Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Exposure Flash Front Light

Exposure Flash Front Light

Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Exposure Flash Front Light
Review 1 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonnie23
Country:USA

Bright little light

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very bright for it's size. It makes a good helmet light and a decent reserve light if your main light fails. In such a situation, I rode about about 100 rural miles with this as my only headlight, albeit slowly on descents.
I also prefer the replaceable battery version of these lights over the newer built-in rechargeable battery version. The batteries are not widely available for purchase in the USA, but it's easy to carry a spare or two on longer rides. Whereas if the charge runs out you're just out-of-luck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LeWren

Poor quality materials

Posted20 March 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I was recommended these lights and they are very bright, which is great. However, I only had it for a few months before the front plastic lens had sheared off, rendering it unusable. The lens has to be twisted to turn the lights on, off or flash setting, and I didn't use extreme force. The screw section on the light was completely cracked and brittle, had come apart in pieces. Having read another review to this effect I will be returning the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trigger123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

At this price the best light you can buy

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
All things considered ie the price, it's size and the fact you can get 110 lumens out of it the best light at this price range so much so I have three of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muzone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Ideal for winter commute

Posted15 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I use this as a secondary light for my winter commute, great sideways visibility and a good flash mode make it a useful "see and be seen" light in conditions that don't need the full-on lumens of my lezyne superdrive.
The screw on lens needs care, but I've used through 2 winters now on and off road with no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCML
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This light is lightweight and bright.

Posted21 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, keep visible
This light helps you to be seen, essential on the bike at night and poor visibility. It is small enough to be easily lost in the bottom of the pannier and the rechargeable batteries seem to last a long time. I have not had difficulty in screwing on the lamp to the base with my recent purchase although I did have a little of that problem with a previous one (as I said they are small enough to get lost)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassoboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, versatile bar light that packs a punch

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've always been a fan of Exposure lights, and the Flash has exceeded all my expectations. Its light beam gives a wide spread of light, and is surprisingly strong for the size of the unit. It can be used with confidence on poorly lit roads, as well as in town. Easy to move from one bike to another, and as with all Exposure lights, very well built.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SecuritySam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't buy this light!

Posted11 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
The light performs well, nice and bright, light weight, reasonable recharge time, fits on a helmet and bars, but, and it's a big BUT, the plastic used to manufacture the lens element needs to screw onto the aluminium body under tension of a strong spring and the formulation of the plastic is so wrong. I vacillated for two of the five months after I bought this light, I wasn't sure if it was the poor quality of the light or my mishandling. Eventually I manned up and Evans took it back no questions asked.
Don't buy this light and if you did buy it, take it back to the vendor and demand a replacement.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exposure Flash Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonp1976

Great light

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This exposure flash is a great compact light . Easy to clip on and take off .this is just what I needed for my commute to and from work . Great value !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.