Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks

Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
finster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent thermal long Sock

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Gore tops and jacket are on the small side at best, but there socks are true to size and the large is bob on...., both the thermal and compression socks from gore are good products, with superb shaping fit and feel. and with 50% off result. 2 pairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Legs warm, feet not so...

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These socks have a nice fit and are of a decent quality. The thermal properties are apparent on the lower legs and the compression effect is also beneficial. The feet are not so well catered for and I have warmer socks in my collections.
They are fine for short cold rides, but I would choose a different pair for colder longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooshine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great pair of socks

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Nice and toasty breathable socks, which are also very long - they go all they way up to bottom of my knees and keep lower part of legs warm. The elastic is also good - no sign of falling down on two long and muddy winter rides. Hoping they have a long life for the price tag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Warfield
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Very warm!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Fitting up to the knee, these socks provide great support and warmth from the foot to the lower part of the leg. Excellent for winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldMTBRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Wanted long socks to go with 3/4 shorts for winter riding and these are excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
prince28
Country:Spain
Age:25-34

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good socks. Very long, it arrives under the knee. Very hot and confortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alpineninja
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Long..very long ?bike socks

PostedApril 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, inappropriate
Lovely socks, but do they really have to be this long?!
If you ski...no cycle in very cold conditions & are one of those who refuse to acknowledge the changing seans by insisting on wearing shorts in sub zero clothes, then these are for you.
The rest of us will have long trousers with thermal tights on & stick to short socks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markw1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great socks

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
wear these with 3/4 length trousers and socks come right up to knees not many i have found that do this.keeps the lower leg warm enough in freezing conditions.Even wore these today in 4 inches of snow at the top of carron valley and my legs stayed dry and warm for the whole ride .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kev2370
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dont buy these unless you like cold feet!!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
These are the least thermal, thermal socks ever!! I wore them to cycle in and my feet were freezing, so thought they may be ok to walk in, and no still cold feet!!!!
I dont suppose evens will take them back as a returned item due to them being awfull after use either. A big waste of money!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear MTB Thermo Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spincycle
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Should see me through the winter!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have found these socks to be the best winter socks for the bike i have come across. I particularly like the length which comes to just below the knee and thus covers the calf muscles fantastically. I wear them on the road underneath my gore xenon bib tights and on long rides have found this combination to be perfect for keeping the wind out and everything toasty warm and functional. Usual high gore quality in manufacture and the fit is outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.