Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle

Specialized Womens Riva Saddle

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Review 1 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teija
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great saddle

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable, not too soft, great for longer rides. Would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philkaz1912
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

specialized women's riva saddle

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Got this to replace my existing saddle as had a minor fall.great saddle not to soft and the bg cut out does what it should.only cost £20 bargin.great price and even better service from evans as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joanne72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Good saddle great price

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
First ride out was very comfortable, made such a difference to my ride, had been warned to expect some discomfort day after as my seat bones had been used to a different saddle and pleased to say next day wasn't as bad as I was expecting.
Staff at my local branch were as always very friendly, helpful & knowledgable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trekman
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Comfortable Saddle, good value

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought to fit to my daughter's MTB as she has this saddle as original equipment on her Specialized road bike. Despite the different geometries of the bikes, once we'd got the saddle angle, height and fore/aft position right, she completed a 68+ mile ride, preparing for our Charity Ride London and Surrey 100, on her mtb in total seat comfort, even though it chucked it down for the last 18 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OTM84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Massive improvement on other saddles

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought for my girlfriend to replace the original saddle on her bike. Recommended by staff at the Kingston store and she absolutely loves it. No major problems at all, easy to fit, comfortable and no pressure in the wrong places, and also great value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooper2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Value saddle, Would recommend!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used this to replace the hard uncomfortable saddle my bike came with! Such a difference! Can ride for longer in much more comfort.
Although quite small, its got quite soft padding.
Not the lightest saddle ever, but if I'm not racing I'd rather be comfortable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evajane
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfy!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Brilliant seat, much better than the last one - definitely more comfortab
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joytotheworld
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great ladies saddle

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This saddle is comfortable, lightweight and perfect for ladies. I commute every weekday, around 13 miles and it has proved to be very comfortable and well ergonomically designed. Very pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ana14
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought it 2 weeks ago and since than my cycling routine has changed as I had a male saddle and I will definitely give 5*+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma22294
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent saddle, worth every penny!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great saddle - for any length of ride. Straight away I found this saddle to be much better than the saddle that originally came with my bike. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyforcomfort
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

great comfort for long distance

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
I have tried many saddles but this one is by far the best i have tried. It is comfortable over long distances - even on bumpy roads. Your seat bones have to get used to the idea of a harder saddle but as long as you have the right size for your body/seat bones you are away. If in doubt - get measured before you buy a new saddle. This is essential.
Would have been good to get it in white to match my bike, but standard black is ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Womens Riva Saddle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Uncomfortable saddle

PostedApril 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
The new design is a mistake. I already have a Riva saddle which is the most comfortable saddle but this is the polar opposite. The edges appear to have been sawn off and it is impossible to get comfortable. Buy with caution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.