Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle

Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Review 1 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
38below
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle for the money

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Looks just the job, excellent value for money, makes my bike seem much "tighter" for some reason when used with my new seatpost too. May be a bit firm for some people but you do get used to it. Much better than the original saddle on my classic Kona.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jeppehb

Great value for money

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Excellent saddle with Body Geometry. Only downside would be that water will lay in the middle of the saddle when washing/rain. Great value for money though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

good saddle, reasonable price

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought to replace previous saddle which had broken, easy to fit, comfortable and seems priced about right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

very good quality

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
the surface is bit hard for the everyday commuter, but it's definitely great if you have some gear or if you don't mind that much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karellen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great value

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You get really a lot of quality for the price. Would recommend to anyone without particular demands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RichieB73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

good saddle without hefty price

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had a softer saddle with a pressure relief channel that didnt aid comfort. Found this saddle at a more affordable price than many. Its a harder saddle but feels like that makes relief channel more effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busted47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Superb seat

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Total newby to mountain bikes, in my late forties at that. Bought a cheap starter bike along with the wife and she nicked that saddle because it was more comfy than the razor blade on hers!!
Took advice at Evans, got home and thought I had made a mistake as this saddle is hard with minimal padding. What do I know?? This is a superb seat. Felt like I was sat on air, didn't want to come home!
Learned a lesson here, ask the experts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good saddle for price

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This saddle is really good for the price - the front is narrower than my last saddle which makes it easier to pedal when seated. All the specialized bikes/components I've used always seem to be good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Riva Mountain Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weatmeal

Value for money

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I really don't think you can beat specialized for saddles, I
Purchased a specialized road bike in January I was so
Impressed with the saddle that I bought a riva mountin
Saddle for my mountain bike, buy one you won't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.