Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel

Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Review 1 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy saddle so far!

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
After using the men's saddle that came with my bike, then buying a Charge Spoon saddle and using that for a while, I decided to try something different. I had a go with the Selle Italia measuring system but the results weren't great, I ditched the saddle after one ten mile ride. I tried the Specialized measuring system in Evans and ended up with the Specialized Lythia, had it a few weeks now and its the comfiest saddle I've used, no complaints so far
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

At last!!

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
At last I have found a saddle that suits me and is comfy! Have just come back from a training week away with >20hrs on the bike doing ~650km and this saddle has been amazing. No back pain, no soreness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Comfortable

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Very comfy saddle. Cut out section reduces pressure on sensitive areas! Have used for 4hr rides with no discomfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Comfy buns!

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this bike seat - sooooooo comfortable, from the moment it was attached to my bike. It was a bit more than I was hoping to pay, without being an expensive seat, but is well worth the money.
(NB. I cycle 14 miles a day, four days a week. I can't give any view on how comfortable this seat is for a longer ride.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

For a more confortable ride

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought a specialized bike design for men. After recommendation of Evans Staff decided to replace the saddle for one which would accommodate female physiognomy. It definitely turn my commute more comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Comfy

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
After being measured for the seat in store I found it was easy to fit and is much more comfy than my previous seat.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy on a long ride

Posted06 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this for my wife. We went in store and had her measured and she chose this one. Comfy so far so all good.
Definitely recommend going in store to choose though.,.,.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Very comfortable

Posted03 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought this saddle for my Sirrus hybrid. This is the second one I have owned, the first went with my previous bike when I sold it, which I soon realised was a mistake. The Lithia is so much more comfortable than the stock saddle that came with the bike, no more numbness. I regularly do 40-50 mile rides without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

So good, I bought another for my MTB

Posted22 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this saddle from a very helpful gentleman in Evans Nottingham and then cycled 110 miles in a week using it. No chafing on my thighs and my delicate areas are pressure free. I love it. So much so that I've just ordered another one for my MTB. I'm quite tall with an average build and went for the 143, despite the Specialized pad measuring me at 145 (and thus recommending the next one up). Glad I did as it's spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ok for short rides

Posted01 April 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
At first I thought this saddle was great, just what I was looking for, until I went on a longer ride only 20 miles (off-road) and it was like sitting on a brick, very hard & extremely uncomfortable. I was after a saddle for long rides (50 miles+) & this seemed to tick all the boxes along with good reviews but its not for me I came home very sore, have put my old saddle back on & my quest continues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent Ladies Saddle

Posted15 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted to change my road bike saddle due to discomfort and bought this one from Evans (Chill Factore store) after I was measured and professional advice from Emma W. I have tried it few times and very pleased with the saddle. Many thanks for excellent service and advice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

Posted02 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect ladies sadle, very comfortable on short and long rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Womens Lithia Comp Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A comfortable women's saddle

Posted16 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This saddle is light and slim and split in two for best flexibility. It only cost £50 so is in the middle range, and I was measured for it before buying - a new experience!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.