Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe

Specialized Sport MTB Shoe

Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
hlern
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking shoe

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: the mesh seems thin
Even though they only have velcro straps they have a nice tight fit.
I had no problem getting my shoe cover on them which sometimes is a hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MartinG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice combination of comfort and performance

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, stiff
I bought these as a performance upgrade from my more 'casual' Shimano shoes and I noticed the difference straight away.
The Specialized shoes are much stiffer - in a good way. But still pretty comfortable.
I use them for my daily commute and they work just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireblade69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If The Shoe Fits...

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great shoe with plenty of support and grip and easy to align and press into SPD pedals. Easy to set up and multi-position and adjustments means always hitting the right spot for maximum power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebas
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Slippers are good quality, comfortable and are well suited to the foot. It shows the BdG system, they are very comfortable. I bought one more than my usual shoe size and perfect. They are something fresh for hard cold days in winter but not excessively, do not worry about that. The system of three Velcro closure fits right foot and the shoe. regards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rogertrekker
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Big improvement on a cheap pair of MTB shoes I purchased in France - comfortable and much easier to disengage from the cleats - and a good price in the sale. Usual good Evans delivery service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Anonymous

Great shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great shoe. Size is fine. Width is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clobber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent value and service

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these on line due to reviews received from other customers.
Service from staff at Castleford branch spot on phoned me when arrived in store.
shoes are of good construction and comfortable this is a must when out on long rides, also easy to walk in when not on the bike.
At this price they represent excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Tunny1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable ,good value

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
First time I have ever bought any dedicated cycle shoes and I can say I'm very pleased with my purchase.these shoes are comfortable and seam solid enough,after talking to someone in store(sheffield) the guy I spoke to was very helpful regarding what size to go for i opted for the next size up I'm normally a 9 so went for a 10 and it fits perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Deki60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Nice and comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought them for my cousin and this is his comment:
"Until now I have only ever used ordinary trainers for cycling. This is the first time I have tried shoes designed specially for cycling and I'm really pleased with them. The foot is held firmly in this shoe and the contact with the pedals is also much better. On top of that they even look nice. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paultheother1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good Shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wear these on my hybrid and am extremely pleased with them, they have a good solid feel to them where good airflow across the top to keep your feet cool even in the hottest of days. Great shoe and well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes just what I needed.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes are perfect for my daily commute. Not had SPD pedals before and these shoes are great. Suspect that overshoes will be needed in the deep of winter.
Got them in the sale so they were fantastic value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Soulsaver61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I would definitely recommend these shoes. They are about half a size smaller in length and width. They have great ventilation, light in weight but feel very well made with a very firm sole. For the price I paid can not fault them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bolt3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Had previously bought a pair of these locally for over £70 . So to get a pair £30 cheaper was too good to overlook. A good quality made shoe, with comfort to match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paul118
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

walking/rideing sorted

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After reading many reviews I decided to order half a size bigger, they fit great and have no complaints in the comfort, I find it very easy to clip in and out of my spd pedals.
The main reason I went for SPD and these shoes were for the walking aspect. Although the cleats don't hit or scrape the ground the plastic soles are very hard so they are not quiet when walking in shops and the like.
These are designed for use in mountain biking and walking up the hills so I really can't complain.
I would recommend these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jay2222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

good shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
shoe was fine in every respect,especially good value in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stevogl44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good product

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with these shoes. They're light and comfortable, and the sole is nice and firm so no wasted energy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
darrenkr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good value

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A solid shoe. Comfortable and easy to set up. The next step up in cost didn't seem any better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
CBOYLE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Brilliant!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none!
First time using clip-less pedals! Great service in the store! Lightweight, comfortable and looks great! Good quality with secure straps! Overall brilliant! 10 out of 10!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
thorny97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is a good starter for cyclists

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have just started riding a bike again after 15 years, and wanted some spd shoes to use, I didn't want to spend the earth, but they had to look and feel good. These shoes certainly do what I wanted them to do. Very good shoe for someone just starting our with spd's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Sport MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This shoe is perfect for me, as although I ride a road bike I also have a bit of walking to do while I'm out. This is why mountain bike shoes are perfect and these are a great shoe. Top class
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>