Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever

Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Review 1 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The perfect tyre lever!

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tough, effective
The Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever has a steel shank which makes the lever stronger and more rigid than other plastic models. This is the perfect product for removing those difficult tyres from the rim. It's chunky design makes it easy to use even when your out in the cold and wet. Sold as a pair, when not in use they keep together with the aid of a small magnet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

No risks of lever snapping!

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great tyre lever, as with Specialized products its very well made, comfortable in the hand and easy to use. Its helpful that it has magnets to keep both sides together when storing. I don't feel I'm at risk of this snapping which cheaper ones certainly have.
For a few quid more save yourself time and get this...it even has a bottle opener who could want more...? ,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, strong tyre levers

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed some tyre levers to carry with me on rides.
These are strong, light and clip together to save space in my bag.
No punctures since I bought them!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't buy cheap tyre levers!

Posted14 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good solid, heavy duty tyre levers! Im sure ever cyclist has suffered the dreaded 'knuckle rash' with the wrath of cheap levers letting go/snapping when fitting a tyre! These are excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Allowed me to remove MTB tyres easily.

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Allowed me to remove MTB tyres easily. Strong and built to last. Looks good too, if that's important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent tyre lever

Posted03 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If you are wanting a tyre lever that wont scratch your rim and is strong and of good quality then look no further. The two levers have a magnetic strip inside so that they snap to each other for storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality tyre lever

Posted31 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Used this to remove a tyre, obviously, and its a smashing wee tool, nice and strong, made from good, solid materials and its a nice touch that they stick together when you're not using them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized EMT MTB Tyre Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The only portable tyre levers for tough tyres

Posted12 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, extremely tough, extremely safe for tyres and rims
I have destroyed a lot of Marathon tyres on my Brompton custom made rims the reason is that these tyres are extremely tough and the need surely steel tyre levers or these. You can use them with confidense as these are onot only extremely tough but also extremely safe for your rims and tyres.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.