Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Blinder Front LED Light

Knog Blinder Front LED Light

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Review 1 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonsRule
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Little Blinder!

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was sceptical at first that such a small package could deliver the claimed 80 lumens but it's a brilliant little piece of kit and well worth the price. I was also worried about the fixing mechanism having read some horror stories but have been using this for several months without a problem although you do obviously have to be careful when mounting and taking it off as you would with any light. The big advantage of the silicon strap is that you can switch between bikes without having to take off and fix the permanent mount that you get with other lights. Thus far claimed battery life is right on the money; I get a full week of riding (around two hours a day) on the most draining flashing mode with no problems. Charging is a doddle with the integrated USB port but note that, if the ports on your computer or laptop are close together, you won't be able to get anything else in there. Full charge from dead via computer takes around five to six hours but can be done quicker via a USB adaptor plug from the mains. Originally purchased as a back up light but quickly promoted to my main one. All in all an excellent package, thanks Knog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bryan999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Didn't play a blinder

Posted11 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, no alternative options of attachment
My honest advice is don't consider this as a long term item. I bought a knog blinder around January 2014 and the rubber strap has just broke rendering it useless unless you want a usb torch. Go for something with a conventional attachment and it's about time knog took a look at the long term reviews of their product. Rubbish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abh22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

great light for the dark commute

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have this on flash and it's really bright and stands out from the car headlights. Great little light. Have it on continuous and it will live up to it's name; blinder! Easy to attach and clasp looks great but hope it will last!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclingmw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Viz

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent extra light for those dark commutes. Great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoxxyS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright light but needs recharging too often

Posted26 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
The light is very bright. The fixture doesnt fit around my handlebars which must be narrower than normal.
The lights needs charging after a few rides which is annoying, especially as it gives you no warning that the battery is about to die. It just stops working mid-cycle.
For this reason I would not recommend it to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupquack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Worth every penny

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product: birght lights, water resistant, easy to put on and take off the bike, charge via USB. Great find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ochuama
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Simple to attach, simple to charge, super bright - definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firebloke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

A real blinder !!

Posted11 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, sleek styling
Very compact and easy fitting, superb output too ......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy1911
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good light and bright!

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: bright
Cons: Expensive
This is a bright light that works well,
I would have gave it 5 stars but the rubber on the fastening system started to tear after about 4 months use had I not noticed I could have lost the light luckily I noticed and returned it to evans who had it replaced for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fchris
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Really excellent product

Posted02 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This was a great product. Was stolen off my bike within days of buying it so please be more sensible than me and take it with you every time.
Luckily taking it on and off the bike in really simple and it felt like a sturdy strap.
Will buy the same agin to replace it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarkey6

Great light

Posted27 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small but gives out loads of light. Easy to quickly clip on and off the bike so can move from bike to bike. Great that its USB chargeable as well
All in all great light for the price - very happy with it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sling
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert

Fantastically bright commuter light.

Posted26 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, bright
Really bright wall of flashing light. Clever little pop out USB charger and has survived some really wet Welsh evenings without skipping a beat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cambola
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really bright and easy to use

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
This light is brilliant for being seen when riding around town in these dark evenings. Fits perfectly onto the handle bars, easy to mount and being able to charge it at work is a great bonus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FlyingDoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Lightweight and bright but some faults

Posted26 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Does the job - lightweight, easily attachable.
Cons: appears to have poor battery life and the strap/clip system sometimes comes undone when you ride over a bump too vigorously... Not a great design in a bike light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Blinder Front LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
longlegsandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great light, but fills up with mud

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very bright, but if i was buying again I'd get one of the Knog Blinders with a flat face because the four LED holes fill up with mud a bit and can't easily be cleaned on the go.
the strap is great but will only fit on round bars, so no good if you want to put on flattened bars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.