Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit

Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Review 1 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
AndyC72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A change not to be crammed into cycling shoes

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These will be may workaday cycling spds for commuting, family outings and days out. As such comfort was more important than performance, but these hit the happy medium very well. I am usually a pretty reliable UK 10 to 10.5 depending on fit/style and have a wide foot; these EU46 fut perfectly.
Great service from Evans- delivery to store meant I could try on before taking away, and with a no quibble price match to Wiggle, ended up very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
VAN36
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano M088 Wide Shoes

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I ride with this shoes 4 times and time period between 2 ~ 4 hours. Very light, comfortable & nice grip at the mud
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
Andy78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for wide feet!

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this in the wide fitment as I have very wide feet and they fit brilliantly. Very comfortable with a decent amount of stiffness. Good value too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
BikeboyGP
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is solid.

Posted15 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nicely made and robust. Easy to walk in and great on wet surfaces. Shimano sizing is a bit crazy. Always order a size larger. I ordered a size up from my normal foot size and the wide fit and it fits perfectly even though I don't consider having wide feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

do the job + Evans honoured the price promise ;-)

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable and firm on the foot - I don't think I have a particularly wide foot but I went for the wide fitting. I am glad I did as I suspect I would have had to send a standard width back. Evans honoured their price promise which was pleasing as it saved me over £10
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
beany79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fetches size right and they are comfy

Posted30 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: shimano sizing
I bought these to replace my old cleats I'm a size 11 Shoe however it is well documented with shimano to go up a size Ihad to get the 47 but the wide Shoe is pretty good and is a site more comfortable than my oldboots
And at less than £60 a good price
Price check their competitors for good deals
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
Zoarial
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and Comfortable

Posted11 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shoe, they're built incredibly well and stand up to everything the trail can throw at them. I've had them in think mud and they're very easy to clean in the shower afterwards.
The cleats have some range of movement and will fit virtually any foot position, but it would have been nice to have some holes in the bridge of the foot as that is how i normally ride with flats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
romagna
Country:Italy
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are only slightly wide

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not so wide
These are the wide version, they are just slightly wider than the normal version. These shoes are great but don't expect them to be a lot wider than the normal ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M088 MTB Shoes Wide Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMR44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for wider feet

Posted01 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I'm new to the SPD concept so wanted a shoe that was comfortable (I have wider than average feet) and inspired confidence while learning to use clipped-in pedals.
I tried several comparable shoes but a lot of them came up quite narrow. These were by far the best fit. The Velcro and ratchet fastener ensure a firm feeling without it being too tight and the quick-release ratchet button make them easy to take off. The cleats that came with the pedals I bought at the same time (they're not supplied with these shoes) were easy to fit and adjust. They're even pretty comfortable to walk around in.
They're hard to find fault with so on that basis, I highly recommend them... particularly if you have wide feet and if you're new to SPD (and no, I haven't fallen off... yet!).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.