Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)

Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Review 1 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheSpragg

Great kids' bike

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very nice bike, bought for my five-year old daughter. A little on the heavy side but sturdy and well-built, perfect first bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyDad2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
It was bought:Preston

Great bike for four year old

PostedJune 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Having had our little one off the training wheels on a 12 in solid wheeled bike for a couple of weeks the fact she couldn't keep up with her sister was a big disappointment for her! After lots of research she tried out three at our local store and this is the one she rode out of the door and around the car park shouting "woo hoo"!
I love the fact it's very light (lighter than her much smaller steel 12" bike) but solid enough to be punished. She can use the coaster brake (hands too small for levers) which is saving her shoes. And she is fast enough on it to keep up with her 7 yr old sister. Happy days!
She loves the purple paint job too which I must admit is pretty good quality for a kids bike.
Great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DennisFP
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cycle for kids!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice quality, fantastic colors. My 3,5 year old girl is really enjoying this bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCMLXXII
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great Bike

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A very sturdy little bike for my 6 year old daughter. Easy to assemble, screw on pedals and straighten handlebars. All the tools for assembly come in the box, a set of Allen keys and two spanners. The bike has a really powerful 'pedal back' brake which I didn't realise on purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shuli
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic girl's bike

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, back pedal to break as well as usual break on hand
My five year old daughter was used to a balance bike and scooter, but was nervous of riding without stabilizers. We bought this bike as it is so light and easy to pedal, and wanted to get the stabilizers off quickly. We let her ride it first time with them, then took them off. They screw off easily and then the seat height can be adjusted really quickly. She was cycling within minutes! This bike was recommended to me by my local small bike dealer, who doesn't even stock them, but bought one for his own son, as he said it is the lowest priced well made kid's bike available at this time. We live on the third floor and the bike is light enough to easily carry up and down stairs, also to carry/steer when she has had enough. It's not cheap, but the family clubbed together to buy it, worth every penny. Also must mention here that Evans supplied it within 48 hours to my local store. Also, a quick mention of the rear brake which works by back peddaling, brilliant for small kids who can't yet squeeze the front brake on the handlebar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Excellent for a confident young rider.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
My 6-year old daughter loves her new bike. She was already confident in riding without stabilisers but this bike has taken her to a new level by being so much easier to ride given its relatively light weight, sharp handling and excellent hand and pedal brakes. I would recommend it highly for any child that is already reasonably confident at riding a bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Hotrock 16 Girls 2015 Kids Bike (16" Wheel)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hughmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike, rock solid, fast delivery

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is our second Specialized Hotrock having previously bought one for our little boy as his first bike and he got on so well with it we bought the pink version for his little sister.
First impressions of this bike is that its a rock solid bike that is built to last. The seat is very padded and looks comfy. The colours are nice. It is quite pricey at £170, but you get what you pay for - an awesome bike.
Having never ridden a bike before my little girl was zooming around our drive within half an hour of opening it and was chasing her brother on his bike! (She was also going no handed, one handed and standing up on the pedals on her first cycle!!) I guess that means its an easy bike for her to cycle - or shes a nutter, not sure which.
If your looking for a first bike for your kids then I can't recommend this highly enough. (Btw, her brother got his hotrock when he was 4 and is still riding it and he's 7 - it is still rock solid and has stood up to years of thrashing around our house).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.