purchase.these shoes are comfortable and seam solid enough,after talking to someone in store(sheffield) the guy I spoke to was very helpful regarding what size to go for i opted for the next size up I'm normally a 9 so went for a 10 and it fits perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>