Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike

Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaypee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike at a great price

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cant complain at all. A great bike for a great price. Bought the 2013 model for commuting to new job. It fits my requirement perfectly and I would recommend without a doubt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeterB13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent city bike

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is comfortable, light, and perfect for getting around town, but is well-suited even for slightly more bumpy terrain. I'm thrilled with my purchase and would recommend it to anybody who wants a very light, strong, versatile bike for getting around town with the occasional foray on to towpaths and other less even paths.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biggysnax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Excellent, solid, lightweight and stylish bike

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Started cycling again after a couple of years and needed a bike that was lightweight, stylish, reliable and good value for money and boy did I get it with the Specialized Sirrus Sport. I have been using this for a month now and it is fantastic, long rides are a pleasure and quick commutes are now even quicker. With a fantastic gear range and lightweight frame, hill climbs are a breeze. I can recommend this bike enough, whether you're a casual commuter or serious biker, you can't go wrong with this excellent hybrid bike!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fulham14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this bike because previous bike was a mountain bike and wanted something easier to pedal.
I find this a very easy bike to ride and light and comfortable.
I have been riding bikes to work and as a way of general travel for short trips (live in London most journeys less than 5 miles easier by bike) on and off for over 25 years.
I can honestly say of the bikes I have had this is the one I enjoy riding the most. I will be using it for a lot longer trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissappointed12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

this bike is Expensive and Poor Quality

PostedJuly 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, seat covering chain and deraillers
I have had my bike for 13 months and have ridden it in all weathers (e.g snow, rain and sun shine) within the UK mainly on the road.
Since I bought my bike:
- I have had my gears serviced,
- front derailler replaced and
- the rear derailler and chain replaced.
I expect a new bike not to have these faults.
I find when changing gears that it is cluncky i.e it takes time for the gears to change and it is Not a smooth transition.
The seat is comfortable, but the seams are coming apart.
I would not recommend this bike as it is expensive with very poor quality components.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugbychick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Sporty Hybrid

PostedJune 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to transport
Originally I was looking for a road bike and then I found this, its perfect as a cross between a road bike and an everyday cycle.
Only problem was that the front brakes were not aligned properly when I got it home.
Otherwise it is easy to use and fits in the back of a ford fiesta quite comfortably so it is easy to transport too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicko123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

GREAT BIKE FOR THE PRICE

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a great bike for the price very quick and smooth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldilocks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

good light bike

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
tried this bike in store, then asked them to order for me and have home delivered, nothing was too much of a problem, very helpful. I asked for mud guards to be fitted, they seem very flimsy and the two end parts on each one have fell off.
Have been riding to work for two weeks, the bike is very light and easy to ride, even up hills!! the gears change quick and smooth.
I am a 5ft2in woman, the bike is a small mans' size and is a perfect size for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After 20 years since I last cycled, I decided to take the plunge and commute to work. I am very please with my new bike and what a change from all those years ago. Its, light-weight, gear change is smooth and fast on the road. Very Happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
macca56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Superb Ride

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: bumpy ride off road
I previously owned a Mountain Bike and used this for both on and off road.
Having got the 'bug' I thought it about time I invested in something a bit lighter and faster.
After a lot of research I bought the Sirrus Sport and was not disappointed.
It is essentially a road bike but with a straight handle bar, and a delight to ride!
No suspension takes a bit of getting used to but everything else about it is superb..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul1063
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great bike for commuting

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After several years of using an old, heavy mountain bike, or using "Boris Bikes" around London, this Specialised bike feels lightweight, fast and easy to use.
Only three weeks into ownership but has been a real pleasure to use. Gear selection is easy and fast, the bike is solid and rides rough surfaces as well as could be hoped for the lightweight. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NibblyPig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent first proper bike

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm completely new to the cycling world. A year ago, I bought the cheapest bike that money could buy, for my quick commute to work. It did the job, but only just. I wanted to get a bit more seriously into cycling, and my old bike had all but fallen apart, but I knew literally nothing about it.
I did lots of research, spoke to a lot of people, and came to two conclusions. That Specialized is a very good brand of bicycle, and that what you get depends exactly on how much you spend.
With that knowledge, I set myself a budget of £500 and settled on this bike. It not only looks really good, and weighs so much less than my old bike, but it's an absolute joy to ride it.
Before buying this, on my old bike, I started using Strava to record my commutes, and it made me very competitive. This bike immediately knocked my previous records out of the water. Spending money on a good bike makes a big difference.
I can't compare it to other bikes, so my review is purely in its own right as it's my first proper bike, but it's light, comfortable and very enjoyable to ride. I particularly like the gear system that lets me change up and down without moving my hands off the handlebars.
It has performed brilliantly for the past month and I really like a lot. It looks very cool, but it's also not a bright colour that might make it an obvious target.
I'm really pleased with my choice and I definitely would recommend this bike!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Sirrus Sport 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ali737
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great bike

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
So had this bike for nearly a month now.
Very happy with this purchase, bike is exactly what I was looking for after having ridden a fixed gear in the past.
Lightweight, responsive, great brakes and has enough in the tank to go fast if need be.
Only downside is the gear changes can be a little temperamental at times, but overall a very minor detail on an otherwise great bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.