Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe

Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe

Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Review 1 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CiCiR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain and quality too boot...

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I took these stylish shoes on some long rides before I would consider reviewing them.
First thing: the buckles are fiddly unless you know how, so watch this by 'Cambio zapatilla' if you're new to them:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMYRVM0Qi1M
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0e5KTD84nZY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iznLpeoq3x0
They come with extra toe studs for the serious MTB'ers. Not necessary for the roadies & will make walking awkward so I didn't fit them. Also have summer & winter insoles - nice touch.
Good fit. Reasonably stiff. Cut's into the instep at first so good socks with some perseverance until they soften up. They lost a star for this as the tongue could be a tad longer to help... also for not giving instructions on how to adjust the buckle.
I went a size up for my fit - suggest you do to -especially for the winter when you wear thicker socks..
Adjusting buckle
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnm1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shoe

PostedJune 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Found these shoes to be great value for money. They fit well and are very comfortable. Just be careful regarding size I am a9 but had to buy a 10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

It has the mold has very narrow

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
I think it's a good product but it is robust and has very narrow last for wide feet.
The micrometric closure foot hurts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bryan101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
good value @ £45.00 look good work well, sturdy & comfortable. I would recommend . oh ! and usual good service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ypsilonq
Country:Slovakia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for XC

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: size doesn't match at all. go for at least +1 size
I wear size 44, based on reviews I ordered 45, but still too small for me. (maybe it's because of wider feet). These shoes are well built, really stiff sole(good transfer of power to pedal) and also look good. Sole is made from hard material so it slips on rocks and it's not comfortable for longer walks. I pass these to my friend after one week , because of size, but considering to order next pair in size 46 for me. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dode
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shoe at a great price fro Evans

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
I was fully expecting to have to return these shoes because. we all know that getting cycling shoes that fit csn be a nightmare. I WENT ONE SIZE LARGER based on previous reviews, and they fit like a gllove. they also come supplied with two sets of insoles. id just say to release the ratchet strap you push the buckle down at the sides, there's no instructions. the cleats fit into the bottom in a pre fitted adjustable fitting, , thers no ripping insoles with pliers. great shoes . I've bought these for my new carbon road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyudalyu
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and Looks great

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these shoes for my husband and he was very pleased. Shoes are comfortable and beautiful, well done.
Ideal for medium-width foot.
Size less than specified by the manufacturer. Thanks to reviews and advices, we chose correctly. He usually wears EURO 43,5-44,5 (UK 9,5-10), these shoes bought size 45. They fit tight, but not small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PedroNL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my first bike shoe, bought for a very roadie hybrid and they are comfy and secure. Come up quite small (I am a 10/11 usually and needed 11.5 in these) but i just ordered 2 pairs and returned one to be sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DJTM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value mtb shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: don't fit egg beater pedals
I bought these after looking at lots of different bike shoes on online. These seemed onbalance to offer everything I was looking for in sub £100 price bracket. They feel comfortable on, with nice stiff sole. Have yet to ride in them (for reasons set out below) so can't comment on their performance on the bike.
A couple of notes of warning. A previous reviewer suggested that they didn't need to go up a shoe size from their normal shoe size, this wasn't what I found. I actually ended up going up two shoe sizes from a 44 to a 46. In my previous shimano shoes I only needed to go up to a 45, so be warned, you may find these shoes come up even smaller than some other brands.
Another very important point to note, I specifically bought these shoes over an alternative pair of mavics because I read a review saying the mavics didn't fit crank brother egg beater pedals (which I have on my MTB). Unfortunately neither do these shoes! I think I can resolve with a bit of filing, but very disappointing and means I can't really comment on the shoes perfomance on the bike yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winchester
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic shoe for the price

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect shoe for xc mountain biking really comfortable and sizes up true to street shoe size. Lightweight and very stiff, would definitely recommend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spiuk ZS11M MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyXC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Stiff but comfy, best sub £100 pair!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After looking for a while, I read loads of reviews and tried many pairs and these came top of the pile. The fit is great, I'm a 42 in trainer and although people have said to go a size up, it really wasn't needed, due partly to the excellent ratchet system (better then Velcro which seems to be standard at this price point). They came with a summer and winter sole, and studs for 'hike-a-bike' situations. They are stiff and probably not what you'd want to wander around in, but feel so good when you engage onto the pedal.
They are well ventilated so would probably benefit from overshoes in minus temperatures... Excellent shoe.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.