Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)

Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Review 1 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisalis
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Great first pedal bike

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Delivered extremely promptly. The bike was supplied with a really handy multi-tool (selection of allen keys, plus a spanner), so the bike was adjusted, and stabilisers fitted, within a couple of minutes after unpacking. Our 4-year old daughter loves the bike, and was pedalling around quite happily on our first outing. Well made, solidly built, and seems comfortable. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dan1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust bike loved by my 4 year old daughter

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Although a little heavy and little big for her right now (1.02m tall) the bike itself is great. I'm almost jealous. Can't wait for the weather to improve so that we can ride it some more and get the stabilisers off. So pleased that I bought this and not some cheap junk from *a motoring store that shall remain nameless*.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nattyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent product for the young beginner

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bike is very well built, solid but relatively light and will definitely last for a second or even third child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hanno
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Not too heavy and seems rather sturdy. The brake levers are plastic but seem solid enough. only thing to go so far during numerous crashes were the plastic caps that cover the crank axle bolts. My daughter loves it and it is so much prettier than the plasticky rose Hello Kitty type things that can be found elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pootsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing value & Perfomance

Posted18 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My daughter had outgrown her 12 inch bike which was steel framed and had no reach adjustment on the brakes. All i can say it that the alu frame and V brakes have absolutely transformed her confidence on a bike. Considering that it is cheaper than many U brake bikes makes it even more of a bargain. Worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
taschalou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent, quality bike

Posted18 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
We bought this for my 5 year olds birthday.
It's a fantastic, good quality bike - much better than ones we'd seen elsewhere.
The ride position was good and it was girly enough for my daughter without being ridiculous!!
The staff at Evans really do know what they're talking about and I would highly recommend them and definitely this bike! Fantastic experience all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
piequeen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Fantastic design for my beginner riders!

Posted26 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Out of all the makes we looked at the Ridgeback was the only model to offer a smaller 14 inch wheel for my twins. The girls looked and felt comfortable handling the bikes, and think there will be many hours of riding this summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sapseph
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A well built lightweight bike

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is well built lightweight alloy bike with proper pedal cranks and brakes similar to the adult versions. Well worth the extra few pounds when compared with cheaper alternatives that do not match the build spec.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gruffers
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Excellent for a 5 year old

Posted29 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Our daughter has learning disabilities so riding is always going to be struggle so we wanted a bike that our daughter could take some time to get used to and would last a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ridgeback Honey 2013 Kids Bike (14" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aleur57bkt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent First Bike

Posted17 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
We bought this for our daughters first bike. Its a great choice; sturdy well proportioned and she loves it.
Would recommend the Ridegback range anyway and this bike has ticked all the boxes for our daughter and for us in terms of fun, easy to handle, safe and well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.