Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized SL Comp Mitt

Specialized SL Comp Mitt

Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, excellent padded support,value for money

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
When buying on-line you can never be 100% sure if you have made the correct size selection, well these mits feel true to size. They are extremely comfortable and the padded supports are ideally placed for maximum effect. Not having a velcro strap does not seem to any negative impact.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight fit with good pad coverage

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: tight, hard to remove
Good pad coverage and snug fit, they are a little difficult to take off but overall happy with the glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Lightwight and minimalist mitt

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Haven't owned a pair of mitts for years but these are doing the job nicely. Good padding around the palm helps dampen any road vibrations and the grip on some of my soggier rides has been great. Only niggle is the lack of fastening around the cuff but as they are summer gloves this isn't a big deal. All in all, a nice pair of mitts at a nicer price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Worth the money

Posted08 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Good padding in the right places,nicely cool,short finger
Length . Done 200km mountain biking and they are
Holding up well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality product, the sizing comes up a little small in my opinion. A very minimalist glove, very light and I actually quite like the lack of fastening around the wrist, though they can sometimes be difficult to remove.
All in all - a good product,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight track mitt

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Ideal as a light track mitt.
Not much in the way of padding / protection so perhaps not suited to longer rides on rough roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ulnar nerve discomfort relief

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Having compressed my ulnar nerve in multiple places including my hands, this is a glove that has the right positioned additional padding providing the comfort needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic product very good for cycling keep the hand warm and still allows for your fingers to work the brakes and gears
Very good set of gloves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great pair of gloves

Posted11 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first 'proper' pair of cycling gloves after a short-lived, frustrating experience with a very cheap pair. The difference is notable, and I've found that even after longer rides, my hands don't feel painful or numb. The material is pretty good for absorbing sweat/snot, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking gloves poor quality

Posted26 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these gloves to repalce another pair bought from Evans. Liked the style and look of the gloves, purchased an XL as i have previously bought. These gloves fit ok but as they have no velcro strpa they are very difficult to remove them from your hands after a ride. They have a piece of elastic which after 1 week rips when you try to remove them. Would look at another style of glove next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and cool

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Light and cool glove which fits really well. The glove does has a close fit to the hand and does not move when damp.
Is holding up to washing and stitching remains in place. I went for black and colour is fine after several washes.
At this price it is a good pair of gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and lightweight

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Haven't got any other gloves to compare these with, but hit the road with these when my new bike arrived and left them at home on the second ride. To say my hands ached afterwards is an understatement! The gloves seem to soak up some of the vibration from the front end - so are great value for money and a necessity for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Mitt with all the right features.

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I'm always wary of buying new gloves when old gloves are still holding together. I tried these on in store, they are light, with good palm padding that vents air for comfort, excellent fit and easy to get off with finger tabs, theres also microfibre cloth for the inevitable nose wipe. Can't fault these at the price they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Other Spesh gloves are better.

Posted27 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor fit
These are nice lightweight summer glove. The problem I have with them is that although they fit me, they twist and slip on the hand as you ride. I'm not sure whether that's just me but I've never had this with other gloves in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Reading

Nice gloves

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These mits are perfect not thick material and padding is not bulky which I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Nice lightweight glove with no fiddly fastenings

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
The stretchy fabric on the back makes these very comfortable to wear and the fit is good and snug considering it's a non-adjustable cuff.
I have fairly narrow hands and the padding at the base of the thumb in not in quite the right place for me, so check the fit first if you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't feel you are wearing these mitts.

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have worn these mitts a few times now since purchasing and found them very lightweight and comfortable, not sure on their longevity being so lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Comfortable and lightweight

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No complaints about these gloves - feel great and look great. The padding in the palm was especially helpful when I had several cuts on my hands from other exercising exploits - no discomfort whatsoever with the gloves taking the strain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy and really comfortable on a long ride. Very pleased and thanks Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for everyday use but need mor padding on long

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: padding
I needed a new pair of gloves and these felt comfortable when I put them on in the store. For everyday use they are adequate and do what they are supposed to do . that said on longer rides i felt a little more padding would have been better as I started to get some numbness
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>