Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized SL Comp Mitt

Specialized SL Comp Mitt

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pestius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Other Spesh gloves are better.

Posted27 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor fit
These are nice lightweight summer glove. The problem I have with them is that although they fit me, they twist and slip on the hand as you ride. I'm not sure whether that's just me but I've never had this with other gloves in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckdundee
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Reading

Nice gloves

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These mits are perfect not thick material and padding is not bulky which I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tramlines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Nice lightweight glove with no fiddly fastenings

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
The stretchy fabric on the back makes these very comfortable to wear and the fit is good and snug considering it's a non-adjustable cuff.
I have fairly narrow hands and the padding at the base of the thumb in not in quite the right place for me, so check the fit first if you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Manx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't feel you are wearing these mitts.

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have worn these mitts a few times now since purchasing and found them very lightweight and comfortable, not sure on their longevity being so lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Defiance85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Comfortable and lightweight

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No complaints about these gloves - feel great and look great. The padding in the palm was especially helpful when I had several cuts on my hands from other exercising exploits - no discomfort whatsoever with the gloves taking the strain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reado
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy and really comfortable on a long ride. Very pleased and thanks Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rlll1288
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for everyday use but need mor padding on long

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: padding
I needed a new pair of gloves and these felt comfortable when I put them on in the store. For everyday use they are adequate and do what they are supposed to do . that said on longer rides i felt a little more padding would have been better as I started to get some numbness
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dibz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Gateshead

Another great Specialized BG glove

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
great quality, great fit comfy mitt with padding in just the right places. Wouldn't want more.
They are a secure fit even with the fairly open pull on cuff with no fastening, but this adds to their comfort and makes them easy to get on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilly298
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really confortable

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Before I bought these gloves, some of my fingers used to go numb. I'm riding up to 40 miles at a time. These gloves are worth their weight in gold. The numbness in my fingers has gone and they're so comfortable and flexible, good grip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsutcliffe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting and comfotrtable

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these mitts as I transition from MTB to road riding. First pair of mitts for many years, and I am not disappointed. They have a suitable amount of padding, and fit very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Emma70

Perfect

Posted09 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The gloves fit well and do the job. First pair of cycling gloves I have bought and felt they were a bit expensive, but don't have anything to compare this to so not sure if a valid comment or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Comfortable Mitts

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These mitts are comfortable, have excellent padding, and do exactly what they are designed for. A lot more comfortable than my previous mitts!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
harvey23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a good product for the price

Posted22 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
a good fit not baggy just right and for the price an excellent buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

OK, but not the best

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
In terms of looks and fit, these are very good. I just don't think they are quite as good as other gloves in terms of comfort (perhaps I need to get used to them). There is big gel pads, but the position doesn't appear quite right (riding on the hoods).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Fantastic lightweight gloves

Posted08 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only used a few times but so far they are very comfortable, and at this price who can argue!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean4891
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fit, comfortable and understated

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've been wearing these gloves on a number of 60+ mile rides and can definitely recommend them. The gloves fit great with no sagging after wear and there has been no soreness in the hands either. They seem pretty durable but have only had these for a couple of months so I guess the jury is still out, but they're nice and understated too (I bought the black version) if you like that sort of thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mart71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Bike Gloves

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a new set of gloves & these do the trick nicely. I would recommend :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best mitts i've ever had!

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am so pleased that i tried these on. Sometimes when you try things on you just know instantly that the fit is spot on, perfect. This was one of those occasions for me. These mitts are so comfy & well fitting i will buy another pair for when my first pair are retired. The padding is just right, not too much, not too little, & it is well designed too. Not overly chunky or bulky, but rounded well & not squishy either. The material is the usual top quality from Specialized, tight fitting but not restrictive, comfy & breathable too. The fit on the fingers & cuff is spot on too, just the right length in the finger & nicely cut in the cuff area. No trouble when removing either. Best of all is on the bike though, they grip briliantly & are super comfy & perfectly padded so you have that protection but not at the sexpense of proper 'bar' feel. Ideal for riders of all levels. Great in the heat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrickyCoyle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good entry level cycling gloves

Posted04 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not enough padding
Great entry level product. The gloves look great, they are comfortable to wear and wick away sweat effectively. On longer rides I still had some numbness in my hands however better gel padding on my bars could also fix this. All in all, would recommend these gloves to anyone looking to start to spend more time in the saddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized SL Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TM27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Comfortable

Posted23 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great for long rides, the gloves are comfortable, light and of a good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>