Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cannondale SuperSix 5 105 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Cannondale SuperSix 5 105 Compact 2013 Road Bike

The SuperSix 5 105 Compact 2013 Road Bike features a full carbon SuperSix frame and fork, Shimano 105 5700 gearing (FSA Gossamer Pro, BB30, chainset with 50x34 tooth chainrings) and Shimano RS-10 wheelset.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(2 reviews) 2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Cannondale SuperSix 5 105 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Cannondale SuperSix 5 105 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

A delight to ride.

Posted20 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fast
Cons: white bar tape
My first road bike after 14 years of mountain biking. This bike is fast, very light and super comfortable. The paintwork is glossy and tough with a high quality feel.Whilst a full racing machine the riding position is just right for me. I am a once a week weekend cyclist and the compact chain-set has allowed me to climb any hill from the start. The Shimano wheels have taken a beating with winter potholes but remain true and unaffected. You can get cheaper bikes with this combination of components I am sure but the frame is superb quality and I have been delighted with my Cannondale. Only tiny downside is the white bar tape is a bit daft as it gets dirty after a few rides. Purchased the bike after a road test in Evans Guildford
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cannondale SuperSix 5 105 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weaver23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Cannondale supersix

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: chainset
I bought this after my Cannondale Synapse was stolen. The bike is excellent and have already upgraded the cranks to Sram Red. This upgraded has made the bike even better.
Coming from the Synapse with it more relaxed ride, I thought I might have problems with the Supersix, but my fears were unfounded.
Bought this on interest free credit which was a smooth and relaxed process. Evans kept me fully updated at every stage of the sale. Delivery was stress free, on time and well packed.
I recommend this bike and the purchasing experience with Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.