Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)

Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Review 1 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacquiB71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent bike!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My little boy loves this bike. Solid and sturdy and seems great value for money. Excellent customer service from Evans cycles. Can't fault Evans at all.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipinini

Excellent bike for our 5 year old son

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Our son loves this bike. He does not find it very heavy (some others in the market are very heavy) and he asks every day to go cycling. It does look great as well and the material and components seem to be really good quality which is a must for a young boy's bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bibblebob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first bike for 3yr old

PostedJune 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought online and picked up in store after bieng assembled by Evans. Great service all round from start to finish. Bike is perfect for first time rider. Robust, manoeuvrable and stylish all at the same time. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stockster23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good Product and well priced

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My son loves his new bike and took to it straight away, a good looking bike that looks easy to maintain. At first I thought this bike was a little on the heavy side but my four year old, who is quite small for his age, had no problem pushing the bike along. Once the stabilisers come off it should become even easier to ride. The Ridgeback MX14 is solid and well built and comes equipped with good components for a bike in this price range. The brakes are nice and soft so that the chance of breaking to hard and going over the handlebars is minimised. Comes recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
russ73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very robust little bike

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent delivery service and easy to assemble but no instructions on how to fit square washers which I assume were for the stabilisers.
Having tools provided in the box significantly improved the efficiency of assembly.
Once built, the bike looked and felt excellent. High build quality was obvious. No flimsy bits which can be seen on cheaper models.
My 3 year old rider found the bike easy to ride and control.
We look forward to many more journeys together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaireC
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love this bike!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little bike....looks really well made and little boy (3 yrs old) very happy on it. Excellent value compared to similar size bikes with much heavier frames and poorer overall quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicksdad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

our little boy loves it

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
bike has a real quality feel and look about it.
Our 4 year old son finds it very comfortable and easy to use and manoeuvre with the stabilisers on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob1381
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Ideal children's bike

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: no bell
We bought this bike for our son's third birthday. It's very well built, nicely styled and easy for him to ride. The stabilisers were easy to fit and the seat and handlebars straightforward to adjust. I'd recommend this to anyone with a young child. I'd give it five stars if it came with a bell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ridgeback MX14 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crissie
Country:Cyprus
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good bicycle

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
The bicycle looks very sturdy, good quality and the color is beautiful - we have the blue color.
It came very fast and was delivered at the door, which is very nice, considering the size of the box.
My son just loves it and he loves riding it - this is his first bike, just had a scooter before.
The drawback would be the weight - quite heavy comparing to the isla we wanted but couldn't order in Cyprus.
Also, from the comments on evans site i was under the impression it would come fully assembled and with an Alan key required to fit it but no key in the box and the handles were laying near the bike.
Still, we are very happy with the purchase and with the bike itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.