Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Riva Road Saddle

Specialized Riva Road Saddle

Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Review 1 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhoders68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

support where you need it

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A good reasonably priced saddle that I bought to replace the stock saddle on my road bike, which was continuing to be a pain in the .... well you know where!
This saddle is firm which at first worried me a little, but after a few rides it proves to offer the comfort since it supports me in the right places and makes the longer rides much more comfortable.
The cover is very grippy which took a bit of getting used to as my previous saddle was much more slippy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanC54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Early days but so far, so good

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought to replace the saddle on a cheapish hybrid. Its a great improvement for very little cash.
V. helpful staff at Chillfactore store measured me and provided good advice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
datpiff
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Better than the stock saddle

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Bought this because the stock Pinnacle Saddle is awful. This is better and wide enough for me to sit comfortably and I think it was on sale when I bought it so not bad for £25
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nezza46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, no more numbness
I bought this saddle as the stock one that came with my bike was cutting my blood supply off and making things a tad numb 30 minutes into the ride!
I've had this one about 2 months now and I've had no problems since, so mission accomplished as far as I'm concerned :)
The saddle is fairly hard though, so if you are used to a nice soft one then this probably isn't for you. I prefer a harder saddle on a road bike so this suits me just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOddstream
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best economy saddle in it's class

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've been on a campaign to find a comfortable saddle, and ended up trying about 20 of various types in the last six months. I got this to see if the Specialized Body Geometry thing would work for me, as I've been bedevilled by the 'numbness in the delicates' problem.
Yes, it works. And it's a fine saddle in it's own right, easily more comfortable for me than any other in it's class I've tried.
Maybe a little too much padding for a really long ride (I do like 'em hard and wear no padding), but I've kept it on my run-to-the-shops fixie hack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Devito

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product, good value.
Needs a little while to get used to; but great after the first few rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bl14

Great Value

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this saddle for a fixie. Cycle 15 miles a day no very comfortable, no issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vikky33

This saddle is good but not the best

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I have just purchased the saddle and it is good for brief rides but for long or touring rides is very uncomfortable. Would recommend to buy it as a cheap options otherwise if you have more money to spend buy more comfy saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
g0dfather
Country:Slovenia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfekt saddle. Cheap, comfort and reliable.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I used it before and now I bought new one, because I sold my old bike with saddle. Recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chris2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Not bad for the commute

PostedAugust 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Comfortable in the short term, but I have my doubts about it on a 100k sportive. I had to tilt it slightly further down at the front than I normally would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerobrain
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First Century Ride and no discomfort

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this to replace then same one that came with my bike as it got torn. Used it on my first century ride last weekend and had no issues, not sure what more I could ask for from a saddle! Great for the price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michael27

FIrm, well-designed saddle

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The saddle is firm so that the rider doesn't sink down into it. This combined with the saddle's shape ensures good blood flow. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Riva Road Saddle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Most uncomfortable saddle

PostedApril 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
I have the earlier version of the Riva saddle on a road bike and it is really comfortable for cycling all day long. However, just bought the redesigned 2013 and it is one of the most uncomfortable saddles I have ever used. After a week of riding and adjustment to my seating position, I have given up and swapped my saddle for a windie Xc I had on another bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.