Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks

Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks

Thermoregulation: Body temperature plays an important role in athletic performance. If the body cools down, the muscles do not receive a sufficient blood supply. As a result, accidents and deterioration in performance can occur. The materials used for temperature control are highly wicking on the inside, offer ideal insulation and are extremely soft to the touch. Rapid escape of perspiration prevents the body from cooling down due to evaporation and the fabric from sticking to the skin. In this way, you can keep your body warmer and drier.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GMichael

awesome fit and quality, expected it to be warmer

Posted13 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
quality and fit is great.
i did expect it to be a little warmer though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eloise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfortable socks for cold weather

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have found these socks surprisingly warm for cold but not really cold days. They are adequate for temperatures down to about 8 degrees if not too windy. Teamed with thermal overshoes for colder temperatures they keep my feet nice and warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lukasz77
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

up to typical Gore quality

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have worn them with other Gore cold weather clothing - winstopper thermo overshoes and xenon windstopper bibtights, and it works very well - secures warm foot and high breathability below 5 celsius. It is not pure merino wool - has other synthetic contents, so it is not as bulky as some merino socks can be. Still, you will need larger shoe than you summer one. The socks are thicker at the bottom. I have compared it to my Gore Xenon summer socks and they are appx 0,5 cm longer due to their volume = 1 EUR size up for the shoe to avoid excessive squeeze. The socks themselves are true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stroma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These socks are very comfortable and well made. Size is correct.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zer0
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted30 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Very good quality and comfort.They keep my legs hot in regular weather conditions 2-6 oC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Paul299
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cold weather sock

Posted29 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic pair of socks that keep my feet nice and warm without getting too hot. On really cold days I also use the Gore thermo overshoe and my feet never get cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulo1967

Nice, warm and durable

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We all know all about winter time. It’s wet, cold, muddy…you name it. There is one area which you shouldn’t forget to protect, your feet. If you’re dealing with cold weather you have to get something that helps you feel warm and dry. I just test it near 0ºCelsius on a mountain bike environment, for a five hours ride with no rain but muddy and frozen ground. I didn’t expect to have a water proof test, but at least I got to admit these socks maintained my feet warm and even thought I got my feet wet it dried quite fast, which I infer, are quite breathable .
So, my advice is, if you don’t want to get a water proof sock but still a good pair of socks that help you maintain your feet warm and dry, this is a very good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbsjoshua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great product. Great price.

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product. Great price. Couldn't ask for much more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TriKev23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Decent socks but not for cold cold weather

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not that warm
A decent pair but not as warm as I expected. They are not up to the same warmth standard as my Gore Thermo jersey. I'm sure in cool, but not cold, they'll be great. Very comfy and look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Ver comfortable and great on those old days. A typical Gore quality product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Danners
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

There are better socks for the same money

Posted04 February 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: ok but not for cold days
As a general purpose sock they are absolutely fine, but as for a "thermal" winter sock I was dissapointed. We have had a recent cold snap and even with an overshoe on my feet felt the cold. For the same money you can have a the Endura Baa Baa Merino sock which performs far better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chads
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keep your feet warm

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
They do exactly as they say. Warm in the cold weather, and are not too thick to fit inside racing shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect autumn/early winter socks

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These socks are great for when the mornings start to get cold - I've used them down to two degrees centigrade without feeling the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epico
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted10 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
good product, with enhanced core areas, maintain a good temperature in the feet (+-8ºC), but with optimal breathing, very comfortable, I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicoem
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Expensive but warm

Posted10 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I like Gore Bike Wear quality very much, also in socks. The socks are a little expensive but they are warm and lite. I also like the sizing of Gore socks. I use medium between 38-40 and they fit very well by size 38 EU
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Road Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
acyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

gore thermal socks

Posted29 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these are good
i wear them in winter half of the year
under endura shoe covers
my toes do get cold eventually when icy conditions but i am happy with
the performance of these socks
Gore thermal socks are pretty good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.