Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe

DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Review 1 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swisscyclist
Country:Australia
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent shoe, great price

Posted31 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
very good shoe, tight fit, excellent features, carbon sole, never ridden a better shoe, could not believe the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
n66gt
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good looking and stiff.

Posted18 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
the only downside is the heel cup doesnt hold your foot securely. this could be different once i attempt the thermo molding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nigel89
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and great 'atop' system

Posted08 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It only took 3 workings days to deliver to Perth, Western Australia and the shoes look and feel great.
The 'atop' system is the best feature for the DMT Prisma 2.0. Easy to tighten and loosen on the go.
Would highly recommend ordering 1/2 size to usual/normal shoe sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulAUS
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes!

Posted03 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic shoes - light, stiff and at this special price, a real no-brainer!! Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timujin
Country:Gibraltar
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome Shoe

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
One Word. Awesome. Lightweight, stiff, soft in the upper area with the added option to mould the insole to your foot. Perfect for every day training or racing!!! Highly Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaucyD
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoe with easy closure and stiff sole

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy closure, stiff sole, heat form innersole
Excellent shoe with an efficient and simple closure system. A clockwise turn of the ATAC dial tightens the laces and close the shoe evenly around your foot. A mere quarter anti-clockwise turn then fully releases the laces for easy exiting of the shoe.
It is important to note that this single lace closure system does not allow you tighten one part of the shoe more than another – i.e. tighten of loosen just across the toes.
This shoe has a slightly wider than normal toe box section and I am not able to tighten it around my toes but I prefer some space here. It does tighten very well around the central section of my foot where it is really needed for pulling up on the pedal during sprinting and power climbing.
The carbon fibre sole is very stiff and I could really feel a marked improvement in the transfer of power with every pedal stroke over my old road shoes.
The inner sole is heat mouldable. It started with a high arch section and heat formed down to fit my arch perfectly.
And its design looks clean and striking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DesertBoots
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes very bright colours love the ATOP close

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Had one pair with a problem with the ATOP closure system but Evans replaced it straight away no fuss. The shoes are good, a bit on the bright side. the closure system is excellent. the fit is perfect.
Very true to sizing, same as Shimano.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMO1
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good.

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Shoe is great if you have trouble with the typical ratchet system.
The atop system provides firm closure without pressure points.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigH
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, look very well made.

Posted18 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are a top level shoe at a bargain price. Only thing that could have been better was if they were Speedplay specific version. I did lots of size comparisons. I was wearing size 48 S-Works that were maybe a touch small (ok with thin summer socks but come winter (ok I am in Aus) the fit was a touch tight for thick socks on longer rides.
I order size 49 and they seem just perfect. Evans service was faultless as usual....ordered and shipped same day with DHL delivery inside 3 business days from UK to Brisbane....why buy local!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eugeneman
Country:Taiwan

Great fitness and stiffness

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is really fit to my foot, and stiffness. And it is very porous.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMT Prisma 2.0 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thejakkals1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good shoe that fits well, but lacing system poor

Posted09 December 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This is a great shoe, but the lacing system on both shoes were not working. For such an expensive shoe I would expect superior quality. The dials on the lacing system appeared weak and not very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.