Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)

Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Review 1 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrmark

Excellent bike at great value

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my 9 year old for his birthday. Very high spec bike for a great price.
Service in store was superb - holding the bike until the time for collection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woohwooh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great Bike!!!!

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bike for my 9 year old, as soon as he saw it, well, I could not get him of it!!
He is so pleased with it and it also amazed me just how light and well built it was. I have never had a Ridgeback bike so I was buying it with knowledge that I had attained from the internet.
Well,very impressed, thanks Evans Cycles, great product, excellent price and would certainly recommend to friends............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hems
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent mountainbike for kids.

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought it for my 8 year old boy. An excellent mountainbike for kids. Lightweight and very easy to drive. I can really much recommend this bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shabbsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bike, reasonably priced!

Posted08 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my 11yr old son. He is quite an advanced rider as he rides for a local club but he loves his new bike. Its fast, responsive and keeps up on the longer rides we now do. In the last 3 weeks he has had the bike we have completed 5 20mile + rides and he hasn't complained once. Just a note the build quality needs a bit of work, the gears needed adjusting, so make sure that you get Evans to double check and tighten everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimmy001

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought for my son and should last him a few years...not as light as I would have liked but he loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jakeyboy8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great alrounder for active Kids

Posted11 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to ride bike for young kids (8-11). Happy days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Posted03 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My 8 year old loves his new bike. It's light robust and is a great start as a mountain bike for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark12357
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality cycling

Posted17 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A nice quality and great looking cycle. Good quality components too. Preparation and delivery service from Evans is top notch as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProudDad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
It was bought:Online

Smart and Functional

Posted15 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought this for my 10 year old son. It looks great and he has a new found confidence on his bike now that he has one that fits him just right. It is a lovely looking bike and seems to be well made. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SecretSam999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great first 'proper' bike

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Bought for my 7-and-a-half year old son, who is just about big enough for it. Very pleased, but a little heavy. However, Evans MK excellent and price matched it down to £225 as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skipstar22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Cool bike

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the bike my son wanted for his birthday and I can see why - it's a good looking bike. Best of all it's light and sturdy, much lighter than his last (full suspension) bike. We also had the 16" ridgeback and could not fault it so we were more than happy to purchase this bike. With 21 gears hills are a lot easier so we are all looking forward to family bike rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eggyp
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

great first mountain bike for kids

Posted08 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Son absolutely loves this bike! I bought it so he could come off road with me and it puts a smile on his face everytime. Very easy for him to ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
borncool34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb proper mountain bike for little people

Posted28 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought the great looking Ridgeback after comparing the 24" offerings from Specialized and other makes. All of these are seriously more expensive for similar spec, especially as we bought this in the Evans sale. My 9 year old daughter loves the bike, and appreciates the 21 speeds . Reasonably light weight, and nimble. Really feels like a quality item which will last a few years and can be passed down - therefore great value if viewed longterm. Set up from Evans was superb. Looking forward to tackling more offroad routes together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaddyTaplow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great bike at a great price

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, looks cool
With 4 active boys its worth spending the money for bikes that last. The Ridgeback MX24 has just made our oldest son very happy on his 10th Birthday as it not only looks cool with the matt grey finish but it has more gears that is younger brother!
Looks like I will struggle to keep up now!
A good recommendation for the Evans store in Reading (our 2nd bike from there)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ridgeback MX24 2013 Kids Bike (24" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinnieP
Country:Jersey
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bike for an 8 year old boy!

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 3rd Ridgeback bike we have bought our sons, we have had the MX16 & MX20. We cant think of anything negative to say about either! We still have the MX20 & its in perfect condition despite 2 years of hard use by our eldest... our younger 6yr old son now proudly rides it and it will easily last him another year or so! These bikes hold their value and our MX16 a bike that again was ridden by each boy in turn still looked in great condition (no rust and lovely paintwork) and we sold it for a great re-sale figure of £60. Before buying the MX24 for our 8yr old we did shop around & looked at other brands & though some were cheaper they were either too heavy, fussy looking or not as good quality. If you are looking for quality, durability & a fun but 'grown up' looking bike then buy the MX24 (or for younger children, any of the ridgeback MX bikes). We love them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.