Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe

Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Review 1 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
TRYork
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great shoes...

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for my wife in the sale. A top quality shoe, that fits and performs well and looks great. Nice touch having the winter and summer insoles. Shame they didn't have them in my size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
final4eon

Great value for money

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
The shoe fits very nicely and is one of the few shoes at this price range offering a carbon sole
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steven000
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good carbon shoe at a great price!

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought a red pair of these - very flash!. I,m a size 8.5 but after talking to the helpful Evans staff I went up a half size to a 9 and they fit perfectly. Light, stiff and do the job. At the price a real bargain. Only point to mention is that if you have a high instep the ratchet buckle may be a bit tight, however to overcome this you can move the buckle ( one screw ) to a higher setting to give more space- very useful, I moved it and and the shoes fit great. You'll find it hard to get a pair of carbon shoes at this price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pratinsky
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted15 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: only red and white
I chose these shoes because of the price discount.
It has great features for the price.
Comfortable, light, great outsole.
I'm glad I followed the advice of customer service rather than the brand itself.
I have 28cm foot length and 10cm wide.
Spiuk advised me 44 and evans cycles advised me 45.
I chose 45 and it fits me perfectly.
I wish there was black but the red is very beautiful and easy to clean.
The micrometric fastening does not seem very sturdy but it works well.
Shipping took a little longer than expected (11 working days to Portugal) but at the end of the day it went well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rowley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

greast product at a great price

Posted31 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
very nice shoes - please be ware you may need to go up a size as they are small fitting by normal sizes - I wear 9 but have agot a 10UK
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigMatt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pretty average really

Posted31 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Nice looking shoe and some good features like the interchangable summer / winter insoles.
Buckle is very fliddly to engage and after only two rides the glue holding on part of the sole had failed.
Not worth the rrp, but for the sale price (I paid around £80) not so bad. Al
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kennym999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe

Posted25 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great shoe at a great price. As recommended by others I'd go for a size bigger than normal. Best thing is they match my pedals ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cwis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great fit - good quality material and solid sole.

Posted14 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I purchased these shoes firstly based on the price which was the best around, and then the reviews elsewhere on the web. The shoes do have a slightly rounder front end but this isn't a distraction. The upper show material feels soft and the cut around the ankle is good. The sole is very stiff, full carbon makes a big difference in reducing flex.
I have adjusted the buckle which is a good feature and made the shoe fit better.
If you can get them cheap I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roadracerash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great product with all round capabilities

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, well ventilated, different insoles provided, stiff carbon sole
As my first carbon based road shoes I have been pleasantly surprised by its quality. Bellow I have listed the pro's and cons of the product.
Pro's:
-It's well ventilated.
-It looks the business.
-It came with two different insoles. Summer and winter insoles.
-It has a stiff sole which is good for power transfer.
-The heel cup is supportive
-It's comfortable
Cons:
-It isn't the lightest pair of shoes for its price range.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gillogly
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent shoe for a wide foot

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: broad toe region
very light and excellent fit for a wide foot. the toe region is very broad also which is not for everyone and could be slightly more compacted to give the shoe a more stream line look.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andyhead73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money!

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just got back into cycling after a 15 year break. Bought the bike and pedals and did a lot of research for the correct shoes. I got a bit confused with the sizing charts and that some shoes sizes are different to others. Evans staff were very helpful with this and although i am a UK size 11 and Euro size 45 they suggested i go for a Euro size 47. I did and they fit perfect. They are very comfortable with no pinching. I also like the way they come with a summer and winter innersole. Love climbing hills and are as good on the push down as well as the pull up on the pedals. 10 out of 10 for shoes and Evans service.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spiuk ZS11RCSL Road Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ta2006

very uncomfortable, pressure on the outside

Posted31 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
These looked very good value but were very uncomfy and I had to return them. Difficult to get the sizing right and when the length was okay there was uncomfortable pressure on the little toe/bone area.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Aerogazzo
Bexhill
 
Please wait while more information about Aerogazzo is loaded.
Additional information about Aerogazzo could not be loaded.
Bit more please.
Posted 08 February 2013
So did you find these came up too short or too long? I know Shimano shoes for an example, you need to order about one size from what your feet measure.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)