Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike

Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scca72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A truly fantastic bike

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this bike through the cycle to work scheme and is my first "proper" bike. It is light, fast and very comfortable. The set up out of the box was easy, with just pedals to attach and setting the handle bars. I use it on the road and on cycleways/tracks and it copes with everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great Value

Posted15 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I previously owned a Cannondale road bike and was drawn to the brand again and also the looks of this bike. The price for the quality is very reasonable and am very pleased with the bike so far. I have had no problems at all and would certainly recommend the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daddyrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice bike with some good features

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a quality bike for the price but a couple of things could be improved. I found the supplied pedals and wheel reflectors of low quality which cheapened the overall look. I expect most people will simply remove the wheel reflectors, so that's easily fixed and the pedals can easily be upgraded for another £50 or so, which I highly recommend.
On the positive side; this is a great 'all rounder' bike which is equally at home on roads or cycle paths. The gearing is spot on and will get you up some tough hills and allow you to power down the other side too. The riding position is comfortable and doesn't leave you with backache after a long ride.
Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending this bike for leisure and fitness riding.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilesmeac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bike very happy indeed

Posted09 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Having only used a mountain bike for the last 10 years I fancied buying a robe bike but settled on this hybrid instead for best of both worlds, love it!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cannondale Quick 4 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DG1000

Excellent bike

Posted14 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an excellent bike relative to the price. Put it this way, the list price is some £200 less than the 2012 version but the specification is the same and the 2013 version looks better.
Just beware of the frame size. The Small is very small and would only be suitable for the average 13/14 year old. Go a size up.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.